We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, especially if you like golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, especially if you like golf”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great convention hotel with lots of amenities, especially golf course on premises, free transportation to Disney world, lazy river, great staff and supermarket within walking distance (about one half mile away)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,024
    1,131
    395
    185
    104
See reviews for
1,922
839
82
1,443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I chose this hotel as I was attending a large conference at the hotel so it was convenient. I didn't have a lot of free time so I didn't get to use the pools, but the facility is lovely. I took a walk around the golf course and it was so nice. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Only complaint was lack of hot water in the morning. The restaurants were good, especially Zen, and the hotel as well as two of the restaurants have Starbucks coffee. The fitness center was convenient and had plenty of machines. Join the Omni Club (for free) and you get a free beverage delivered to your room in the morning (coffee, tea, juice, etc.) I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonfam02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Even though this was a conference, the Omni was equipped to make it feel like a leisure stay. The hotel staff was excellent, and the food at Dave's and Trevi's was outstanding. The Par 3 course was a great relaxer, and the pool was fine (even in January). This was an excellent place for a conference and is on the list for another stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Derick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

While a bit isolated from other amenities this hotel offers quality accommodation, excellent food and comfortable rooms. The hotel is spacious and the golfers seemed to be enjoying the course. The conference rooms were well suited to our conference. I particularly like the opportunity go outside to the second building and we had a great event on the lawn in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have attended / participated in many 'staff or organization' conferences over the years, staying at many different hotels, resorts or conference centers. I would say Omni at ChampionsGate is one of the BEST I have ever experienced. It is a superb facility, superbly managed and operated. I would surely recommend it to anyone inquiring of me. It's AAA in every way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went there for a vacation to visit Disney world and I loved the security of the place and the how clean and neat it is. The rooms are clean and comfy. However, the elevator was very very far from our room that if you have kids holding it from a trip they could loose control in the hallways. And you can hear everything around you when you are in the room. OMG on new year's eve it was so noisy and we had a flight to catch early next morning so it was not the best last night experience. Also the parkings are a bit far to walk and when you come late the parking seems to fill up and you end up parking even farther. I loved the balcony in the room which is great to watch the fireworks from Disney parks when you have kids that are scared of the noise so you enjoy the view without the noise. I didn't try their restaurants but it looked nice and they have some patio outside which is nice depending on the weather. Another thing is that the shower water is freeeeeeeezing I couldn't enjoy the showers so I will just shower my hair (not a good thing). Last thing the location is great because there is a supermarket, pharmacy and lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the Omni Championsgate this past few days for a conference - which means, of course, that there was limited time to enjoy all of its amenities. But it is a really nice place and it would have been nice to have more leisure time! My room was generously spaced, the bed super comfortable, the shower like a fire hose, and the conference rooms and service more than adequate. We managed to find an hour to enjoy the outdoor, heated jacuzzi and lazy river (hey, you gotta find a little fun where you can on these conferences, right?). We ate at the Trevi restaurant for two lunches, which were good and reasonably priced, and the food provided as part of the conference was fine. The only negative was that it feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, and without a car we had limited mobility. They do have shuttles to Disneyworld but the timing didn't work out for us. Also, like another reviewer, I did not have hot water in the mornings, when I assume everyone else was taking a shower, but it was warm enough and didn't bother me all that much. I am not a golfer, and didn't use the golf facilities, so can't comment on those but it's obviously geared toward a golfing crowd.

Room Tip: you'll either look over the golf course or the parking lot and tops of the buildings, but becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkingMom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,620 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Vacatia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing