We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel. Beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel. Beautiful resort!”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My wife and I got married here and stayed for a long weekend in November 2010. First and foremost the resort and hotel itself is nothing short of amazing. Very beautiful, modern, classy and clean. A great place for a romantic getaway or even a great place for familes. The resort has so many things to do, basketball, golf, swimming pools water slide, lazy river, arcades, bars, pool tables, and alot of onsite places to eat. Just remember that it is a high end resort so you will be paying high end prices. (most bar drinks are $10+) which makes the value 4 stars.
I also give their service 4 stars out of 5. Everyone was wonderful from front desk, housekeeping, room service and restaurants except the manager to the Zen asian restaurant mr. [-], he really needs to be more open minded and willing to help future guest. ( he would not accommondate us for a large group ) claiming his kitchen couldn't handle it. So we chose a local sushi restaurant in celebration FL.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielxcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you for being our guest! We value your business and your feedback . We will look into the issue you experienced in ZEN and explore what we might have done differently to accommodate your party. We hope you decide to stay with us again soon. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,958
    1,116
    387
    178
    102
See reviews for
1,870
830
82
1,415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have to say that earlier this month my partner went on TripAdvisor and lambasted this property over some glaring issues we encountered over our stay there and let me tell you that not only did a representative apologize on here but they also contacted him personally to get a more in-depth explanation of our grievances. After hearing his story they were profusely apologetic and did all they could to assure that such an experience would not happen again if we gave them the chance to earn our business again. We were so impressed by the level of care they have that I felt compelled to write this follow up. The Omni corporation, unlike other properties, actually value their guests' opinion and reviews of the property and it really shows. Now THAT'S how a stay at a 4-star resort is supposed to be. We will be more than happy to book our next stay at the Omni the next time we find ourselves in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFlow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I have to say that before we booked our trip, I read many of the reviews on tripadvisor. I travel frequently for work and stay at probably 30-40 hotels a year, so I have learned how to read reviews and filter out reviews of people who are just looking for a reason to complain. I read several reviews of people saying that this is a "terrible" hotel and it was "their worst stay ever"... That is absolutely ridiculous! I have stayed at everything from Motel 8 to the Ritz, and this hotel definitely rates much closer to the Ritz than the other end of the spectrum. If anyone really felt that this was the "worst experience ever", they are either making things up or they are a member of the Royal Family.

I took my wife and our 2 young boys to the hotel and stayed for 7 nights. First of all, we got an incredible rate and we were completely aware of the resort fee and parking fee, so that wasn't a surprise to us. It is listed right in the booking process, so if anyone missed that, it's their own fault. We specifically chose this hotel because it is not right at Disney, but plenty close to get there quickly. They have a free shuttle that is part of the resort fee if you choose to take it. We had a rental car, so we drove each day. The grounds are beautiful, and the pool and lazy river are perfect for kids. We found the staff very friendly and they even had a special check in gift for our 2 kids.

We only ate at the hotel for one breakfast, and it was great. Our server was very friendly and the food was as good as you would expect. The area also has a Publix, McDonalds, Subway and Walgreens within a block or 2, so we had access to everything we needed. The only drawback of the entire week was that the weather was a bit cold. It was in the 40's for a couple of days and breezy, so we weren't able to use the pool as much as we wanted (just stuck to the hot tub).

Anyway, overall we thought this was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again. Don't let people scare you away by calling a 4 star hotel "the worst ever!" This is absolutely not true, and anyone who doesn't have crazy unrealistic expectations would agree.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monzaliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The front desk were the worse people I have ever had to deal with in my 20 years of traveling. Management should seriously "re-train" the front desk personnel.

With that being said, the banquet & shipping team were amazing. Professional, attention to deal with, and always willing to help our team. The 5 star rating is for the banquet & shipping team only.

The hotel is also in need of a face lift to the rooms. No flat panel tv's, bathrooms are old, beds are old, you can hear everyone coming down the hallway and the list goes on.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btravelernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for your experience at the Front Desk. We invite you to contact the Resort Manager with the specific issues so we can be sure we have addressed them. Regarding the guestrooms, we will be upgrading our inroom TV's in April. Thank you for your compliments to the Banquet and Shipping departments. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I had some trepidation about the resort after reading earlier reviews, but I found the room nice, the resort clean and well maintained, and the staff friendly. Some earlier reviewers complained about fees, but they should have educated themselves before staying here. I was expecting the parking and resort fee, and even with that my price was reasonable for the quality we received.

Our room was clean and quiet. I slept better here than I have at many other hotels. We had a chance to enjoy the lazy river, and the resort is convenient to Disney. It is a bit far from Universal, but that wasn't too big a challenge to overcome.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bjenczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This resort is fab! Golfing on property, great lazy river, tennis courts, etc.. the works. ALSO: Free shuttle to Disney which was so great while we were in NYEve traffic in/out! Stay at the villa if your going with fam or friends as its perfect :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rda506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

My wife and I recently met friends at Omni Championsgate Resort for a short vacation trip. It is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Every aspect of out stay was outstanding. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They were all sure to see that our every need was satisfied. There are plenty of activities for kids.i can't think of a single negative thing to say. I will be back again every chance I get. Thanks Omni for a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing