We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved this hotel!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I absolutly loved it! The staff is extremely friendly and the cleaning crew is very prompt, offering fresh towels first thing in the morning. Very clean, room smells clean, I loved it. Beds were very comfy. It is also close to a few restaurants and there's a gas station right next to it. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiez1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    127
    34
    5
    12
See reviews for
180
82
23
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is located on HWY 4 and Rt 27. My room was on 2nd floor 206 and window as facing Rt 4. In morning it was very noisy I asked for quiet room but did not get one. Rooms on back and North end, or facing Hwy 27 maybe quieter.
Pros - rooms are larger than most, beds are comfortable and has microwave, refrigerator, safe and coffee machine in room. Has discounts on rates for AAA and seniors.
Con- bathroom was small.
Great breakfast choices including fresh Belgium waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage pattie, Danish, coffee and juice. Except Lemonaid was undrinkable and no salt for eggs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing hwy 27 or North side (away from Hwy 4) could be quieter. First floor may be quieter th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santurce, PR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I choose to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews on it. Excellent location..Very Clean and NON SMOKING (EXCELLENT). Very Good Breakfast. The only CON, the beds are too high for me. I recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goga171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctors Inlet, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My sons & I stayed here one night, before spending the next day at LEGOLAND. We arrived around 10:30 PM, and were checked in quickly by a nice young lady at the front desk. All rooms can be accessed through the lobby or doors on either end of the corridor. We settled into our room right away. It looked just like the online photos. Unfortunately when my son turned on the shower, it sprayed water ALL over the bathroom. The mirror, the ceiling, everything was getting wet. I went back to front desk where I was given a new room right away. The new room was on the third floor with the window over looking the parking lot. The hotel was fully booked- the new room was a handicap room, and the last one available. Although I could hear the road noise, it was not very loud, and did not disturb our rest in any way. We checked out the free breakfast. It was the usual- doughnuts, toast, bagels, cereal waffle station, juice, coffee. We went the Denny's next door. This brings me to the only problem I have with this hotel... the entrance. There is only one way in and out of the hotel. If you are trying to get to the hotel from SB US27, you have to go past it and make a left turn, then a U turn, and a right turn to go back to the entrance- No U turns at the first light. When you leave the hotel, it is a right turn only- meaning you are headed NB on US27. No U turn at the first light, so again left and then a U turn and right again. Not a big deal, but some what of a hassle. Other than that minor issue, this is a great hotel, with very helpful, polite staff. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.
BTW, I saw the maint. man leaving our original room the following morning, so I am guessing the shower is fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I loved the bed, the room, the free breakfast. Overall great stay worth it! Great stay! I enjoyed 3 nights here with my bf visiting disneyworld for the first time. Its very clean and nonsmoking! I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I choose to stay in this hotel after reading the reviews on it. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfortable beds and clean room. The price is great. I stayed there 3 days and I enjoyed it. The staff is super nice and attentive. The breakfast has a good variety of items to choose from. The hotel in general was clean. I highly recommend this hotel based on my experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose this location because it was cheap. It was two nights at a hotel near Disneyworld for 53 bucks and the reviews were pretty good. When we got there the lady at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I believe she was one of the managers. The room was really nice and clean and breakfast was just as good as breakfasts I've had from other hotels. I was very pleasantly surprised. I definitely recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamboashen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
731 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing