We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place for larger families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place for larger families”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We got back nearly a week ago having spent a wonderful two weeks at Tuscana. The condo exceeded our expectations;we had so much room and all the appliances you would ever need. Being able to keep up with the washing was a godsend. The area is lovely and quiet and the pool area is a great place to chill out. Also very convenient to all the parks and no trouble to get any where as Tuscana is so close to I4. We stayed in a hotel last time but never again, Tuscana ticked all our boxes; my four teenagers loved it too. Would love to return one day but will highly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 3, close to pool etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank she153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    329
    97
    55
    70
See reviews for
732
92
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading some of the negative feedback from this resort we were slightly apprehensive at what we were going to be greeted with but all I can say is WOW...... having just got back from a 2 week stay at this resort we can honestly say we would recommend this to family and friends. When we arrived, no waiting I might add, the resort had been hit by lighting and it had taken out the key fob entry systems and we were given keys to the condo, unfortunately the keys didn't fit but that was no problem they had taken on extra staff to get people into their rooms and I have to say they were fast, we didn't have to wait at all and we eventually got 4 key cards after 2 days. The only negative was that the jacuzzi was out of action for a week and a half, but that in no way affected our enjoyment of the resort. The whole resort and the condos were exceptionally clean and we were pleasantly surprised how big the rooms were (we stayed in a 3 bed condo, building 7), we were on the ground floor and did get a little noise from the condo above. I have to say the room we stayed in could have done with some updating but all the white goods appeared to be new, it was well appointed with cutlery, plates etc. We experienced no road noise or noise from frogs (as one reviewer commented) although we did see a few but we were on the back of a nature conservation so you expect to see some of the inhabitants. Whilst we did not eat in the restaurant we did have food from the bar, although only fast food this was very tasty and freshly made. I asked for potato chips and they were very apologetic that they had no bags of crisps they made some fresh for us - delicious! Nice big pool with a smaller separate pool for babies/children. Plenty of sunbeds and some gazebos for families with children. Pool towels were available at no extra charge you just had to ask for them and sign for them. Plenty of parking space in a secure gated complex, entering via a keycode. This is not a hotel and you will need to buy garbage bags etc and remember to put your garbage in the dumpsters and not leave it outside - just remember it's like staying in a villa. A short drive or walk away (my father-in-law did this and said it took him 10 mins max walking) down a pleasant lane you will find a publix, chinese restaurant/takeaway (which we recommend), chilli's, liquor store and a UPS store; great if you want to courier things home. It is near to the theme parks although Universal is slightly further away. There was no keysafe in our condo, not sure if this applies to all of them, and not sure if there are any safes available should you require one but we honestly didn't feel the need. No room service but you do have the opportunity to have that as an added extra, if you required it. All in all a very comfortable, secure and pleasant resort which represented good value for money. We enjoyed our holiday here and would recommend it, we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are very dark, if you prefer a well lit room ask for a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fl0ridafan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After reading a few negative reviews, we didn't know what we might find. We got a great price from GROUPON, and decided to take a chance. Upon arrival, we saw their pool which was quit large and beautiful. We were given a 2 bedroom unit in building 4 with a great view of the golf course. The unit was spotless and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and gave us good directions. This property is very conviently located to a supermarket, drugstore, restaurants, the highway, and Disney attractions. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmastrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was slighlty apprehensive after reading some of the comments but i was pleasently suprised. To get to the resort you have to travel down a long, quiet, peaceful road. At check in we were seen straight away and given three room keys, one each and one for the car as this is what the staff member advised us.
We found our condo. The condo smelt fresh, carpet was clean and in immaculate condition. Table and chairs all in good condition, stain free, table gleaming and polished.
We were really pleased with our condo the only negative that we found to be: As we were on the ground floor, situated just outside the 1st bedroom was an air conditioning generator, we were fortunate enough to have another bedroom to use. The balcony also overlooked the generator which this spoilt the view, and could also be quite noisy at times, but we were not there to sit outside on the balcony we were there to go to Disney. Next time we will ask for a room away from the ground floor. We intend on coming back very soon. Thank you to all the staff that helped make our 1st visit to the states a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms from block 7 onwards receive sunlight on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photopass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this for a central Florida vacation with the grandkids so we had a place to spread out, be comfy and be near the theme parks. This could not have been a more perfect choice. We took a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with a sleeper sofa. The value was fantastic; the condo was neat, clean and well appointed. For those complaining about comfort items, FYI, self-catering means bring what you need for your stay or plan to go purchase when you arrive. Our condo had a roll of toilet tissue, hotel size soap, shampoo & conditioner in each bath. There was a single use dishwasher soap packet and a sample size of dish soap. It got us through the first day while we figured out what we needed or wanted for the entire stay. If you stay less than 7 days you can pay for housekeeping service or use the washer/dryer in the unit. The unit had a few issues with some blinds that need to be fixed or replaced and some stains in the carpet that looked as if they tried to get them out but couldn't. You could see they had vacuumed just recently, and the distinct smell of a fresh cleaning in both bathrooms, so the place was clean, and well maintained for the use it gets.
The pool area was lovely, however they do need to upgrade the cabana curtains as most of them were either torn or missing so privacy was not to be had. The outdoor bar is a nice touch, but I was a bit surprised to see 2 of the staff sitting there having a drink and then an hour later they were on duty!
The welcome staff was very helpful with directions to anywhere we wanted to go, and they also had discount options as well.
If you want to save on hotels & dining this is the way to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo away from the pool and away from the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline,Fife,Scotland.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived at the Tuscana & were happy with our 3 bedroom condo it had everything we needed for our 3 week holiday the local Publix was on hand to run to if we ran out of stuff & the I4 was close at hand so we thought a great start to our holiday!
Unfortunately a family moved into the condo above us on our 2nd night & shattered our peace they were loud,shouting & running from one end of the condo to the other & treating the beds like trampolines! this varied from 06.00am to 02.00am every day for 5 days/nights.
We reported the noise to reception every day & were told they had been spoken to & reassured us the noise level had been addressed!..We were given Tom's name who was the night watchman to call to which we did but we were put through to the night service security who said it would be reported again the following morning.
As we were 2 women on our own with 2 teenagers we even went up to ask politely to keep the noise down but were met with "no speak english!!", We even called the local sheriff who visited the family & informed us they are on Vacation!! & have kids!!! (Really!!!)
Finally after 5 days of interrupted sleep & getting fed up going every day to reception we finally got to speak to Robb Kenyon the General Manager who agreed to move us to a new condo on the top floor he arranged for the guys to come & help us move so within an hour we moved to a beautiful condo & finally got to enjoy our holiday.
The points I would like to say are some of the staff at reception ie Debbie who wasquite abrupt in her manner & I'm sure when we walked in her eye's were raised !!. Leo on the other hand couldn't have been more helpful even giving us his personal cell number to call him & he would call the condo asking them to keep the noise down thankfully we did not need to use it but reassured us at the same time .Think he deserves a award for employee of the month?
Would we go back yes it is a fantastic place with great facilities the restaurant was great value for money & the pool was just what you needed after a long day at the parks.

Room Tip: Would recommend asking for a 4th floor Condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackalcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Having stayed at Tuscana in 2010, we decided to go there this year. We found the resort has dated and standards have dropped.
The extent of the standards dropping is that when we had to seek medical advice ($400+ for consultancy and drugs) due to bites my son got in bed, we were just checked out and told that no refund would be given. An apology would have been nice.
Do not go here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Right after you checked out I heard about your stay. I know you brought this to the attention of our front desk agent, I apologize that a manager was not called. I would like to have spoken with you before you left. I am very sorry the situation was not taken care of in a more professional manner. We immediately contacted our contracted pest control company. Any time there is the slightest suspicion of bugs they are called immediately. With in the hour we had the entire inspection team at the resort with Dogs who can detect any problems. The reports were negative. This is through a certified Pest Control Technician that will be happy to provide a report. We do take this very seriously. We are located in a wooded conservation area as well as adjacent to the Reunion golf course so there can be mosquitoes in the evenings. We have reviewed our procedures and assure you this would not happen again Thank you. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,056 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,658 reviews
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing