We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We recently had a 4 night stay at Tuscana. Overall, it was a good experience. The 3-BR unit we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Someone else in our group found bedbugs in their unit, asked to be moved, and while they were given a new unit, they were told by the front desk that they'd be charged a cleaning fee for the unit they vacated. I believe they worked that out with another manager; however, note that some units appear to be affected by bedbugs. The kitchen is pretty nice, granite counters, comparable to a Residence Inn. Basic kitchen tools are supplied, but the items provided vary from unit to unit. Linens and towels are provided. The pillows were surprisingly good; the towels were thin but plentiful. The pool area was pretty nice, with a bar and towels provided (note the strict towel return policy - $10 charge for towels not returned). There is a very nice movie theater you can book for free and watch your own movies or one of Tuscana's. It seats about 25 people with stadium seating and a sound system. This would be a good option for entertaining a group. Location is good - very close to a shopping center w/ big grocery store, pharmacy, nail salon, barber shop, etc., as well as very close to I-4 (exit 58).

Biggest complaint would probably be the thin walls/ceilings - you could hear and feel people coming down the stairs in the public area/hallways (which are open-air) at all hours, and could really hear people walking on the floor above. You might consider requesting a 4th floor unit that overlooks the nature conservation area in Bldg 3 or 7 to avoid this (although the units are a bit darker - the sun shines on the parking lot side most of the day). Another thing to consider is that there is a wired internet connection, but no wireless unless you rent a router from the front desk (and they were sold out when we checked in). If you have a lot of people on wireless laptops and devices, you will want to be sure to request a router as soon as you check in. Wifi is just a basic amenity these days - strange that Tuscana doesn't have it.

Overall, it was a good value - I think we paid around $179 a night - for a unit with lots of space where we could do our own cooking. It's not fancy or luxurious, but it's a good option for a family going to Disney and the other attractions in Orlando. Location is right, price is right, and the pool is a nice place for the kids to hang out.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit to reduce noise. Units overlooking the woods would be a bit quieter and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArlingtonVATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear you had a good experience. We are very concerned about your comment regarding bed bugs. We have a contract with a certified pest company that specializes in bed bug concerns and they inspect each condominium monthly. This is quite expensive but we want to insure that we do not have any problems. There was a guest that stayed with us recently that reported there was a problem. We immediately contacted the pest control company. Any time there is the slightest suspicion of bugs, they are called immediately. The same day we had the inspection team at the resort with dogs that can detect any problems. The report was negative. This is from a certified Pest Control Technician that can provide a report. We take this very seriously. We are located in a wooded conservation area as well as adjacent to the Reunion golf course so there is a monitoring of any pest problems. All the condos are privately owned and each condominium does have hard wired internet. We are working with the phone company to get all the condos set up with WiFi and until that time, we do have WiFi in all the public areas and offer the routers at check in. During the Christmas Holidays, we had a full house and many of the guests kept the routers for 2 weeks or more. I am sorry all of them were in use when you checked in. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be your host on another occasion. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    331
    99
    55
    71
See reviews for
737
93
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celebration, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our wedding was held at Tuscana Tavern. Our friends as well as we stayed at Tuscana Resort in November 2012. We could not have chosen a more intimate place to have our wedding and reception. Thank you Linda, for allowing us to be the first to use the resort for a wedding venue!

The food was chosen from the regular menu and was delicious. They serve a British style breakfast on the weekend. Their food is always wonderful and you must try the Fish & Chips, the home made potato chips or the pizza. Janet and David are the gracious hosts at the restaurant and outside pool bar. When you stop at the restaurant tell them Barbara and Joey said "hello"!

The resort consists mainly of 2 or 3 bedroom condominiums which are clean and spacious. Each bedroom has a big closet and the rooms are well appointed. There is a regular size refrigerator, stove, oven and microwave. They are a true value for the Disney area. The pool area is nicely landscaped and has cabanas! The huge pool and hot tub are heated.
We highly recommend Tuscana Resort for a vacation visit, a local meal, or their Thursday and Saturday night karaoke. It is such an intimate place we are sure you will love it!

Room Tip: Building 1 is closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyBaggadonutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our resort for the location of your wedding. We are so glad that your day was special and that we were a part of it. We wish you both the best in the future and look forward to having the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The resort is on beautiful grounds and not to far from Disney & Legoland. However before you go, please note each unit is owned by an individual. Our room had mold in all showers.(see pic below). Our sheets were stained, the pillows were lumpy & stained, something I'd never give a guest in my home. Carpet was disgusting, had pee stains and who knows what other stains. If you are over 5 feet 3 inches and 150 pound all the furniture will be terribly uncomfortable. You have no control over the air, so expect to sweat or freeze, depending the day. You are responsible for your own toilet paper after your roll is out, to strip the beds when you leave and wash towels. You must remove your own trash and provide your own bags, so be prepared to buy trash bags, laundry detergent, T.P., paper towels, etc. Staff was nonchalant about most everything. Pool is nice, Bartenders were great. Game room was good. Grounds well kept. There IS NOT a business center is is one lap top with a printer for you to stand at and move on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenrenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very sorry to hear your concerns with the condition of the condominium where you stayed. Upon notification of our management staff, any deficiencies would be corrected to your satisfaction. We take pride in reacting and fixing the problem while the guest is staying with us. Each condominium has its own thermostat and the temperature is regulated by the guest. Each condominium is privately owned and the linen and a basic starter kit is provided in each condominium. All additional supplies must be purchased by the guest and we try to make this very clear in all our information, both in print and on our website. Trash bins are located around the property to dispose of trash, to ensure the cleanliness around each of the condominiums and the grounds. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the pool, restaurant and game room. I hope we given an opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is an excellent base within 20 mins max drive to all main attractions. It was clean and all staff were really friendly and helpful. There is a petrol station, chilis and supermarket at the end of the drive. It's was very quiet and had plenty of parking. The pool area was fab and spotless! It has all the usual things you'd need in the kitchen area including the important cork screw! The rooms were ample sized had we has a large enough bathroom and walk in wardrobe! The only criticism would be you only got 1 roll of toilet roll so make sure u take some! Be aware that some blocks are near the motorway luckily ours wasn't. We requested a ground floor apartment which we got. So email and ask for a block away from the motorway! I'd recommend stopping here!

Room Tip: Ask to be away frm the motorway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our resort. We aim to honor special requests, if we can, and glad we were able to honor yours. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially our wonderful pool area and restaurant. We look forward to having the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff were helpful and friendly the location was great, the accommodation we could quite easily have lived in! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to visit Florida. Surrounding shops were very convenient and accessible and the local restaurant was excellent. All in all we had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guest's stay are pleasant and relaxing. We look forward to you being able to stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a great stay at Tuscana. Staff excellent, pool area excellent. We were in the furthest block from the pool which we were initially disappointed with but with experience it was the right block as it was the furthest from the I4 motorway - wouldn't have been too impressed with being too close to that.
Apartment clean and well equipped. Beds comfy and air con working. 10 mins from Disney and 20 from Universal. Good supermarket close by and restaurants. Bar and grill on site great. Would definitiely stay again

Room Tip: Ask for block 8 or 9 away from the I4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our Tuscana Resort. Our guests love the pool area and the convenient location of shopping. The short drive to Disney and other attractions make the location perfect for your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The people we have met and made friends with over the last four years are amazing. Dave, Janet, Jenny Dionne and the rest if them are like family. We have taken the whole family down for a trip. There were 13 people and everyone had a blast. Close to everything but far enough for privacy .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharimyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are so happy that your Family enjoyed their stay at our resort. We are even happier that our staff made such a lasting impression! We strive to make sure that all our guests have a relaxing time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing