We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2005

We have just returned from a great week at the Omni Orlando. I booked the Omni based on the positive feedback from trip advisor and was not disappointed. This is a brand new and very upmarket hotel (great rates from AA Vacations) and in some ways it felt a little too posh for us as we headed out for the parks each day in our comfy clothes and trainers. The rooms were immaculate, the hotel lavish and the pool area perfect. On the 2 days when we stayed at the hotel I had the formal pool to myself on one day, and was one of 4 people using it on another. The lazy river is perfect for relaxation. The hotel provides beach towels free but all other services are rather expensive. The golf costs add up when you add the club hire, glove, balls etc. One of the courses was closed when we were there (the other is only a pitch and putt) so my husband played off site and felt the (very hot!) golf experience was worth the expense. The location of the Omni was perfect, far enough away from the crowds but close to fairly quiet roads to access the parks. We loved the Omni.

4  Thank Sequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,196 - 5,202 of 5,347 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2005

Just returned from our vacation at the Omni. We stayed for three nights, booked three rooms. Nice and clean rooms. The hotel made a computer mistake with one of the rooms and did not had it cleaned one night. The manager handled the problem in a professional way, just as expected. Will recommend it to other friends.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2005

Omni, an upscale resort with beautiful lazy river pool and great water slide for kids!!!! A great "wind down" after the hustle bussle of Disney/Sea World!!! Would not recommend this hotel to travel to/from parks as it is far and I-4 traffic is heavy!!! Definately need car as restaurants on Route 192 are about 15 minutes, but there are tons of restaurants to choose from there!!! Select Guest allows you to have complimentary beverages in morning which is quite nice!!!! This property is very well manicured and well kept!!! Room sizes were very generous!!! Would highly recommend this hotel at end of Disney Stay to relax!!! Crocs restaurant by pool has excellent sandwiches; expensive, but the portions are very very generous(also has kids menu there). Fitness center very well kept; husband and son golfed at National Course and liked it very much. Complimentary tennis/basketball courts/volleyball. Don't need to bring raquet/balls as they are provided!!! Quick breakfast food very expensive($5.00 for bagel high). A minute down the road is a pizza place, Publix supermarket for snacks, drinks, water, Subway Shop for sandwiches, McDonalds. Dennys/Perkins for breakfast one short exit Route 4 West which in my opinion is a great bet for family breakfast. Truly a great upscale resort to relax after Disney/Sea World(Need a car though!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jerseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed here again for the second time on our trip to Orlando. The guest services manager named Yvonne was very helpful and nice with our reservations and emailed me before our stay asking if there was anything she could do to let her know. I told her we weren't able to get a good view last time and would like to if it was available. When we checked in there was a nice card from her saying if we needed anything during our stay to let her know, that was a nice touch. This time we got a nice pool view with high floor. We also were able to get the military rate of $98, which always seems available when we have requested it. That is nice because a lot of the nicer hotels only offer that on certain dates of the month. We used the lazy river this time and it was so nice and relaxing. We also used the spa services, I got my hair done and got my boyfriend a pedicure. They have nice spa facilities and it is real clean. We also used the game room. Other than that we didn't use the restaurants. There seems to be consistantly good service from this hotel and it is pretty and a good value for the money. I'd recommend it and the lazy river is a must if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gatorgurl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Augustine, FL
11
Reviewed August 1, 2005

I spent one night here and the staff are very pleasant, however; the food staff at the pool are lacking. I heard several cmplaints by other guests at the pool the day I was there. Their complaints were that it took too long to receive food out by the pool, and their alcholic drinks were comped as a result. I walked over to Croc's adjacent to the pool and placed my order. 45 minutes later I still did not have my food. The waiter I placed my order with had come to the pool and delivered food to others but never came by to advise that my order would be our shortly or say anything. He saw me in the pool and made eye contact with me; I gave up due to hunger. I immediatly went up to my room, checked out earlier than I wanted to (wanted to enjoy the pool) on Sunday and went to eat off the property.

For this to be such a nice resort I don't know why they cannot get it together, they have been in operation since October 2004 and should have all the problems worked out. How can the bellmen, check in staff and valet be so nice and the food side of the house so deplorable!? Omni you lost my confidence on this one, the Ritz Carlton is calling me now.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Augustine, FL
212
Reviewed July 29, 2005

Sitting in my Omni hotel room writing this, have reservation for another consecutive night but not staying!!!!

My husband brought me here for my birthday, after spending the afternoon at the pool, concierge recommended we eat at Trevi's Restaurant on the property, big disaster!

1) Waited 15 minutes for server to initially visit table and great us. He took our drink and food order.
2) Waited 10 minutes for server to return with drinks, he never came, we left.
3) Informed hostess of complaint and asked that she cancel order; manager of restaurant was advised of situation. He offered to comp our meal ($30 total) and send up as room service, he would call immediatly to advise if meal would be sent up in a timely manner.
4) He called 10 minutes later (had been in room and thought I was forgotten about) to advise meal would arrive in 12 minutes.
5) Meal arrived 20 minutes later, not 12. Also, didn't receive drinks ordered (iced tea and soda).

Husband was speaking to the concierge desk while I was up in the room waiting on the food. Concierge was awfully rude and kept stating the hotel had done more than enough by comping the $30 meal. Asked for the hotel manager, she took too long to show up at the desk (our meal was getting cold) and called the room. She advised the hotel had done all it was going to do.

We travel all over the US and world, will never stay at another Omni Hotel AGAIN! So much for my birthday, glad to know my business is worth only $30.00.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2005

I have to agree with most of the other reviews. The Omni is a "Great Hotel". The staff, service and property resembles that of a Ritz Carlton. A few days prior to arrival I received an e-mail from the concierge which offered to reserve a cabana by the pool, spa appointment(s), tee times, etc. Also, the pool area is very nice. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BelieverMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
8.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
15.5 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
15.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
11.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
8.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $158 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing