We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, Northants
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We have just returned from 17 nights at the Tuscana Resort and I can report that we found it to be a very clean resort with good in-room amenities and a nice pool area.

The condos are huge and the kitchen provided all the equipment needed to make it easy to stay in and cook if you wanted to.

It took about 15-20 minutes to Disney and 20-25 to Universal.

My only complaint is that the staff in the office are not friendly at all, in fact they come across as quite rude to be honest. If the management read this, you really should upskill them with regards to how to be more friendly!!

That said, they didn't retract from our enjoyment of the resort and we would definitely return.

Finally, we did ask to keep our room for an extra couple of hours beyond the 11:00am checkout time, but were told by the rude staff that if we wanted to do this, it would cost $50.....given that we only paid around this for each night, I thought that this was a rip off and we didn't take them up on it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jopaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    330
    98
    55
    70
See reviews for
735
92
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

My family and I stayed at this resort during spring break and had a great time! This is a very nice resort and you really feel like you're at home. The property is well kept and the pool was also nice. I wish the pool and hot tub were a little bigger, but that wasn't such a big deal. The rooms were clean but the only negative was that I found a shoe(that was not mine) under our bed when we were packing up to leave.
The resort is close to disney; there is a 7-eleven and restaurant on the corner, and the interstate is in close proximity. We enjoyed our stay!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Sure, you could get by and have a decent holiday staying at Tuscana- but you could also do much better in the Orlando area. We (family of 5, kids 14, 8 &6) stayed 5 nights and didn't particularly care for the place. The pool was nice but the restaurant/bar owner shouldn't be in the public service business- he gets overwhelmed easily and shouts and abuses his staff. His poor waitress was almost in tears a couple times that we dealt with them and he completely screwed up/forgot/ grossly undercooked our order. The front desk staff keep bankers hours and seem to be more concerned with selling realestate than running a resort.

The worst part, tho, was getting locked out of our room (all three keycards quit) at 10 PM after a day at EPCOT. The emergency call-out guy was angry at us!!? (Your staff programmed the keys, buddy. How were we to know that they screwed up?) Minimal compensation was offered- worked out to about $7 off our room price so we packed up and got a much better deal at the Universal HardRock.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellfedCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We just got back from a week at the Tuscana. We stayed in building 9 which is the most remote building and is nice and quiet. A little bit of a hike to the pool but tolerable. About the pool, it has all of the facilities you might need like such a bar service and the food is quite good. Had a really nice steak sandwich for lunch served by the pool. And my wife really enjoyed the pina coladas. My 5 year old boy spent hours in that pool and so did we!

The condos have everything you would expect such as washer/dryer, TV in every room, DVD player, full kitchen. You need to buy everything though for the kitchen. All they give you is one small packet of dishwasher soap and a small bottle of liquid soap. There is a Publix supermarket a minute away and a Walmart about 10 minutes drive. The staff was friendly and acted quickly when I reported an issue with our DVD player. It is fairly close to all the Disney parks and they do have a shuttle that runs once a day. I would definitely recommend this place if you are planning to visit the parks, want to cook a bit, and have a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2009

The resort was fabulous. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was so spacious including a reasonable sized kitchen and a huge dining room. The pool was incredible and everything was so clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and responded promptly to any requests. A Publix and a Walgreens are both located about 5 minutes away so it was convenient to pick up anything we needed.
The Resort is located just off I - 4 and it was easy to get to both the Magic Kingdom and Seaworld. Take exit 58 and head north about half a mile and turn left (just before the gates) at S Goodman Rd and the Resort is about another half mile. It's about 40 minutes from the airport which was also nice as we had an early morning flight.
My only regret is that we did not have more time to spend there.
Thanks to the staff for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I recently stayed at The Tuscana Resort and thought it was brilliant value for money. The condos were very spacious, clean and fully equipped. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

I have to give a special shout out to Dave and Janet who run the bar/restaurant and to the rest of their team; Jordan, Darlene and Rob, who all made my holiday an unforgetable one! Wide selection of drinks at reasonable prices compared to back here in England, food was delicious, thumbs up Rob and Dave! We were so sad to leave and will definately be going back soon.

I would highly recommend anyone to go and stay at The Tuscana Resort.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We were very pleased with the 2 bedroom condominium. It was clean and very nice. Nicer that I expected after the pictures in the internet. Has a grocery store close and other options for food. My disapoiment came after I returned from vacation and I checked my credit card and I found a chage for almost $70 done the day that we check in. I called their office and I was told that it was for cleaning service if you stayed less than 5 days. They never mentioned that we will charged for cleaning when we check in, it isn't in the copy of your agreement that we received (but they said that is in the one that they keep). Our reservation was done by points from our AA Awards and they never mentioned these charges either.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 338 in Orlando
3,078 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing