We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time at Championsgate Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, FL, United States
1 review
“Fun time at Championsgate Omni”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was there for a Trade Show, the hotel & convention center are very convenient to each other. The amenities offered at the resort were top notch. I did not have the opportunity to play golf this trip but I have in the past and it is a fun course to play. Bring your A game, because it is challenging. Convenient to all the attractions & shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,101
    1,162
    411
    197
    113
See reviews for
1,976
849
83
1,513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Noisy rooms - When the people next door close their door it actually moves the headboard enough to give you a slight bump on your head. Then you can listen to the VERY long toilet fill when they flush.The hot water at 6:00am is great, around 8:00am it goes to luke warm even when it's all the way on hot. Beautiful facility if you don't have to sleep here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel lobby and grounds were beautiful. The convention center, meeting rooms and bathrooms were very nice. Guest rooms could be updated, Only lukewarm water for shower on third morning. A child friendly gift store would of been nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My experience with Omni began well before I actually started my visit, but was a solid indication that similar experiences would follow. I want to start by praising Mayra, the assistant director of housekeeping at Omni. Mayra, despite having what I imagine to be a very busy schedule for someone in her role, was continually helpful and attentive, and able to provide answers and assistance, with understanding and professionalism, whilst setting us up with our reservation and stay, and was extremely accommodating to our requests. As someone who works for a major media conglomerate, I often go on business trips, and this combined with trips taken for vacation purposes, often gives me a hefty share of experience with different hotels, resorts, and the staff that comes along with it-- and I must say that Mayra comes out on top when it came to both her effectiveness and her positive attitude dealing with a future guest. Upon my arrival at Omni for an extended trip in late December to early January, I found the same excellence throughout. In my review, I will definitely give praise where it is due, but will try my best to offer some helpful tips to both future visitors as well as some sharing additional thoughts and suggestions with Omni-- and while it is lengthy, I hope this review is beneficial to both parties.

Let's start with the hotel grounds--they are beautiful, and come through on its 4 plus star status. It is picturesque and serene, complete with gorgeous water fountain, fire pit with wood rocking chairs around it, and grassy green golf courses circling the grounds. Amid this arena, you also find multiple pools, ample seating and lounging, and a lovely lazy river that you and your family can cascade down, taking in the fresh Floridian air, surrounded by palm trees. The grounds include tons of activities like the aforementioned golf and swimming, but also full court basketball, tennis, and arcade room for children. Upon arrival, we were not rushed, nor did anyone try to forcibly take our car- they offer if you want valet service, courteously, otherwise you may choose to use their self-parking option (which at this time is definitely a costly $16 per day, but is often a customary fee at 4+ star hotel, and does come with the added security that your car cannot be removed without the special electronic parking card that they issue you to swipe as you enter and exit the property. That said, seeing that ample parking is available, I am hoping that in the near future the self-parking fees are reduced, or maybe even enveloped into the hotel fee, as this might help sweeten the stay and compel additional reservations. )

I do want to add though, that for a 4+ star hotel, the rate per night is extremely reasonable, and considerably less than hotels of the same caliber, grounds, and amenities. Additionally, where many similar 4+ star resorts have double beds, Omni Orlando had two gushy soft queen size beds in their Deluxe rooms, and the rooms are a nice size, circa 400 square feet, big, clean bathroom, large flat screen television, and fridge. If you sign up on line as an Omni select guest (free sign up), you will receive 2 free drinks (coffee, juices, etc.) and newspaper if you like, every single morning for the duration of your stay. You just check a card with your selections and hang it on your outside door knob any time before 2am. Additionally, the housekeeping staff is extremely helpful and always friendly, getting you whatever you need in a timely manner. And if you prefer no room cleaning or visits, they are very respectful, and will never disturb you if you have your privacy tag on the door knob. The assistant director of housekeeping, Mayra (with whom I had been in contact with during the reservation process) continued to be amazing and available, kept in touch, and was very hospitable. In fact, upon arrival into the room, we were greeted by a wonderful gift basket from the resort, filled with complimentary goodies galore, that the family jumped into, a delivery that was especially welcomed after a long flight. (Speaking of travel, thought I’d mention that though the resort is in a slightly less congested area, the actual drive from airport to resort isn't very long-- circa 25 minutes when roads are good). While I’m on the topic of distance, also wanted to point out that while the Omni isn't in the middle of chaos, and really has its own private gated entry on a wide spread property, within 1 minute of the gate, you have access to a Publix supermarket, a Walgreens, a McDonalds, a pizzeria, and other shops, if you need. Within the actual resort property are numerous restaurants and shops as well. The breakfast at the resort's restaurant Trevi's, while not included in the room rate, and is towards the pricier end, is fresh, delicious, and along with your usual eggs, pancakes, and usual breakfast paraphernalia, also has fruits such as sweet mango, gourmet cheeses, and various meats, and many other items to suit a variety of tastes, and you may also choose specialty omelets to order. While I do wish the hot breakfast buffet was included in the rate as it is in some 3+ star hotels, the quality and service were good, and I did also appreciate that there were also multiple deli style stores on their lower level that had all sorts of hot & cold beverages, sandwiches, kosher hot dogs, desserts, and food items for purchase as a shop and go option. There were also many more restaurants offering breakfast on premises that I’m sure are great too, but we tried only Trevi's and Broadway Deli, and liked them. One important note to make here is to keep track of how you are paying when going to resort restaurants, spas, etc. At times, you might be asked your room number, and whether you would like it billed to your room or a different credit card. In one instance, purely in error, (it was super busy in the deli), they mistakenly charged my room and card for the same purchase. So as with all hotels, vacations, purchases, always exude due diligence, and check over your final bill (the one that traditionally gets left inside your doorway on the AM of your check out). It's not for paranoia's sake, (this hotel values it's guests highly) but is best practices no matter what tax bracket you fall into. Upon alerting Omni of the duplicated charge, Ashley at the front desk was cordial, apologetic, helpful, and within seconds reversed the charge. Speaking of charges, I should add that the resort does charge a resort fee, but again, this is customary for most resorts. This charge grants you internet access, rides to and from the Disney parks (which are only 10-15 minutes away), and access to all pools, fitness center, and recreations (minus golf, different packages for those who are interested). But as I mentioned earlier, the nightly base room rate is slightly lower than the expected rate for this 4+ star hotel, so the addition of the currently $20 per night resort fee, helps bring it closer to the expected costs of same caliber hotels, but continues to fall less than, and hence is easier to accept and digest. I would however suggest to the resort that it might be better (and more attractive to prospective interested Orlando visitors) if they included/folded the resort fee into the base fee where it stood out a wee bit less, or at least, moved some of it over, as a $10 resort fee always seems to go down the gullet better. (It's all psychological, I realize that, but even adding the resort fee and self-parking into the base nightly rate still has your 4.5 star beautiful resort coming up as a great deal, and would, I feel, help market and compel people even more so towards your gorgeous property, amenities, and other facilities.)

Before I close this lengthy review, I wanted to also quickly speak about their on premise spa, Mokara Spa. Diana at the front desk was very kind and assisted in getting me booked for treatments during the very busy new year's rush, knew her aestheticians and personnel very well, for each of their specialties and techniques, and I found myself pleased to have Geddy for a wonderful Ultimate Restorative facial, who was gentle and informative, leaving my skin glowing, and Connie for a Swedish massage, who had the magic, soothing touch, and had me so relaxed that I fell asleep. The prices at the spa were comparable to other spas for similar treatments, circa $115-$180, but is a nice way to unwind if the rest of your family is at the pool, playing sports, etc.

All in all, I feel that the overall experience at Omni was wonderful. All the staff was courteous, kind, helpful, effective, effectual, and consummate professionals. From Mayra, to Ashley, from the folks at Trevi's to the ones at Mokara, from the wonderful people as you drive up to the resort, to those who work super-duper hard at housekeeping to give you immaculate rooms and property, everyone works diligently to ensure a positive experience for their guests. The next time I visit, I hope to experience their villas/condo style suites (they were fully booked this holiday season, but which I hear are beautiful and spacious as well). In conclusion, I highly recommend Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate for future Disney world/Orlando enthusiasts. It's a lovely and relaxing spot to escape to before and after your park adventures! Kudos to the Omni!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYBelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorr, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for about a week for Disney Soccer Showcase. Rooms were very clean, beds comfy, nice lighting, and decent size bathroom. Exceptional staff and housekeeping. The exterior of the resort has something for almost anyone. Very family friendly and lots of things for teens and kids. Especially liked the layout of pools and pool restaurant/bar.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor with a view of golf course and pools. Highly recommend this side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were there because of the local soccer tournament at Disney. It is a beautiful hotel with a great pool for kids and lazy river is awesome. Had to pay extra for parking. Needs a little hotel convenient store that would be open all hours. Food options onsite are a little pricey and formal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great golf courses, but if you are a travel agent, like myself, looking for a quality place that treats it's guests with pride and care, this is not the place for you. I even got past the bubbled and old carpet in the hallways, hoping for the amenities afforded a platinum select guest member. There basically are none! Supposed to be, but they assigned me to an accessible room, with only a shower curtain, where water flooded the bathroom floor, soaking towels, robes and more! They then downgraded me to a double room, not even a King. My second night, now, no amenities at check-in, no turn-down service, no forms to order beverages, no dry cleaning bags in the closet, and the communication is evidently not a priority here at this resort. I will not be back to this resort, nor will I be booking it for any groups that could have some fantastic rooms at another chain. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone - they simply do not care about their guests.

Room Tip: Not possible, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelAgent_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear TexasTravelAgent_12,

Thank you for being our guest. We value your feedback and we apologize for your experience with your room type and room changes during your stay. All of the guest rooms have been recently renovated and the corridors are scheduled to be recarpeted in 2014. We invite you to contact the Director of Resort Operations if you would like to further discuss your stay. We hope we can be of service to you in the future. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing