We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Very Elegant, A Little Out of the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at the Omni Championsgate for a 3 night stay and I'm very glad I did. The hotel, though a bit out of the way of the Disney properties, has a more luxurious feel and has plenty of kids of course, but they're not as oppressive as the Disney hotels. The pool area is definitely a highlight as they have several pools on the property and a lazy river, which is pretty fun, even for adults. They have free shuttles to the theme parks, although they aren't constant. And it's about a 20-30 minute drive to get there. But it was still easy and I would definitely stay again. Our room had a view of the golf course, which was a beautiful sunset view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurGalVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,786 - 3,792 of 5,597 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I only visited for a quick 3-day trip but found my stay to be a good one. Service was friendly and efficient throughout.

I was offered an upgrade to a Junior Executive Suite which was pretty much a large, over-sized room with a large, over-sized bathroom. Other than additional square footage, there wasn't much advantage that I saw of this room versus other rooms.

The room was in good working order and the furniture had a classic feel to it. The desk/work space was ample and offered many power outlets to juice up my various devices. There was an open outlet on one side of the bed, although removing a lamp from a plug was the only way to get a free outlet on both sides.

Air conditioning was fine and kept the room comfortable even as humidity and temperatures soared outside.

Water pressure in the bathroom was good, although controlling the temperature in the shower was a bit tricky: it went from on to scalding hot with little room to play with. The resort claims to be green-friendly, and so I take up issue with their provider of bathroom soaps, which wraps the soap in tissue paper...then in cardboard...and then in a branded paper wrap. (Picture included.)

There was a good selection of pools and hottubs ...and a lazy river that drifted tubes in a rather shady area. My only on-property meal/drink was from the poolside bar/grill and I found the food/prices there to be good for this type of resort.

The resort is right next to the Leadbetter Golf Institute ...but a decent drive away from the theme parks and other International Drive fun. And the resort is about 30 minutes away from MCO airport.

If you're golfing with Leadbetter, this resort is a no-brainer. But if the purpose of your stay is to visit the Disney and Universal theme parks, there are many closer resorts I'd recommend.

Overall, a nice mid-range property with quick, friendly service and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Rear rooms face the pools and golf resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_K_SNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perfect for a relaxing family get away weekend. Close to all the Disney activities but far enough away to avoid crowds. My type of crowd. Will be back in Summer when rates are a little lower and temperture is a little higher.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is very nice but the Omni reservation line screwed up our reservation and the hotel didn't do much to try to resolve it to make our stay easier. Wifi didn't work in the room. As a Select Guest I was not given all the Select Guest perks. Just disappointed as the Omni brand is well respected and should have tried a little harder.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This resort really is spectacular if you want to get away for the weekend or want to be lazy and hang at the pool. The room was clean and had all amenities but lacked a microwave. The surrounding/pool area were always clean and welcoming. The pool was cleaned nightly and the lazy river was exactly as specified on the website. Warning: food on the property is expensive and parking runs $20 a day. I wish I rented a car though...it would have been worth it. However, if you are spending a day at the pool, Croc's is an excellent place for food and drinks and they will bring it to your chair if you wish. Overall, the Omni is a great hotel but the lack of cheap food and distance from downtown may not appeal to a "cheaper" crowd.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeetravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've stayed here before so when we booked again we were surprised to learn about a parking fee of $16 per day. That, along with a $20/day resort fee, convinced us to book a golf resort in Orlando instead. We saved over $200 by eliminating these fees. The new hotel charged no fees and actually has nearby eateries, shopping, etc. unlike CG.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
10  Thank ewigginton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Gorgeous hotel with all the amentities you could ever want. Beautiful grounds with multiple pools. Great, casual pool side eating. Rooms and Fitness Center are clean and comfortable and meet your every need. Hotel staff are always friendly and polite and greet you with a smile!! A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
2.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
8.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
16.3 mi away
Rosen Shingle Creek
Rosen Shingle Creek
#46 of 341 in Orlando
4,259 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $184 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Conde Nast Traveler Readers’ Choice Award for #1 Resort in Orlando, FL. The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing