We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn, Davenport, Fl.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn, Davenport, Fl.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

After leaving a rented condo near Disney, we needed a room for 3 more nights. Since I am a Choice Rewards member and like their points system, I usually start my search with them. Once I locate a suitable property, I then look at the reviews on TripAdvisor. We located this motel and the reviews looked great and the price was RIGHT. I had a code and booked using it to get an extra 20% off their best rates. Friends traveling with us were hesitant because the rates were so good. We booked, then drove over to look at the motel while we still had time to cancel.

This is a fairly new motel, can't be very old at all, EVERYTHING still looked brand new. The worst thing the reviews said about it was getting to it....and they were correct. You can see it from the interstate but good luck in getting to it if you are not using a GPS. From directly across the street (Hy27) you can see the motel but you have to drive about a mile to work yourself back to it. There is a HI next door that shares the same situation though.

They served a HOT breakfast which really surprised me. We had been paying about $15 or so each day for breakfast (per couple) so this saved us even more.

It did take a bit longer to get to the Disney parks from here but the savings made it worthwhile. It usually averaged about 15-20 minutes to get to Disney, a little longer to get to Universal.

Our experiences with this motel were 100% positive. Give it a try if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodations fairly close to Disney.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingrider_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    124
    31
    5
    12
See reviews for
176
81
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here during my 3 weeks in Florida. Both times have been very good, friendly staff, clean room and a nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time I'm in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Super spacious, clean, and beautiful room. Great location, close proximity to Magic Kingdom. Great price, great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Disney parks. .........................................................................

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3-4 days each for 3 weeks between moving apartments. VERY GOOD VALUE. Staff is very nice and accommodating. The manager happened to check me in 2 of my stays and upgraded my room for me. Rooms are great, clean, nice bathrooms. Their continental breakfast is great with omelette, ready to make waffles, sausages, bagels, muffins, yogurt...etc. I would definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went there for six nights to visit Disney World. Our trip did not start off well with Southwest Airlines losing my wife's luggage. But when we arrived late in the evening, the staff was so helpful. They offered free toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste, etc. We had already stopped and bought some of these but the staff was very helpful. They said that the airlines routinely deliver lost bags during the night and they would sign for the luggage when it arrived.

Our room was wonderful with a King bed, a sofa, table, comfortable chair and really clean and in great condition. The room included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and iron. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom. Everything worked great including the cooling system which operated on a thermostat which was a nice touch compared to some hotels where you just turn on the air and have to play with it to get the right temp.

They provide breakfast each day including fresh fruit, cereals, 'make your own' waffles, juices, coffee, milk, yogurt, toast and bagels. They had egg omelettes and sausage patties. All in all, a good breakfast that was included.

There was a nice outdoor pool but we did not have time to use it. There is a small exercise room with treadmill, etc which was very nice.

We paid $46 per night as we took the pre-paid, non-refundable option when we reserved the room. Very reasonable for what was included.

Now with the only negative about the hotel....its location. The hotel is just off Interstate 4 (Ramp 55 for SR27). However, in order to get there you have to go past the hotel, make a U-turn and then go back and watch closely for Hotel Drive. It is a very small street next to a gas/convenience store and you is not clearly marked. So, we missed the turn the first time and had to rive 1/2 mile to where we could make another U-turn, go back, make another U-turn and then get to the hotel. Once we knew how to get there it was OK but still a little nuisance.

All-in-all, this was a great place to stay and the people working there made it even better. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Disney World if you are renting a car as it is about 10 miles from the parks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JABIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

First of all, finding this hotel was an adventure! I've never seen so many U-turns in such a small area! We stayed 6 nights to visit a sick family member. Once we got to the hotel it was worth it. They are very reasonable in their price, the room was outstanding, and their breakfast was hot and tasty! On the first night our smoke alarm's battery needing replacing as it was continuously beeping. They fixed it within 15 minutes. The reception personnel were all friendly and helpful. They had complimentary USA Today newspapers each day. We would definitely stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: The king suites are very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

First of all, the reason I stayed in this particular area was because I was attending a Richie Bros. auction with my dad.

The hotel is in an area where you will find a lot of truck drivers and such, so just to be clear. No surprises make for better trips.

Like other reviewers have stated, this hotel is indeed a bit hard to find because you have to go out of the main road into one that's between two gas stations, but once you get there, there's absolutely no problem at all.

The hotel is well maintained, the rate was dirt cheap ($49.95 all the time), the rooms were clean, the a/c worked perfectly, the bathroom had a good size and the beds were comfortable.

The room also had a safe, mini fridge and microwave, which is always a plus. Housekeeping arrived at around 10 a.m. so the room was always clean by the time we returned at around 1 p.m.

Check in was a breeze and so was checkout. Everyone was courteous and helpful. The hotel includes free breakfast that consists of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, mixed breads and fruit. Juices, milk, coffee and tea (that I can remember).

This hotel has a lot of restaurants nearby (Denny's, Wendy's, Bob Evans, to name a few) and a Walgreen's about half a mile away.

I will definitely stay here if I have to return to an auction. If that's not your case (going to the parks or even the outlets) then I would consider something closer to Orlando.

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are about the same, but the elevator is a bit on the slow side, so if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing