We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here during spring break. What a great find! Reserved a 2 bedroom villa with enough room for all of to spread out. Pool and restaurants are fantastic. Will definitely make this our go to hotel for Disney trips!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,724 - 3,730 of 5,595 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you want to experience a great vacation in Orlando your hotel choice can make it great or a disaster. To make it great only stay at the Omni Championsgate Resort. Every amenity you could want, personnel and staff that will make you feel like royalty, and the best Loyalty and concierge service you could imagine. Golf, pools, spa, gym, and everything! Great for business trips also. Nothing like being pampered before and after a long day of work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mdslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice place to unwind from 'Disney', loved the view over the golf course. Would have liked to enjoy the pool and lazy river, but dusk settled in and the mosquitoes made it impossible to stay outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff was excellent. Resort was too far from other locations and should have a shuttle more often to other areas. More variety on ht menu that are healthy. Grilled chicken, assortment of salads, etc. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Came here in June 2013 and fell in love. My partner and I came down to Orlando to visit and booked 2 different hotels for our stay. The Omni was so amazing that we decided to cancel our other hotel and finish our stay there. From the service, to the food, to the amenities, the Omni has it all. It's been a year and I still have nothing but great things to say about this hotel, even the staff that books your hotel was so friendly. Love it and can't wait to go back for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very pricey but then again it was expected. The resort is very nice and picturesque. Enjoyed the pools and the lazy river. Service generally was very good. The little par three is enjoyable by all the family and the championship coarse is very nice and fair as well. The only real disappointments were the restaurants we ate at 3 of five in the resort. Croc's pool side bar and restaurant had good drinks but our food was awful, Zen was probably one of the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had for two at $105, and last my wife and I ate at David's Club at the tune of about $200 w/tip whereas I got a $45 steak ordered Med Rare and received Med Well. I finally gave up on the restaurants in the resort and ate better for much less. Lastly all thru the resort they will serve this awful well water unless you ask for Bottled Water......trust me you want the bottled water bring your own if you don't want to pay the big money.

Room Tip: Golf coarse view and balcony......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a true resort. You never have to leave the property for anything. It's gorgeous, very clean, great food options and lots of things to do. I especially enjoyed the sushi rolling class. Great having 2 pools - formal and family. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
2.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
8.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
16.3 mi away
Rosen Shingle Creek
Rosen Shingle Creek
#47 of 341 in Orlando
4,256 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $185 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Conde Nast Traveler Readers’ Choice Award for #1 Resort in Orlando, FL. The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing