We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The resort was beautiful! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that was very spacious. The pool was very nice. The resort is about 15 minutes from Universal Studios and Disney World, so it was a great location. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests, like you, find the condos spacious and our location convenient to the area attractions. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again at our Tuscana Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    297
    87
    50
    65
See reviews for
674
81
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My son and I checked into a two bedroom condo that we had reserved. It was in one of the last buildings which was right near the highway. We could see the building from the highway too! However, once inside the noise from the highway was not noticeable. It was far away from the pool.
However, the inside of the condo was in excellent, clean condition. The TV's were the older, bulky style but had enough channels for us. Everything else seemed up dated.
There is a Publix, McDonalds, Subway, hair cutting place, etc. very close! However, Universal Studios and the Disney parks are not so close and when there is traffic it does take a long time to get to and from them.

Room Tip: Request one close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are so pleased you and your son enjoyed your recent stay with us at Tuscana. We are sorry that your location was away from the pool. We do try to honor requests near the pool if possible. We are also in the process of getting the TV's upgraded in our units. We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from one week vacation at the Tuscana Resort. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this resort. Traveling with our teenage age daughter and her friend. 2 bedroom condo: Very clean, spacious rooms with large walk-in closets, separate washrooms, screened patio, good size kitchen (need to bring your own paper towel, garbage bags, etc., as others have recommended). Occasionally heard family above us but nothing to complain about. Blinds do not block out full sun so not completely dark in room. Very well kept landscaping and pool area. Staff are friendly and pleasant. Will return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Tuscana. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your Family returning to enjoy another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very disappointed to say the least. Ended up leaving early. Could not tolerate the noise level above our condo. Very poor bed & bedding. Old TV's with not much choice to watch. Not close enough to the Disney attractions. The only close restaurant was Chile's and we had to wait 2 hrs. to get in. One plus was having the washer & dryer, that was nice. After complaining & leaving early they did refund one nights stay, even though we left 2 nights early. Just not what we expected the pictures are very deceiving. Also I asked to be close to the pool area as I just finished chemo in May, so walking long distances is tiring. We ended up in building 9, at least a mile walk to the pool :( Needless to say I never even saw the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry that we were not able to place you in a condo that was closer to the pool. Often times if a guest makes a request through a third party booking company we do not get the information. It is always best to call the resort to confirm any special needs. I can assure you we always try our best to accommodate our guests. We are only 4 miles west of the Disney World Exit. Our rental policy states clearly that there are no refunds after 48 hours of arrival. I assume we made an exception of one night due to your health. All of our pictures on the web site are current and actual. I hope that we might have an opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tuscana resorts is very pretty. But my experience changed from good to bad when I had to wait 45 minutes for them to clean my room. After driving 7 hours, i expect to check in on time. I finally got over that,but when I got ready to get in the bed that night, I realized the maid must have been in a rush because piss and hair was on the toilet seat. I was prepared with my clorox wipes..But what made me mad was I went to put my 4 year old to sleep that night and turned back the sheets to find those same curly hairs were in my sheets..The sheets had not been washed.. I advised the front desk and they told me house keeping was gone for the day..I asked them for sheets and they said they didn't gave any..Pretty much end of conversation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bredabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I apologize that you had to wait to check in. Our check in time is 4:00PM. The only time we ever have a problem is if the previous guest does not check out on time. This will put us behind especially when we have a full house. We do not allow a guest a late check out when we know this. We are very concerned about the cleanness of the condo we pride ourselves in providing all our guest a clean, comfortable home away form home. We will be investigating this situation and meeting with our management to understand and prevent this from ever happening again. Thank you for sharing your comments with us so we can imporve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iglasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great holiday if traveling to parks you will need a car to get around as most places are about 30 mins away. shops at the bottom off the road (5mins)and places to eat !!! also great golf course at the omni (need to give this a go ) had a great time.

Room Tip: Just got back from a 2week holiday in Orlando stayed at the Tuscana and it was excellent the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_f_cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Tuscana Resort. Most of our guests do enjoy being away from all the 'hustle and bustle" to enjoy some quiet time by the pool or in their spacious condo. We do our best to provide great service and were pleased to see the nice comments. We hope to see you Family again soon at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were slightly skeptical about tuscana due to mixed reviews on here but we nothing too worry about. We arrived after a long day to a clean apartment on the top floor and the only point to note on entry was one of the bedroom blinds was broken. We reported this the next day and it was replaced quickly. The resort is very close to the major parks and has a Chilis restaurant very close by if you need it plus a publix supermarket and Walgreens and pizza restaurant. We tried the food a tuscana after a few days and wished we'd found it before! It is not international haute cuisine, but is great food and great prices. The hot wings are great and my only regret was not being able to eat the full menu! We did not experience any of the criticisms voiced on here...apartment very clean and tidy, not noisy and we had everything we needed. I would like to say a special thank you to the lovely bar staff of Candy, Lauren and Jenny. Some nights it was very busy and they were so nice to us from day 1...fab ladies, all 3 and a credit to the Tuscana. We had said that this (2nd) trip to Orlando would be our last but we really want to visit again and plan to return in 2015 (would have been sooner but next years holiday is booked). This accommodation is not for everyone...you could get a lot cheaper hotel on International Drive but I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for and this was real value for money. My only advice to Tuscana maybe to add a complimentary starter pack for guests...even if it just tea and coffee for first night.....this really would add the nicest touch. Thanks Tuscana to you and your staff especially those in he Tavern

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday to our Tuscana Resort and especially the kind words about our staff. We take pleasure to know our efforts made you want to come back for another visit. We strive to make all our our guest's stay comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family on their next stay to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
11.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#15 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,152 reviews
9.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
15.9 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Vacatia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing