We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presently Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Presently Surprised”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room in building 9302. This building is away from everything, personally did not bother me. The room itself is very spacious. As many state they hold $300 on your card but it is released after you checkout. I checked out a few days ago and I don't see it anymore on my card. There was also a $37 cleaning fee. We did not use any of the amenities such as pool and bar as we were mostly here to sleep. This property is close to Disney so that was a plus. We did notice a few issues with room itself, garbage disposal did not work, toilet in master bedroom was running, front door and bathroom door knob would get stuck and would not stay shut (had to jiggle door to get it to lock shut). Overall would return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool and main clubhouse often then stay away from building 9. It is by itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Psycore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip. I have reported the issues you noted in your room to our maintenance department for repair. We wish you had the opportunity to use our pool area and other amenities. We hope you will have the opportunity to be our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    329
    96
    55
    69
See reviews for
728
92
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here with a group who occupied an entire entryway.
Condos were nicely furnished, very spacious, but spartanly supplied with consumables: just a tiny flake of soap, one thin roll of TP, and small bottle of detergent.
The pool & restaurant were fine but the office was completely incompetent. Business center didn't deserve the name and lack of WiFi a negative.
Still excellent value for anyone self sufficient who likes to camp out inluxurious surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are glad you found our conods a good value but sorry you were disappointed in the starter pack of supplies in your condo. With our condos being self catering, we do only supply a small started pack of soap, shampoo, toilet paper, etc. We do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby and pool area and all the condos are hard wired for free internet access. I am sorry if you were misinformed of this. We do have a complimentary computer in the lobby area for printing of boarding passes, etc. only and do not advertise we have a true business center. Again, I apologize if your were misinformed on this as well. I have passed on your comments about our staff to our general manager to review. If you would like to discuss this specifically with us, please don't hesitate to call us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were here during the Thanksgiving week, toward the second part of the week. Our 3 bedroom apartment was terrible. The odor was the worse part. Old, with many things not functioning, including the internet connection, the telephone, the kitchen sink faucet. When we checked in, the access key cards didn't work. Beds are small and not comfortable. We were with a group, and I have to say that there is some variance across condos/rooms, since I believe some are privately owned. But relative to price, this is too expensive. I do not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We reviewed our records and did not see any reports of the issues you mentioned. All of our condos are furnished with complimentary hard wired internet access plus we have complimentary wireless in our clubhouse and around the pool. For the convenience of our guests, we offer for a small fee, a wireless router that can be used in the rooms. I apologize for any issue you had regarding your keys not working. We code them when you check in but they can become demagnetized if put close to a cell phone or other electronic device. Our beds are all queen size in two of the bedrooms and the three bedroom condos have one room with two twin size beds, which is standard at our property. You are correct in saying that our condos are privately owned but we do try to maintain a standard across all of our units and we are in the process of some upgrades. We are sorry your felt that our condos were expensive, as the majority of our guests feel the units are a great value, for the spacious units. Please feel to contact us directly at the resort so we can address your issues more specifically.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BsAs-Arg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pros: Large and clean rooms with many services. Nice swimming pool. Well located. Cons: No WiFi on rooms (incredible that this is missing) and front desk availability is very limited. However i would recommend it and i´ll come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeoSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tuscana and found our room spacious and convenient to the area attractions. Our units are hard wired for internet access and we do have wireless routers available for a small fee. Although our front desk is open from 8:00 AM- 10:00 PM, we do have after hour assistance available for emergencies. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just returned from Tuscana Resort. There are some desks that representatives sit behind and will attempt to get up when they "feel" like it. The customer service from the moment you check in is below standard. You are asked for $300 to be put on a credit card, ridiculous. There is no wi-fi any where on the property except at the front desk where the reps sit, even tho they claim it works by the pool area. It never worked for us.

My husband walked in to the main building from the pool area and was yelled at to put a shirt on, there were no signs any where indicating that a shirt was required. Again, it is all about customer service and not screaming at a guest.

You cannot call room to room or even contact the front desk because the button on the phone that says " front desk" reroutes you to a central number, almost like calling for a taxi. You cannot get a hold of a "live " person. I had to walk down to the front desk which is only open between 8 am - 5 pm!! Are you kidding me??

Upon check out you have to remove all your garbage yourself, which I find ridiculous considering the amount you pay to stay there, with no maid service at all, all week.

There is not one person that you see present, that seems to be capable of running the condos.

The grounds are very well kept, except the dog poop because animals can stay on the property. The size of the condos are good and they are clean.

I would not recommend this resort to anyone who appreciates customer service, it is not here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SunstarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I appreciate you letting us now about your experience. Our guest service agents do sit at a desk in the club house. We are very careful to be sure that when a guest comes in they are immediately addressed. All of our guest should know that is a resort policy to authorize a major credit card for $300 at check in. This is for the security of the condominium owner. I apologize if your husband felt he was not treated respectfully. We are always worried that if someone comes in the lobby wet they will cause the floor to become slippery and this could cause injury. The club house is open from 8:00AM till 10:00PM. There is a 24 hour on call service to respond to any guest emergency’s. Tuscana is a self-catering resort we ask all our guest to remove their garbage to the bins provided. Since all the condos are privately owned you must dial the front desk number. This is printed in bold on the map you are given at check in. A self-catering resort may not fit the needs of some customers and I apologize that you were not given more information before you checked in. We are a pet friendly resort and we are constantly patrolling the grounds to be sure the pet owners clean up after their pets. Thank you again for letting us know your concern’s so we can better improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Everythings in the resort is fine but only one issue is the Front desk manager she needs more customer services training she is very rude and does not know how to speak to the guests very bad experience with her just beacuse her we are not going back, the Resot it was very cleaned in that part I give them 5stars we had a little incident that ha nothing to do with the housekeeping department but the Manager was passing by and we told her that we had some water in the bathroom floor and she went and clean it herself her name we think is Rebecca we told her that they need more people like her with that type of customer services manners at the front desk. Its sad that we loved the resort but that Front desk manager needs to be replaced.

Room Tip: Dont talk to the Front desk manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francheska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, General Manager at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I apologize for your experience at check in. I do not know what happened but would like to have a better understanding of the situation so so it can be addressed. If you could call me at 407 787 4800 and ask for the general manager, I would like to speak with you. Our goal is always to give the best customer service so you will return on your next vacation. All of our mangers are trained and we all have the same goal, to make your vacation experience everything you expect and then some. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is now the third year on the run we have travelled from England to spend our holiday here.
Tuscana is conveniently situated just a short drive into disney just off the i4 yet it is quiet and relaxing after a busy day in the parks . The pool area is great always gets available and the food is ok .. Drinks are a bit pricey tho .
We stayed previously and had a few issues with noise from an apartment above from what seemed to be a family who appeared to permanently live there so when I saw some of the recent comments on here about noise levels alarm bells rang in my head so I emailed Toscana and they said they would try to ensure I had a top floor apartment which we had and it was great , three bedrooms but we only paid for a 2 , clean as always, new flat screen tv in lounge and new sofas , tiled floors throughout and fully equipped washer dryer etc.
the key cards which seem to be an issue we had problems with too .. It would appear and would have been nice to know this ... Mobile phones wipe them !! So if you store your phone and key card in your bag together it will wipe the card and then a trip to reception to get a new one is required which did happen to us ! Maybe a mention of this to guests may help ?
We also had a problem with lights .. Upon returning at approx 10 pm we found the kitchen lights not working after a call to "reception" within half an hour someone came and fixed it .. Brilliant .
All in all Toscana offers great value for money in a great location ..... The local restaurant chillis really is that it's blooming freezing in there if you go take a coat or even better do as we did get a carry out !!!

Room Tip: Top floor nit close to i4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dollyparton_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Tuscana Resort. I am glad we were able to honor your advance request for a top floor unit for your stay. Unfortunately as you stated, the key cards can become unmagnatized and we do try to mention this to our guests. We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Vacatia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing