We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and Clean, Close to Attractions, Quiet at Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large and Clean, Close to Attractions, Quiet at Night”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed in building 5, which it turned out was a perfect distance from the noise of the freeway and the activity of the pool and entry/exit area. I read other reviews of the staff being rude and keys not working but our experience was fine and utterly normal.

We appreciated the large size of our 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. In fact, after taking an overnight trip to Clearwater Beach (highly recommended btw, DO NOT GO to Cocoa Beach, $15 in tolls!!) and staying in a normal sized hotel room (La Quinta), stepping back into our Tuscana pad felt like Buckingham Palace.

Just a great place to return every evening with the kids and decompress after the gulag of the many many close attractions. Ok, I'm whining needlessly! Seriously, the place is so quiet I could hear the tee shots of the golfers off the tee box 200 yards away from the balcony. We will return, I only hope it's sooner rather than later. By the way, we were there the first 2 weeks of February 2014, and the weather was sublime. And the kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: Building 5 is good, higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you found our units spacious, quiet and comfortable. We look forward to you returning to stay with us during your next vacation to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    331
    99
    55
    71
See reviews for
737
93
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had to travel to Orlando on Business with a coworker, and we decided to go on Priceline to see if we could get a nicer property than the hotels that were fitting into our budget.

We bid, and won this hotel, and since I used to live in Davenport, I was happy since I was familiar with the Championsgate area already.

Check in had no issues, and they let me check in early, however, there was a $37 housekeeping fee that was not disclosed by Priceline when we checked in.

Our unit, #6107 unit was beautiful, it was a two bedroom unit with two full bathrooms, and it was very very clean. Everything seemed to work fine, but, it was a bit disappointing that, despite the $37 fee, we were provided with very small no name soaps, and only one roll of toilet paper per restroom.

I would stay here again,, but,, would try and pay a little less than I did on Priceline,, now knowing what I know.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on our Tuscana Resort. We are sorry that you didn't see on Priceline about the short stay housekeeping fee. It is listed in the area that states "Important Information". Because we are a self catering resort, we do provide small amenity items at check in. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This property is a former apartment complex. You will need to go to the local supermarket for amenities normally provided daily for no fee. Close to the freeway and a few eating spots. You will have to take out your trash to the dumpsters provided. Some leave their trash where it sits outside the units.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. First, I do need to let you know we have never been an apartment complex as we are a vacation resort complex. Because we are a self catering resort, we do only have a starter pack of the needed amenities at check in and have the trash taken to our dumpsters at check out. Our location is within a short 10-15 minute drive of several restaurants and shopping. We do hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed 7 nights at Tuscana resort and was positiv suprised of the standard. We stayed in a big apartment with two sleeps and two bathrooms. Well maintained and practical layout. washer and dryer in the apartment as well as fullly equipped kitchen. The pool area is vey nice. we had to change room due to we where placed on the ground floor with big air condition units just 1 meter from our terrace.! Very noisy. Very strange that they construct a layout where 1/3 of the ground floor apartment get this problem. The change was not a problem and the staff was helpful.
If I shall comment anything negativ it have to be training of the staff. Both in the reception and the people working with maintenance etc. It was quite obvious that they where not trained how to interact with the guests. The reception people where nice, but the staff working around at the premises behaved like the guests did not exist. They did not greet you, and was driving like maniacs with their small eletrical cars. Not a big problem, but very noticable when you are there. All in all we had a nice stay, and really felt we got a lot of value for the money. If you want to see racoons, go out with the garbage after dark. They are luscing around or inside the garbage containers.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms with air condition units outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viddi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our condos comfortable for your vacation. We are glad our staff was able to honor your request and move you from the first floor. I have passed your other comments to our department managers so they can address the issues with their staff and I apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room in building 9302. This building is away from everything, personally did not bother me. The room itself is very spacious. As many state they hold $300 on your card but it is released after you checkout. I checked out a few days ago and I don't see it anymore on my card. There was also a $37 cleaning fee. We did not use any of the amenities such as pool and bar as we were mostly here to sleep. This property is close to Disney so that was a plus. We did notice a few issues with room itself, garbage disposal did not work, toilet in master bedroom was running, front door and bathroom door knob would get stuck and would not stay shut (had to jiggle door to get it to lock shut). Overall would return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool and main clubhouse often then stay away from building 9. It is by itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Psycore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip. I have reported the issues you noted in your room to our maintenance department for repair. We wish you had the opportunity to use our pool area and other amenities. We hope you will have the opportunity to be our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here with a group who occupied an entire entryway.
Condos were nicely furnished, very spacious, but spartanly supplied with consumables: just a tiny flake of soap, one thin roll of TP, and small bottle of detergent.
The pool & restaurant were fine but the office was completely incompetent. Business center didn't deserve the name and lack of WiFi a negative.
Still excellent value for anyone self sufficient who likes to camp out inluxurious surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are glad you found our conods a good value but sorry you were disappointed in the starter pack of supplies in your condo. With our condos being self catering, we do only supply a small started pack of soap, shampoo, toilet paper, etc. We do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby and pool area and all the condos are hard wired for free internet access. I am sorry if you were misinformed of this. We do have a complimentary computer in the lobby area for printing of boarding passes, etc. only and do not advertise we have a true business center. Again, I apologize if your were misinformed on this as well. I have passed on your comments about our staff to our general manager to review. If you would like to discuss this specifically with us, please don't hesitate to call us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were here during the Thanksgiving week, toward the second part of the week. Our 3 bedroom apartment was terrible. The odor was the worse part. Old, with many things not functioning, including the internet connection, the telephone, the kitchen sink faucet. When we checked in, the access key cards didn't work. Beds are small and not comfortable. We were with a group, and I have to say that there is some variance across condos/rooms, since I believe some are privately owned. But relative to price, this is too expensive. I do not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We reviewed our records and did not see any reports of the issues you mentioned. All of our condos are furnished with complimentary hard wired internet access plus we have complimentary wireless in our clubhouse and around the pool. For the convenience of our guests, we offer for a small fee, a wireless router that can be used in the rooms. I apologize for any issue you had regarding your keys not working. We code them when you check in but they can become demagnetized if put close to a cell phone or other electronic device. Our beds are all queen size in two of the bedrooms and the three bedroom condos have one room with two twin size beds, which is standard at our property. You are correct in saying that our condos are privately owned but we do try to maintain a standard across all of our units and we are in the process of some upgrades. We are sorry your felt that our condos were expensive, as the majority of our guests feel the units are a great value, for the spacious units. Please feel to contact us directly at the resort so we can address your issues more specifically.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing