We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Grounds, nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were extremely friendly. Room service was slightly expensive but well worth it. The gold course surrounding the hotel is lush and green and beautiful (if you like that sort of thing). The resort isn't in the best location, it isn't that easy to find and you will definitely need a car to get around. On the plus side there wasnt a lot of noisy kids running around.

All in all the hotel is nice and it was a good trip, would consider going back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,791
    1,076
    361
    171
    97
See reviews for
1,784
786
73
1,336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Like James P, we were at the Omni for a conference. From check in to check out, the staff made you feel special. Always polite and attentive, questions were answered, directions given, transportation always available by golf cart to wherever on the property you wanted to go. All hotel claim to have this level of service, but few deliver... the Omni definitely delivers.

The hotel has broad appeal. Golfers will love it, families have outstanding pool selections and there is a shuttle to Orlando attractions.

It's not the least expensive hotel, but you'll at least you'll feel you're getting the service you're paying for.

Room Tip: We paid $10 more for a room with a view. We were out of the room so much that we could have saved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pricelined this hotel in the middle of March - very nice - easy to find, easy to self-park, nice size room, well laid-out but with a typical Priceline view - terrible! It had a little fridge and a coffee maker (worst coffee ever!). Just like the JW Mariott Grande Lakes (where we also stayed during this same trip to Orlando), this resort is kind of in the middle of no where, but there are so many amenities and restaurants, that we didn't mind. Not far from Epcot or the other parks. Easy to get a loungechair at the pool and I LOVED the fact that they had a "formal" pool - meaning adults only. There was a second pool with a lazy river around the outside of it that was for the kids - excellent planning Mr. Omni! Great bed, great bathroom. My only very minor complaint is that housekeeping made up our room VERY late in the day every day - and we were there 4 nights.

My favorite part of this hotel was the gorgeous vista upon exiting the lobby when going to the pool. The grand staircase overlooked a beautiful courtyard and fountain, beyond that was the formal pool, then up a few steps to the hot tub and then the golf course. It was just beautiful!

Room Tip: Sit at the bar when you eat at David's Sports Lounge right in the hotel - really good food and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 7:30 pm after spending the day at Hollywood Studios. The resort is about 10 minutes from Disney, and being west of the action, I wasn't sure what to expect. For those not interested in hotel food, there's a pizza place, child's and a few other restaurants just across the street from the hotel, as well as Publix supermarket (where we got sandwiches and chicken fingers for dinner before we checked in.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a courteous team of valet attendants. The check in process was easy enough after they found my reservation. Because it took a few more minutes than it should have, the girl at checkin proved me with 2 complementary drink coupons for any establishment on the property. I was thinking that meant a little cup of champagne or something, but it truly was good for any beverage, so we enjoyed strawberry mojitos (and not light on the liquor) out by the pool on our second day. The lobby is beautiful and overlooks the golf course. Your eyes can go for miles.

The bellman also gave my daughter a voucher for a free scoop of ice cream, so most of us were pretty happy.

The pool is outstanding. I've stayed places with lagoon pools or "walk in" swimming pools, but not both and for the latter, they are usually built too shallow for adults. This pool went to 5'9" so it was great for adults as well as shallow enough for kids.

The location is further away from the noise of Disney, which was appealing for us. I would definitely return here, as it really felt like we were away and on vacation (even though it was one night ad we live only a couple of hours away).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilona_pvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at this place for an event and it was altogether excellent. The room was clean and well maintained. The facility sparkles. The staff is high caliber. However, the resort fee that was tacked on after the fact dulls the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went on a last-minute trip to Orlando, and I spent hours searching for the right resort. I have 3 boys, and ages range from 7-17. I knew to stay away from the places at Disney (yes, they are closer, but not worth what you give up). This property was beautiful. The golf courses are great, but the pools were AMAZING. You don't have to go to a water park. Stay here all day, get poolside drinks, float down the LOOOOONG and tropical lazy river. Relax. It's a vacation-no need to go all over the place, right? The gym is huge, and had more than enough equipment. Their spa is lovely. Another plus was the Japanese restaurant on the lobby level. I was not expecting sushi like that-I went in thinking we were going to spend a fortune on sub-par hotel food, and was dead wrong. It wasn't any more expensive, and it was out of this world. I would have paid more for that at home in Charleston. They had a gorgeous adult pool with cabanas, a huge hot tub, the lazy river, and then a really big family pool, complete with a big slide! Sand volleyball was a lot of fun, too. The only thing I can think of that was a negative was the beds' lack of padding? They were hard. But I suppose some like it that way! Also, be aware that there is a $20 day resort fee, and $16 to park your own car...if you get a good deal on the rates, however, this shouldn't be an issue. Like I said, we saved money by hanging out there all day and skipping the tourist places. We did Disney the first day, and after that, NOTHING. It was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in April 2013.

POSITIVES:
Grounds are lovely.
Lobby areas look great.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Bed very comfortable.

NEGATIVES
Wasn't informed of the $20/day resort fee or the $16/day parking fee. (Front desk took the resort fee off the bill when I complained.)

Room was nice, but not of the quality I had expected in a hotel costing this much.

Not close to Disney or other Orlando attractions.

Mold in the bathrooom!!!!

OVERALL:
If you're there to use the resort's facilities (golf, etc), might be a good choice. If you're there to sleep and then visit theme parts & other Orlando attractions, you can do better.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JCM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear JCM1949,

Thank you for you choosing our hotel. We apologize that you were not informed of the resort and parking fees prior to arrival. We try to inform our travelers through our website, confirmations and other messaging. We also apologize for the mold in the bathroom of your guestroom. We invite you to contact us and let us know your room number so we can properly inspect and address that room specifically. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments as a means to improve. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing