We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
tampa, United States
1 review
“Not what I expect”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Simply poor! The hotel was clean. Service was OK. Our "beverage service" was 30 minutes late. Rude attitude from the front desk when we checked. This ahs been an ongoing problem for 2 years. Restaurant food was ok after the 3rd attempt. Had to wait for over an hour to actually get food per order. Corporate calls have not been returned! What is going on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for being a return guest to the resort. We apologize for your experience and are pleased that we were able to contact you for follow up. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,958
    1,116
    387
    178
    102
See reviews for
1,870
830
82
1,415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Omni for a company meeting. The hotel does have a very good location in a quiet area. Rooms does have a good size, are very comfortable and quiet. Hotel facilities are a great ones and can support a large number of people, they do offer a full line of equipment (audio, lights, etc..) to support your meeting. The staff is very friendly and always is looking to help you and solve any issue or need you might have. Food service is great and offer a wide variety of choice. I did have a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberto E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I just found a nice place to stay, play golf and enjoy a nice meal @ Championsgate. This resort is well worth every penny. The staff is very friendly, in particular a gentleman named Carlos Osorio, he was so helpful and very friendly to all of us. Overall,this resort is the best! Can't wait to go BACK.

Room Tip: Just....get one with the greatest view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was told during reservation that the hotel was full, hence the higher rate per night, your hotel was at 8% occupancy. I was misled. This was my fourth visit with you for a stay and play package with total of 4 players.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Ali H,

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the miscommunication. We hope that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. This time of year is considered peak season for golf because of the great weather in Central Florida. We hope you and your group had a great golf experience at ChampionsGate and that you will return again soon. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ac went out in our room called the front desk 3 times. And no one ever showed up to fix it at one point the temp in our room showed 98 all it would do is blow hot air. And then the girl at the desk had the gull to ask me are you sure you know how to work the AC.. Are you kidding me. She did say after she talked to her manager she would see about getting the night taken off. I'm sure I will never see that as the follow up at this hotel is the worst I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Monte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Monte H

Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry for your experience with the faulty AC unit. We are in the process of crediting you the one night as promised. You will receive communication from a member of our team confirming the credit has been issued.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I attended a Summit at he Omni and was impressed with the property. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice, not over the top however, they offered all the amenities and I enjoyed the Omni preferred amenities which allowed you to pick from a list of complimentary beverages they would deliver to your room each morning.

The golf course was about a 10 minute walk or you could call for a valet ride and we never waited for more than 5 minutes. They have two 18 hole golf courses and I played the "International" course which was exceptional. The Resort offers all the amenities for the family as well. They have a lazy river, kids arcade, large spa etc. and a number of different F & B outlets. Crocs is perfect for the sports fanatic as we spent a couple of nights in the big lounge chairs watching football after our evening events. Overall, a great resort that can accommodate corporations as well as families without a challenge.

NOTES: It is about a 25-30 minute transfer from the airport as well as Disneyland and Universal. Also, there are some large fields for Lacrosse and Soccer that will be completed by the end of the year that are adjacent to the hotel so it would be the prime spot to stay if your kids have to go to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHighTravelers303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I used united frequent flyer miles, it was like so few, 2900 per night, but it was not worth it. Restaurant? Food was so bad my hungry youngsters refused to eat it. Most food was lame in Orlando and Disney world too- and way over priced. No wonder people are poor and obese!
But champion is just a bad hotel. It felt like I could have gotten foot fungus there, or cockroaches could have crawled on me in the night. I was not happy there at all. Disney world was not cool either. Too crowded all the time and waiting in long lines for like forty minutes for a two minute ride.
If you want to have fun, just skip the whole disney thing all together and go do something else. It will probably end up being cheaper too.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Richard Alevizos,

Thank you for being our guest and we value your feedback. We apologize for your experience and invite you to contact us to learn more about the details regarding your stay. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing