We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place just far enough away from Disney and Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Party of Canadian and English men who spent two weeks here in March 2014.

1. Location - very near main roads in / out of Orlando. 25 minutes to Universal but less to Disney. Also good access for Tampa and west coast (highly recommended).
2. Rooms - absolutely huge for us limeys who are used to being crammed in. Clean and tastefully decorated with great fridge and washing machine. Lovely dining room with great outdoor dining too. Beds were fab with walk in dressing rooms and lovely shower etc. TV viewing area far too small however.
3. Resort area and pool - international clientele relax around clean, friendly and casual pool and jacuzzi zone. Fabulous cafe area with superb staff.
4. Local area - Champion's Gate very small with selection good shops and supermarket. Chillis easily the best eateries. A must visit on your trip.
5. Overall experience - relaxed, clean and up-market resort but quite a way from Central Orlando. We would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dab1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our Tuscana Resort. We are glad you found our condos spacious and well equipped. In addition, we are happy you found the pool area relaxing. We look forward to having your group return during your next Central Florida holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent the Easter Week at the Resort. We had a free upgrade to a 3 Bedroom across from the pool. This Condo was clean and well maintained. The oven door was worn and did not close properly, but it worked fine for oven pizzas. The pool was excellent and the location was a great starting point for our 5 day vacation. Staff was helpful & pleasent. We will recommend this resort to friends & family. I hope to book another stay next year.

Room Tip: WiFi is only available in the Clubhouse. They told us that Wired internet service was available in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are glad your Family had a great time during your visit at our Tuscana Resort. We take pride when we have made our guest's stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week family holiday that included a 5 night stay at Tuscana. Perfect location, we got a 3 bed condo after booking a 2 bed which was a great bonus. We were in block 4 which a was short 5 minute walk to the great communal pool area, it was clean and had a good size pool and jacuzzi. The bar area was also excellent with very reasonable prices, all food orders were quick and the lady behind the bar was always polite and very helpful. Even when busy it was not over crowded.

I read some poor reviews before i came and was slightly concerned but i really can not see how anyone could not enjoy there stay here. Many mentioned the lady at the check in desk but she was very polite, helpful and even apologised for being on the phone when we walked in, we came across 3 other members of staff in the reception who were all helpful and friendly.

The condo itself had everything you could want fridge freezer, cooker, all pots and pans, plates etc, washer and dryer, en-suite in one room plus another good size bathroom, tv's in all rooms plus it was very well kept. I really can not speak highly enough of this place and will certainly be back, it is close to all you want inc disney but just far enough away from all the crowds.

I work in the travel business and we have just obtained various accounts with airlines to allow us to put together holidays to such places as Florida and Tuscana will be top of our list to recommend to our potential customers. We even ended up here for an extra night at the end of our holiday due to having to be in orlando very early the next morning and again found everyone helpful and had a different condo in block 7 which was equally as good.

Room Tip: Ground floor was very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueSheffield_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for such a nice review of our Tuscana Resort. We are always pleased when we have succeeded in making our guests stay enjoyable. The best compliment we could receive it that you are recommdening us to others! We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We rented two 3 bedroom condos for our family reunion. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped, allowing us to make our own food. The dining table was spacious and the family sat comfortably. We even used the grill and had a wonderful BBQ with our family. They had picnic benches where we spread out all of our food. We were only 4 exits away from Disney. The only reason it didn't get an excellent is that the beds could be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venessa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your Family reunion here at Tuscana Resort. Our BBQ area is a great way to get together for good food and fun! We look forward to having your Family as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here the first two weeks in April and the location is perfect. It's an easy commute to all of the theme parks and everything you need is right on your door step (eg - Chilli's, McD's, Publix etc...). We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in block two which, was plenty big enough for us. The decor is quite dated but, who cares, you're on holiday!!!

In between our visits to the theme parks, our kids (12 & 9) played endlessly in the large pool whilst we chilled on the comfy sun loungers!!! At the bar there are three large screen TV's showing various sports including English football - thanks for putting the Burnley game on one of the TV's, we didn't do it against Middleboro but, we got over the line against Wigan to get to the Premier League - bring it on!!!

We ate at the restaurant at the resort quite often. The food was very reasonably priced and we all had a great meal every visit - you have to try the 'Chilli Fries'. The service in the restaurant and bar was excellent and all of the staff are very friendly.

The only reason we didn't rate this resort 'excellent' is because we couldn't get into our room with our key four times in four days. This is the last thing that you need in a heat wave and this was a common occurrence amongst fellow guests. It also took two days to get the WiFi that we had paid for. To be fair The young gentlemen (Andre?) in reception managed to sort out both of our issues but, we felt some of the other members of the reception staff just 'fobbed us off'.

If the resort can sort out these two common issues then the feedback on this resort will be very different and the standards would then be in line with the bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room if you don't want to be woken up by the guests above you!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RAB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I apologize for the key issue you encountered but we feel this issue has be corrected. We are adding wireless internet to all of our rooms as part of our new upgraded amenity program. I will pass the comments about the Tuscana Tavern to the managet. We hope you can be our guest again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was our second time in Tuscana. We paid a little extra to be closer to the pool (which we did not use at the end), but it is worth it to be closer to the main gate and the front desk.
We stayed for 7 nights and everything was wonderful. The suite was clean, bathrooms worked fine and all equipment worked OK.
The only thing I would recommend would be to ask for extra towels. The quality and quantity was not that good.
The hotel is 10 minutes away from the parks and it has a Publix, Wallgreens and Chilis right outside the premises.
Overall, I will stay again there and I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a unit closer to the gate. Its quieter and the area is not so lonely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmaliaB162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for again staying with and are we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay! We always love to have our guests return for their Central Florida vacation. We look forward to your making it a three-peat soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 weeks here and my family and I absolutely loved it. My daughter made so many friends whilst we stayed here which made her first experience abroad one she will never forget. Perfect location for Disney. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning next year. Thank you all.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Margy4376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Tuscana Resort. We are glad your Family made many memories during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, TravelUp, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing