We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good condo - but TERRIBLE beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Piazza Condominiums
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good condo - but TERRIBLE beds”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Bella Piazza in a 4 bedroom, 3 bath condo for 6 nights in August. I booked through IPG Florida which I find usually has the best prices for Orlando rentals. Overall it was a good choice for us since we were interested in the Disney attractions as well as shopping/dining.

Condo - overall a nice design and layout. It was a little small for a 4 bedroom unit. I have stayed at larger units in Orlando that have a more spacious kitchen/living room, etc. The absolute worst part is the beds. Honestly, if you have back/neck problems I would suggset you not stay here. My husband ended up with a sore back by the 3rd night. Obviously not something you want while on vacation. It's quite odd how the condo has everything else top quality - granite kitchen, nice decorative items, etc. Why would they cheap out on an important aspect like the mattresses? It didn't make sense to us. Honestly, I'm not usually picky about beds but it was really bad. It was so thin, springs coming through, etc. The condo had most necessities - plates, cutlery, etc. Since it is a rental they only provide the one roll of toilet paper per washroom so you will obviously have to buy more. There is no shampoo as well. But this is normal for a rental, just letting you know not to expect it.

Pool - the main pool area is very nice. Good size so that you can have your own area as it wasn't crowded. There is also a little kiddies pool with some water guns, fountains, etc. For the most part the pool area was clean but the pool itself wasn't that clean. We had to pick out a few dead frogs! Not a big deal, but a little gross. I did see a pool guy cleaning one day so they obviously do have the pools serviced.

Business Centre - the business centre was fine. Never had an issue using the computers there. Fast speed. note: if you need to print anything, you have to bring your own paper.

Location - I have mixed feelings about the location of this condo. Generally speaking, it is OK. It is about 20-25 mins to Disney - it's not that it is really far but the way you go takes you by many traffic lights so it can add up. There isn't that much right around the condo. There is a small strip mall with Publix, Applebees, etc. If you want a larger mall, there is a Target, JC Penneys about 10-12 mins drive away. But if you want to go to any of the main malls (i.e. Outlet malls, The Florida Mall, etc) you have to drive more like 30-40 mins away. I think there are better choices for condos (i.e. Vista Cay) that are closer to the action. But if you prefer something quiet this would definitely be a great choice.

Safety - the area seemed perfectly safe. In fact, we saw security officers out and about during the evening so that was good to see.

I doubt we would stay here again - not that we didn't like it. If the beds and location were a little better I would definitely give it 5 stars. It was a great price ($106/night including taxes/fees) but as I said there are so many other condos to pick from that we would probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    33
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
139
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Bella Piazza Condos are so beautiful, clean and wonderfully priced. We were so happy when we saw the condo. Everyone got their own room and it was such a haven to return to after a long day at the parks. There is such good food and a wonderful grocery store, and a gas station, just a few blocks away so we had everything at our fingertips.
Elvira was so easy to work with that I knew our vacation destination would be just as nice as she said it would be. Thank you again for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at unit #223 and Elvira booked our trip for us. We were 2 couples in for a quick weekend getaway to attend a concert in Orlando. We had the best time and so enjoyed the convenience of this condo. We were right outside the pool with a beautiful view. The condo was convenient to both disney and universal. We spent many lunches and evenings in Orlando's Universal City Walk. A great time was had by all and I cannot think Elvira enough for this wonderful getaway. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Bella Piazza was a great place to stay. It's about 20 minutes from Disney and in a quiet area. The two pools, grounds, and the units are very well kept. There our elevators, which makes life very easy. Also a special thanks to Elvira for all her help and fast response time. Wojcik family

Room Tip: very soft mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We purchased a 9 night stay in Bella Piazza, Building 910 , Unit 314 in July 2011; from Rooms 101, for our summer vacation with mickey & minnie in Orlando. The reviews on TRipadvisor are spot on: the condominium was nice & clean, pools are delightful , and grounds are well kept. However , I should have done more research; because there is absolutely no service, of any kind with this place; we were totally on our own. Calling in to the Welcome Homes Center with questions / concerns ( where we Checked In) was a nightmare, they have evasiveness & extremely poor customer service nailed down to an art form. There is no cellular service & no wifi in the condo. In Fact, there is no cell service in the area , until you are driving close to Kissimmee. To access the internet, you must go to the clubhouse, which is very inconvenient. We will not stay here again, however the condo was very spacious & nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We booked our trip through ELVIRA and her website is: www.BellaPiazza-FL.com,
She was a pleasure to work with and was very quick in her response to any questions from places to eat to disney tickets and to questions about the condo. We stayed in the 3 bed 3 bath it was beautiful just as described in the website. i would recommend this to anyone. The only downfall was the bed was uncomfortable but other then that it was perfect. Kids loved it! It was actually right by the pool and it never got loud or anything. perfect location it was about 8-10 miles from Disney so it was just enough to unwind. There is a Publix and some restraunts about a block away. On site Security was nice to. Except when it hit 8pm then they made you get out of the pool but other then that a perfect place to stay!!!!!! Thanks Elvira!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FrstMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belews Creek
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed in #515 and we had a blast. Elvira was a pleasure to work with. THE PLACE WAS VERY NICE! We plan to stay there again!!! Woohoo! Fun in the Sun.

Reynolds Family

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurocks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
12.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
2.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Windsor Palms Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 59 in Kissimmee
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
12.3 mi away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#16 of 59 in Kissimmee
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Piazza Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Piazza Condominiums

Property: Bella Piazza Condominiums
Address: 901 Charo Pkwy, Davenport, FL 33897-8354
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Piazza Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished Mediterranean style Bella Piazza Luxury condo in Orlando just minutes from Disney world, golf and shopping. Fully furnished kitchen with granite counter top and complete house ware items. Spacious Unit 1600 sq. ft. decorated with all modern furniture and can sleep up to 10 people comfortably with three full bathrooms & in-suite Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Piazza Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Piazza Condominiums Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing