We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value near Disney.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best value near Disney.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

I have stayed at this property several times in 2010. It is brand new, and has all of the amenities you would expect, including a family friendly basic hotel pool. Comfort Inns are really a gamble - many are nice, but some are truly horrible - so I usually avoid them unless I have prior knowledge of the specific property. This one is absolutely the best I have encountered, and an excellent nightly rate of around $50 during the week has been available since January. It is a short drive to Disney via I-4 or Hwy. 192, and is next to a brand new shopping plaza with a Target, Best Buy, JCPenney, etc. Great for business travellers or families on vacation! (Free parking, and no "gotcha!" resort fees that are common in the Orlando market.)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    124
    31
    5
    12
See reviews for
176
81
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

We live in Jacksonville and our friends from Nashville were coming down to Orlando and renting a house. We chose this hotel because it was only 3 miles away from the house they rented. I cant say enough about this hotel. It was perfect! Granted it opened in Feb 2010 so it was still "new" but everything about it was fabulous. The room we had was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was big as well. Beds were very comfortable and the lady at the front desk was nice. Their breakfast bar has doughnuts, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. The employee working the breakfast area said her boss always asks her what people are requesting and we mentioned yogurt. This hotel is right off of I-4 and is only about 10 miles from Disney main gate. No far at all. The price we paid was $20 cheaper than the Holiday Inn next door. There is a Target, Best Buy, Michaels, Belk, Bob Evans and plenty more stores/restaurants all within 1 mile of this hotel. If I had to say anything negative about it, it would just be the U-turning to get into the hotel. But I can deal with that! When we make our next trip down to disney or when our friends are in town again, we will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel! Kudos Choice Hotels!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

My girlfriend and I just stayed at this hotel, and I have to say hands down, if you are driving to the Disney area, you won't find a better place to stay for your money. This is a brand new hotel so everything was nice and clean; the linens were crisp, bed was comfy, rooms were well furnished, it honestly reminded me of my stay at another more expensive hotel, which was three times the price! The best part, we got a really nice size room with a jacuzzi tub inside the room, for only $65 a night! They also had regular rooms for like $45 a night which is a steal for this level of comfort and is better than any of the regular hotels on Disney property which normally go for over $110 per night on off-peak times! The other great thing about this hotel is it was literally less than a 10 minute drive to get to the Disney theme parks because you are right next to the highway. The staff was also very friendly and very willing to help, there was free continental breakfast too! The surrounding area where the hotel is was very safe and actually very pretty because of the hills and greenery (yes, one of the few areas in Florida that's not 1 foot above sea level haha). Basically I have nothing bad to say about my stay at this hotel, the only thing that could be a negative (which isn't the hotels fault I guess) is that although there is a free continental breakfast, you should probably get there early if you want to avoid the breakfast rush. Things did get a bit congested waiting for the 1 waffle maker to make your own waffle. All in all though, we had an excellent stay and plan on making this the ONLY hotel we stay at when we drive back up to Disney in the future. Two thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LqSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

I cant say anything wrong with this hotel. itc very clean, the rooms were roomy and well equipped, had a nice TV with decent channel selection, the breakfast is good for a comfort inn, and when we got there the room type we wanted wasnt available so they bumped us to a suite at no additional charge. we wanted to stay over, and requested it the morning we were to check out, and were given no hassle at all.

pool is small but it has some major filtration going on. it looks like river rapids even when no one is in it!

hotel and room was very quiet, didnt hear anyone at all for our entire stay, and our air conditioner froze us out of the room overnight. we didnt realize it was set so low and when we woke up the next morning it was 63 degrees in the room. amazing!

overall I give this hotel a five out of five rating, because its amazing for the price you pay. if you ever stayed in a cambria suites before, the rooms are comparable to them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reentselite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids,mi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Loved the fact that the hotel was new. Gentleman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Rooms are nice and modern. Flat screen t.v. Just the right distance from Universal and Disney for us. Not too far not too close. About 15 minute drive. Breakfast was o.k. Didn't have milk for two days. Oh well.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank calcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

My family and i came up for a disney Vacation and wanted to stay a little away from the busy area.. about a 10 min drive to Disney.. Let me tell you very friendly people that work here from the front desk to the breakfast lady who is WONDERFUL!!! She was there for your every need even went out and bought soy milk for some guest who requested it!! The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds comfy we all got good nights sleep.. The only down side I'd have to say the bathrooms were a little on the small side.. Oh yeah and all the uturns u have to make getting in and out of there..I'm sure on our next visit well stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raidernatiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

First lets talk about the hotel. Brand new opened in February 2010. The rooms are perfect. I paid around 70 per night and got a junior suite. It had a king sized bed and a ppull out sofa bed. mini fridge and microwave and a great flat screen TV maybe 40". FREE wireless, FREE breakfast, FREE faxes, and Free computers in the lobby. It was ne of those odd moments when i looked at the bill at check out and it only had room and taxes on it NO HIDDEN FEES! Not even for the safe! I Loved It!
Now for the staff: They could not have been better! To my delight the General Manager ran another hotel that I used to frequent in Lakeland. He is by far the best thing at this hotel. His name is Robert Testasecca and he doesn't hide, he's always in the lobby or the front desk talking with the guests. (Whens the last time you experienced that?) deffinitly glad to run into him again!
Housekeeping staff was nice, perfect attention to my needs and kept my room clean for the 5 days that i was there. Amir was working the desk and knows the area quite well. Jahirra, also worked the desk and wow! GREAT SERVICE.
I can not say 'AWSOME' enough!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocaColaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing