We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa, private space and great way to experience orlando in a group”
Review of Highland Reserve

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
renfrew
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, private space and great way to experience orlando in a group”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went here at the start of October it was me my husband our 2 year old daughter, my mum, her partner and my brother and his wife. It was our first time and a fantastic way to experience it. We stayed at 1720 Northampton drive and it was lovely. The villa had everything you would expect and was nicely decorated and modern. It is fully air conditioned which was fab however it does go on and off through the night and you are unable to change it as it was in a locked box. The pool was a nice size although cold so I would check if you have the option to heat it as would be worth it and the pool area got the sun from around 11am until 5pm which was great. There is a publix super market 5 minutes down the road and a walmart about ten minutes away and some eateries nearby also such as Cracker Barrel (this is a must try) for food and beautiful gifts, Perkins, and there is also a McDonalds, Burger King and several restaurants within 5minutes although all you need to drive too. The only thing the villa was missing really was a sweeping brush and shovel and a tray for cooking food in the oven. All very basic I know but when you are eating in a place every day a brush comes in handy for sweeping up and the hoover seemed to just spray it around!in hindsight we should have just bought them at the start. All in all we had a great time. The furthest resort that we travelled to was Universal and it was around 35-45 minutes away depending on the traffic so although you were driving every day it was not for too long. I have said the villa is good for groups as it is quite excluded as you would expect which we felt had it only been the 3 of us would have been too quiet for us particularly our daughter. Although saying that after a day at busy parks it was welcome!We would definitely go back again and if you are looking for a nice villa in a good location then this is perfect!!
If you have any questions please ask, have lots recommendations while there but wanted to keep the review about the villa!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank gils78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWantAVilla, Manager at Highland Reserve, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Next time you want to rent a quality villa please come to I Want A Villa - we only have top quality villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    25
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
102
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

To be completely honest, I cannot imagine anything better than to go back to 458 Belfry Drive, even for just a couple of minutes - yes, it really was that good!

Myself and my family, from the UK, arrived on 21/05/13 and reluctantly departed on 04/05/13, after two weeks of fantastic and unforgettable holiday!

Although the area that surrounds the villas of Highlands Reserve is a golf course, I found, like the rest of my family, that it was still fairly quiet and far enough away from the busy atmosphere of the nearby Disney and Universal attractions, but not too far so that it was unreachable in our two matching Mitsubishi Galant hire cars.

In a prime location such as this, it's hard to believe how fantastic a place we had managed to find, especially as Highlands Reserve is an incredibly sophisticated, upmarket area of Davenport.

As a group of 9, we did not expect to be so comfortable under one roof, as I personally did not expect the scale of the villa to be as it was; I expected it to be much smaller and I was pleasantly surprised at how it is actually considerably larger than photos depict.

As a 5-bed, 3-bathroom villa, with a garage/games room, open plan kitchen/diner/lounge/study, and outdoor pool, rest assured there is plenty of space for a large group, even for groups larger than ours.

Nearby, all amenities, such as the huge Walmart, restaurants, the local attractions, Disney, Universal and much more, will keep you occupied and entertained for your stay - so much so, that you will have to prioritise where to go, due to the immense scale of the area.

So yes, I would absolutely, 100%, recommend this villa to anyone; and I mean ANYONE!!

We all loved it so much, that we are now looking into purchasing a holiday property nearby.

To conclude this review, I can sum up our stay at 458 Belfry Drive: Unforgettable, unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IWantAVilla, Manager at Highland Reserve, responded to this review, April 10, 2017
Thank you for you lovely review of one of our villas - glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

stayedWe in 454 Gleneagles drive on the highland reserve for two weeks, the villa had everything we required, however it was a bit tired. The management company were very lacking, we were moved to a villa before we travelled specifically for a safe which after paying for the fortnight we got the code and it wasn't working also the safe wasn't locked down you could move it, we reported it and also questioned that we didn't have a form to register which should be done by florida law and they assured us that someone would be down with the form and would pick it up later that day but this never happened. It took two days before the safe was operable very poor service. On the day we were leaving a man was hanging around the house before the leaving time so we felt rather intimidated to leave immediately. Get your act together. Otherwise holiday was fab.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susannah175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we went to this villa in troon circle and we were not disappointed 4 adults 1 child there was 4 bedrooms 2 and half bathrooms,kitchen,livingroom,lounge and then found games room as well as outdoor pool(did not need heated)and the view we had was cracking looking on to golf course,For places to eat APPLEBYS is a must,publix is ok for some odds and ends Walmart 5 mins away,All the parks are about 25/35mins away,Nothing more to say expect this was the best holiday you could ask for

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen198047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here September 25th 2013 for 2 weeks, beautiful villa which backed onto the golf course, 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms with large pool and extended lanai. Everything you could want and more. We have stayed 3 times before on Highlands Reserve and have found another short cut to Disney. As you leave HR via Sand Mine Road, take left on to US27 take the next right at Florence Park, follow this until you get to the new High School turn left here, follow this road to the end and you come out on the 192 near the Race Track fuel station. Get into left lane and take a left a Black Lake Road continue to the end and turn left onto Sherberth Road this takes you to Animal Kingdom Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks with my husband and our two boys!

We had a fabulous 4 bed villa and pool all to ourselves which looked right out onto one of the fairways.

Beautifully kept surroundings and the villa had everything we needed and more. Very handy for berry town centre which had takeaways a publix supermarket, gas station, Applebee's and a bank.

15mins from Disney about 35mins to universal.

We loved it here and wouldn't think twice about returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MarcMarinaPENN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

hired a villa from 'Debbies Villas' and would use them again. stayed in 1010 St Andrews St, Highland reserve. Villa was very well maintained with super comfy beds and spotlessly clean. 1 minute from communal pool & tennis court. Publix supermarket 2 mins away by car along with a liquor store, mias pizza, Chinese takeaway, applebees, gas station etc. 5 mins away from wallmart supercentre. Personally wouldnt return to Highlands Reserve as we felt that it was too far out for our personal liking, took 50 minutes to wet n wild, a good 30 minutes to Downtown Disney. If you dont mind this I would recommend but we are used to being closer to all the attractions and some times we would just rather stay in than being stuck in car in horrendous traffic for so long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Queenascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.4 mi away
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Highlands Reserve Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
1.7 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
0.5 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Reserve

Property: Highland Reserve
Address: 1832 N Hampton Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-5326
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious and well established Highlands Reserve Golf and Country Club is set in undulating countryside surrounded by orange groves, oaks and pine trees. This highly popular and sought after community features wide tree lined boulevards, pavements, street lighting and green areas. A safe environment for children to play. We feature 3 - 6 bedroom luxury villas all with their own private pools. Facilities available to renting guests include Tennis Courts, 76' (23m) Community Pool, Golf Club House and Golf Course. In addition, the excellent shops, bars and restaurants at Berry Town Center which is an easy walk away. The development includes a championship 18 hole (par 72) golf course, a large communal swimming pool, a children's play area and a tennis courts. The clubhouse features a pro-shop and serves snacks and drinks. All villas are set on generous plots and are not all "crammed in" as is found on many other developments. Most villas benefit from conservation or golf course views, fully taking advantage of the beautiful setting at Highlands Reserve - you can't but be impressed and you will want to come back year after year !! Highlands Reserve has the zip code 33897 (check it out on Google Earth) and is located just 10 minutes west of Disney World, on Highway US27 just south of US192. It has easy access to Interstate 4 (some 2 miles to the south), which means easy access to all of Florida's main Theme Parks and attractions, including the beautiful beaches of Florida's Gulf and Atlantic coastlines. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is about 35 minutes away, Sanford Airport is about 50 minutes away, Tampa International Airport is about 75 minutes and Miami is 3.5 hours away. The nearest supermarket (Publix) is just a 10 - 25 minute WALK away (depending on where you are staying on Highlands Reserve) north of Highlands Reserve on the US27 which also has strip mall with a huge variety of shops, restaurants, takeaways and bars - alternatively you could drive there in less than 3 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Reserve Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing