We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Hotel With Amazing Pools but Isolated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel With Amazing Pools but Isolated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2006

The hotel is grand. Very elegant. Large rooms. Ask for a balcony overlooking pool. Pools are amazing. However, the hotel is fairly isolated. The deli prices are astronomical so bring any supplies you may need or you'll pay through the nose. Restaurant by pool is reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashDC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,791
    1,076
    361
    171
    97
See reviews for
1,784
786
73
1,336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2006

We stayed at the Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate. Let me tell you, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Check in was smooth and pleasant. As we came in we were given a package which included our keys, resort map, welcome letter, and select guest door tags (more on that program in a second). The resort manager was aware that we would be celebrating our first year anniversary during our stay and in our room we found a plate of chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of bubbly, a congratulations card signed by hotel employees and some other goodies. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed by us. The rooms were well appointed, clean and roomy. The pool area was incredible. There were 3 pools to choose from, which included the quiet pool, a zero entry family pool with a great waterslide and an 850-feet lazy river pool. There were basketball courts, tennis courts a par-3 golf course and of course the championship golf courses. I played the par 3 golf course which was fun. My wife had a spa treatment done (the hydrating island wrap) which received rave reviews. Do yourself a favor if you stay here. Sign up for the select guest program. It's free of charge!!! On the doortags we were given you can select what type of morning beverage you would like, which newspaper, and an option for affordable breakfast starches. You can also choose preferences online which include extra pillows, extra towels, high floor room, low floor room, etc. The turndown service that comes with the program is great. We would come in every night and find our bed ready for us to jump in, also, mint chocolates and a card indicating the weather for the following day.The location was great for those who decide not to stay on disney property. 20 minutes to Universal and 10-15 minutes to all Disney attractions including Downtown Disney. The championsgate complex has convenience written all over it. There you will find a supermarket, a pharmacy, a McDonalds, a pizza place, Chilis and 2 gas stations. We were very happy with the Omni and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pennstate4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, MD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2006

Will stay here again next year. Stayed two nights and then had reservations at the Disney World Swan (wish we could have stayed here for the last three night!) Pools were AMAZING!!! Rent a cabana and enjoy the quiet time. We didn't eat at the hotel but went to a great Tapas rest that the valet suggested (ask them for the rest in Celebration, amazing food and sangria) Room was spacious and comfortable, not too lux, but this is the Omni not Four Seasons. Great hotel for families, though it does get conventions, which can be loud (1 night ) I think the major problem with this resort is it's newness. The staff is good but not great, we when asked to change rooms, it took over an hour to handle the request. Some of the staff just seem unexperienced. Overall, the hotel is beautiful and well appointed, just don't expect top top notch service just yet.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glory4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2006

Now this hotel gets it! Customer service is a simple concept, but few companies perform it at the superior level of this hotel. And it doesn't come across as forced, their willingness to service their clients feels very genuine.

I have traveled a fair bit over the years, and this hotel ranks in my top 2-3. Beyond the customer service, the rooms are very nice, the property is beautiful and the multiple swimming options are terrific. Yes, love that lazy river! And we were there over 4th of July weekend and they had lots of options for kids.

The only reason I wouldn't rate it as my favorite hotel ever is because of the cost of meals. Yikes, $9 for a sandwich (no sides included) in their deli! Crocs, the restaurant by the main pool is a little more reasonable. That said, the food I did have there was great.

The hotel is just a bit isolated, though there is a grocery store and Subway/McDonalds about a 1/4 mile away.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

My husband , daughter and I stayed from June 8-11. After spending a few days in Disney it was nice to get out of the park activities. Lots of families, small children. Not a lot activties for teens, other than the river, my 15 yr old was bored. Game room was pale.

Not much for eats outside the hotel other than McDonald, Subway and a pizza place, which we did not try. The hotel food was average. Great to get a cup of Starbucks early in the morning.

The rooms were very clean! Did not find the bed very comfortable and seemed rather small even for full size. Upon arrival, our reservation, which I made myself, had been cancelled. I had even called to reconfirm. The staff was able to reinstate it, so luckly no problem.

The highlight of this hotel was the raging river(which could have moved faster) and golf. Would go back again as long I did not want to go to Disney everyday....too far to drive and not much else around.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lucy8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2006

In previous years we experienced the Orlando "5 parks in 5 days" vacation--not very relaxing. This time we wanted a quiet and restful vacation. I choose the Omni based on reviews, age (it's very new), the pool/lazy river, and the golf courses. The resort exceeded my expectations which made the stay even better. The golf (very pricey) was a treat to myself and the kids spent 8 hours a day in the pool and lazy river. Service was above avg and the prices were in line with a resort. We split our week- 3 days at Omni and 4 at the Hyatt Grand Cypress. We split the vacation just in case the Omni was not great we could count on Hyatt. What a mistake. After 2 days at the Hyatt I was longing for the Omni. The Hyatt is enourmous, completely dated (hello 80's!), the "heated pool" is small and all the great pool pictures on the website are not heated so the water was about 69 degress---nobody was in those pools so you had hundreds of people in one pool- yuck. The resort itself was nice but nearly as nice as expected and way too expensive. Back to The Omni- the pool was great for our 3 y.o.--zero entry and very very clean water. Lazy river was a blast. The resort itself is in a less developed area which is fine. 10 mins to Rt 41 (?) in Kissimmee which is a busy area and easy ride to parks. There seems to be a lot of conferences/business meetings which means less tourists- there was a nice mix of business and tourists so the pool was not too crazy but my kids made lots of friends. The British children seem to be very friendly and behaved. I have 3 kids (3, 7,9) and we traveled in April 2006. Will stay again next year but will look for coupons for the golf- $155/ round is a lot even for a golf nut like me.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2006

We recently stayed at the Omni at the end of May 2006 and it was, without exception, the best hotel I have stayed at in Orlando. I have visited Disney many times over the years and this was the most luxurious, family friendly resort with all the amenities you would come to expect from a luxury hotel. We booked over Priceline and paid $100/night and I feel like we robbed someone. If you stay here though, I would definitely rent a car. Downtown Disney is about 10 minutes and the parks between 15-20 minutes. We stayed at the Doubletree on Hotel Plaza Blvd and the shuttle took longer than that and we were in the park! Unlike others who reviewed this resort, I found the food excellent but yes, it's pricey. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duchess0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Vacatia, Agoda, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing