We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Hainescity
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed here for 1 night. all you need for a stay. rooms large and cosy.
breakfast good, staff at breakfast very accomodating.
reception staff very helpful on arrival, and on check out.
would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineHainescity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    127
    34
    5
    12
See reviews for
180
82
23
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I booked this on-line and was enticed by the low cost, the favorable TripAdvisor rating and the title which includesthe the words "Maingate South" I didn't realize, however that if you leave Disney by the usual "Maingate" that it's about a 20 min. drive to Davenport. That said, the hotel was a very pleasant experience. The desk staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and the included breakfast was a step above the ususal fare in that instead of the ususal scrambled egg,included an omelette with peppers and cheese and onion...Yummy. All this at a fantastically low price!

Room Tip: Make sure to book on-line for the best rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBobCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Room was huge, we had a king, staff very friendly, breakfast was more than usual. Even had chocolate waffles!!! Of course they had original too, scrambled egg, sausage. Variety of cereal, breads, bananas, yogurt on and on. One of the best breakfasts we have had. Carpet in hall needs cleaned, but other than that we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i staid here on April 20-22, 2013 with my wife. they upgraded our room to suite because they didn't had any rooms ready. I enjoyed my stay, so i reserved my room here again for may 2, 2013 for one night. the room was very nice even bathroom was very nice. only thing lacking is minor maintenance. there was a mold in bath tub, also the shower handle came in hand. it was not tight at all. beside that it was great. one more thing i didn't like is lack of customer service from manager. manager completely denied to change the payment to a different credit card. he said "it is already posted on the other credit card so we can't reverse it. its too late." I know choice advantage online application. you just needs to post adjustment to that card and place charges on the other credit card. I work for choice hotels. over all Staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JousterWife
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are annual passholders for Disney and only live 2.5 hours away, so we shop all the hotels in the Disney area. I'm also a choice member, so I try and show my loyalty as well. I'm a holder for Marriot and others, but I have higher status with Choice..so I go there, first. I'm a budget traveler and know that when we go to Disney, we need a clean and safe place to sleep, not take advantage of all the "resort" activites that we seem to always pay a "resort fee" for. So, after discovering that a decent hotel on I-92 (East of Disney) towards the much older part of Kissimmee is far more costlier, the traffic sucks and a bonified tourist trap (though, i LOVE reading all the flashy signs), I weighed out staying in Davenport, at least a 15 minutes from Disney exit.
Results: BINGO!
The traffic was clear, no red lights stop and go (like on I-92) or even in the Downtown Disney area (which is HELL in traffic...red light..green for 3 seconds...red light....green for 3 seconds... tourists changing lanest last minute, etc... you get the idea). What we got was 1 U-turn to get to the on ramp and a comfortable 12 minute coast for the first Disney exit - NO PROBLEM! Leaving, exactly the SAME way (although, don't miss the little road HOTEL Drive - right after the gas station, as it sneaks up on you a little).

Check-In: friendly, nice and thoughtful. Emma? Dark braided hair.
Rooms: Great! King room was spacious, Clean, updated, nice shower temp and pressure, fridge (no freezer), microwave, lots of closet space, shelves in bathroom, single chair, bed was fresh and we NEVER heard the interstate (room 417).
Breakfast: Typical Comfort Inn, but it was KEPT UP, not crawling with unwatched kids for the waffle machine, juice, milk, fruits, coffee, pre-made eggs like mini omlets, waffles, muffins... For families, they ony have 1 high chair (keep that i mind). It was nice to have breakfast "with adults" and not over populated with kids running around unmanned (we had a toddler in the chair they had).
Sleep: Fine! Woke up with a little back ache, but probably because I had my toddler pushng me to the edge of King sized bed.

Overall, we wanted a hotel that wasn't overpopulated with rude inconsiderate families all going to the theme parks waiting for the crappy shuttle, instead, we got a hotel off the beaten path with nice amenities, a breakfast, nearby restaurants and clean accmodations. When we checked out, the gentleman was just as casually nice. What I liked best about this hotel, was that it felt relaxing and that they used cleanliness and smiles like it was the easiest thing in the world and not forced. They were friendly and an overall GOOD VIBE. We WILL be back ;)

Room Tip: Top floor was nice, room 417 never heard the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JousterWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

When we first made reservations back in the fall the reviews were excellent. Then all of a sudden in the past couple of months there were some not so good reviews of this motel. However, after staying 2 nights while visiting Epcot, I cannot give a bad review. The motel was very clean, the room very nice with everything in order. The breakfast was great and the price was right. Very convenient to all Disney parks. Would rather stay here than in town where it is so congested. Several eating places around Davenport as well. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmafields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here on spring break April 26-30. We arrived after midnight and the desk clerk was waiting for us and checked us in quickly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. We liked the location, about 20 minutes from the parks. We've stayed on the Disney properties before and definitely less chaotic at this location. The breakfast room was a little small and crowded. Also didn't look like they replenished anything very quickly. Overall we would probably stay here again. It is a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LodiLeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
744 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
242 reviews
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Address: 4095 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NICE HOTEL! Opened February 2010! Selected #2 of all hotels NATIONWIDE in 2011 for economy brands by TripAdvisor! #1 Choice Hotel in Central Florida 2013. Located at the intersection of Interstate 4(Exit 55) and US Highway 27 North. Just 10 minutes from the Disney Theme Parks & 20 Minutes for Sea World or Universal Parks. Our Hotel offers Luxury accommodation at an economic price! You will find luxurious pillow top mattresses, 32 or 37 inch LCD flat screen Televisions in your room, along with a mini fridge, microwave, free safe and free WiFi. Free HOT Continental Breakfast Daily with Waffles, Omelets, Sausage, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Maingate South
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing