We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
1 review
“satisfied”
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My family and I stayed at Tuscana for a little over a week. We loved it. The two bedroom condo was very clean and well maintained. We drove 20 hrs from Canada and the staff was very quick to get us into a room. The resteraunt staff went above and beyond my expectations. We will be returning again this march break..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    331
    99
    55
    71
See reviews for
737
93
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bethpage, NY
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

My family and I just recently spent 10 days at Tuscana Resort in Davenport ,Florida. It is a beautiful, well - kept resort that is centrally located just minutes from all tourist attractions. The staff were all very pleasant , informative and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The pool was clean, and there were plently of lounge chairs and cabanas. The rooms were spacious and kept clean. I would definetly recommend Tuscana to all my family and friends from Long Island , New York.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocobear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed at the Tuscana while in town for a basketball tournament because it is one of the sanctioned housing options for YBOA. That is probably part of the problem with the complex. Most of the units receive heavy use by teenage boys and their chaperones and the condos and the complex are showing the wear and tear. The first unit we were assigned had filthy carpet and a very strong odor. I went back to the front office and basically had to force the lady working there to move us. She said they were booked up starting the next day and if I didn't take that condo, someone else would have to. I explained to her that that was not my problem. Finally someone from housekeeping came and agreed that the condo needed some work, so they moved us. The next one was marginally better, but at least didn't have the strong odor. Perhaps because of the large number of teenagers (the pool was a packed at night with kids), there was a lot of trash in the hallways that seemed to stay for days. If they are going to rent to a basketball tournament, they need to ramp up the cleaning staff. Also, for some reason, no one's cell phones got service inside the buildings. You have to go outside to the parking lot to make or receive a call. This is definitely not a place to be unless you have to for a tournament. If we return for the tournament next year, I will be finding other housing options.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frazzledinptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattiesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The service was crappy. Room was nice close to store and bank. We stayed at the condos for the YBOA Nationals in Polk Co. When we got there Our door was open. My phones did not work, shower door didn't close and tv was out of order. We had a 3 bedroom with only 6 towels when I asked for more the front desk guy acted like I had asked for his first born... I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HattiesburgDream09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 30, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tuscana I am very sorry you were not happy with our accommodations. We have 24 hour security and always respond to guest issues as soon as they are called in. I hope your phones were fixed we sometimes have problems during lighting storms as they are internet based. We do have to get the
owners permission to purchase a new TV if it cannot be fixed. There are 4 TVs in the three bedroom. We telephone and e-mail for permission immediately upon verification that the TV cannot be fixed. You should have received towel service for 8 persons not 6. I apologize for any rudeness by any employee. We appreciate your business .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Staff was rude to guests while we were waiting to check-in. Guests were only requesting blankets. Would never choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamelamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 30, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tuscana. I apologize that you felt the front desk was rude. Each of our condos are individually owned and equipped with sleeping supplies for either 6 persons in a two bedroom or 8 persons in a three bedroom. We do not have extra blankets or pillows. The cleaning company leaves some additional inventory in case they mistakenly do not leave the right amount. We contact them and they go to the guest and give them the supplies if the amount was not correct. This should have been explained. We appreciate your comments and will work to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle gerogia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We had people above us that tennants of the resort. From the time we got there until the time we left we thought there was a wrestling match above. They started stomping early in the morning until late at night around 2-3 a.m. The first night we called the staff onsite they told us that they would call the tennants above us to quiet down. I guess that made them mad and they started to stomp harder. I called back to the front desk and they told me I should call the local sheriff. We couldn't even be moved to another room. When i asked to speak to the manager or someone in charge they were never there. I'd be better off staying at a Motel 6 at least the front desk would do something about the noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bayarea94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We decided to head to Orlando for my birthday and chose to use Hotwire at the last minute booking the Tuscana Resort. We had a 2 bedroom. We were told to expect a resort fee of around $20/day. Not true at all. We stayed 2 nights, so there was a 'mandatory' cleaning fee of $57. The rate is closer to $70 for a 3 bedroom, if you stay less than 5 nights.
There is also a mandatory deposit of several hundred dollars or a non-refundable charge of $39 for insurance. I had not expected an extra $100+ charge for $75/night room.
At check in, there is one woman at desk. So if there are people in front of you, get comfortable. She's the only there to deal with everyone.
Our room was in the building the furthest away, which was nice, but the quality of the construction was much shoddier than it appeared from the outside. Our room view was of a sign saying something like 'no trespassing' and our other view was of all the air conditioning units. If you go, expect lots of families w/ rowdy children.
Further, our A/C did not work. The maintainence guy determined it needed freon, but since it was the weekend, no one could help. He wasn't certified to add freon, so it would have to wait until after we left.
The pool area was fairly nice. The kiddie pool was filthy and full of garbage and mulch. It also 'closed' very early compared to the larger pool.
Overall, I wouldn't stay again. There are far nicer places in the Orlando area, closer to the theme parks, with friendlier service, and with lower or no fees.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Sales Director at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 10, 2009
Thank you for choosing Tuscana Resort for your vacation. We are sorry to hear of you were disappointed. Hotwire has certain limitations on the information we can post regarding our resort to protect the hotel’s identity. Our cleaning fee is a one time charge of $35 for the 2 bedroom and $45 for the 3 bedroom, but with the content limitations, we can only post that the resort charges a resort fee. This is not a resort fee. It is a cleaning fee only applicable for stays of less than 5 nights. Please let us know if you were charged differently to take care of this matter immediately.
All of our condos are privately owned and we require a security deposit to protect the owners. We offer our guests two choices: a $39 non refundable fee that would cover you up to $1500 damages or you could also choose a $300 authorization on a major credit card that is refunded once you check out and the room is cleared out of any damages. For your short stay, the hold would have probably been a better option for you.
I understand that you were at our resort for the 4th of July weekend which is one of the busiest times in Orlando. That is probably why you found so many families with children. During the time you stayed with us we had over a 1,000 guests in house. We have a constant maintenance program that is well staffed I am sorry they could not charge the air conditioner for you immediately. Once again we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing