We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2005

I have to agree with most of the other reviews. The Omni is a "Great Hotel". The staff, service and property resembles that of a Ritz Carlton. A few days prior to arrival I received an e-mail from the concierge which offered to reserve a cabana by the pool, spa appointment(s), tee times, etc. Also, the pool area is very nice. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BelieverMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,261)
There are newer reviews for Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,116 - 5,122 of 5,261 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2005

This is one of the best hotels that my mother and I have ever stayed at (and we have travelled around the world). We arrived before noon, and they had our room ready for us. After realizing there wasn't a hairdryer in the bathroom, I called the front desk. Within five minutes, someone was at the door with a hairdryer for us to borrow. I joined the Select Guest program online before arriving, and we had juice, coffee, and the newspaper delivered to our door each morning. We also had turn down service each night, and a nice mint chocolate was left on each of our beds. The concierge was very helpful in giving us directions to different places we wanted to visit. Having an adult only pool and kids area was nice. The lazy river was fun. We didn't have a problem with the shuttle service, but we did rent a car because we wanted to go to Universal Studios and other attractions. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was approx. 20 minutes from Disney because it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. All of the staff were very friendly. I've raved and recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank canadianbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

I just returned from the Omni at Championsgate and I have nothing but praises for the staff and facilities at the resort. I used this resort to host a small gathering for my business associates. They were all impressed with their rooms as well as the restaurants and resort ammenities. I particularly liked the fact that is is not so "Disney", as I was not traveling with children or with intentions of visiting the theme parks. Our group had dinner at Trevi's (an Italian restaurant on site) and the cuisine was outstanding. I did not find the prices to be overly expensive, considering that this is a four-star resort. The average dinner entree was about $20. Also, David's (another restaurant on the property) has the best buffalo wings I have ever eaten. Try the David's sampler ($25), which is a platter of calamari, spinach and artichoke dip, and about a dozen of the buffalo wings. This is definitely large enough for two adults to share and be satisfied. Another nice feature is the complimentary wireless internet service. Also, if you decide to book the Omni, visit the (---) website and become a Select Guest member, which entitles you to some nice privileges, like evening turndown service and complimentary morning beverages served in room.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sopeleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2005

Great stay at this beautiful property. Traveled with 6 adults and two kids, ages 7 months and 2 years. The lazy river and children’s pool area were a great escape from the Parks(e.g.: Disney, Sea World). The kids loved this feature, and the adults did want to get out of the lazy river. I rented a crib and a mini-fridge which was promptly delivered to my room within 15 minutes of arrival. Great Service! A plus, when traveling with a baby.
The crib looked brand new, as I was a little skeptical about using a hotels crib. It worked out perfect. Large rooms. (Deluxe room w/balcony). The balcony was so tiny that it is hardly worth paying extra for this. The room sizes were large enough that a balcony for extra space is not needed. The only thing lacking at this property are family style restaurants or even a casual dining spot for adults that just want to grab some casual/fun food after a day at the park. The restaurants reminded me of country club dining, which is to be
expected I guess, as this is a major golf resort as well. The hotel needed a themed children friendly restaurant or even a sports bar type restaurant for adults who want casual and still want to feel like they are on vacation.
Overall, this property is great, but, if you are looking for anything 'Disney' stay elsewhere. This property is for individuals seeking an escape from 'Everything Disney.' You get the best of both worlds, as the hotel is very close to Disney, yet the hotel makes you feel like you are no where near Mickey.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChristinaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Just returned from a "weekend getaway" without the kids. This resort was fabulous. We get a great rate through Priceline ($93), and were given a very nice balcony room with a pool and golf course view. I could not have requested a better room!
We did not eat at the hotel, prices were a bit high, but I think that's to be expected at a resort. We did go to the Italian place at the Publix plaza down the street, because several other reviews reccomended it, but (in our opinions!) it was horrible!! We hit up Le Crepe in the same plaza, and they were amazingly good - went back for the Sunday brunch!!
The pool is beautiful, and I could have spent all day in the lazy river.
The hotel is immaculate, ane beautifully decorated.
We drove around a bit just too explore - the traffic on I4 got really bad just past our exit going towards Disney, but there are back roads to be found!!
In all, we were thrilled with this hotel, and would not hesitate to come back - in fact, we make an anual trip to Mickey's Christmas party in December and usually stay on site at Disney, but we're thinking of coming back to the Omni!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvmegucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville FL
12
Reviewed July 17, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $157 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing