We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and has very friendly staff. We had a two year-old and a 4 year-old that loved the pools and the lazy river. The view from our fourth floor room was great overlooking the pools and the golf course. I would definately recommend this place to anyone with kids or anyone just looking to relax. You will not need to leave this place. We plan on coming back in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,024
    1,131
    395
    185
    104
See reviews for
1,922
839
82
1,443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently we stayed here and our car and another in front of us were vandalized , the employees came and made a report and we were told that the security director would contact us ,yet our car still damaged and we will NEVER go back or recomend this hotel again, TERRIBLE Experience, The avocado on a burger came so awfull we took a picture it was rotten and brown and a houskeeper broke a cologne,,,wow not

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ricardo_V,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your business and apologize that you were disappointed with your overall experience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any pending issues that need to be followed up on. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. From the first interactions to leaving the parking lot, this hotel and its staff did a fantastic job of making a holiday in a hotel not just bearable but wonderful.

The staff of the Omni Orlando were exceptional, helpful, and professional. Anything we asked for was provided in a timely manner by a very personable staff. The hotel itself was amazing; sporting three heated pools, multiple dining options with excellent service, an arcade, a playground, just amenities galore. The room was lovely; lush and comfortable, we were able to feel right at home in our room. For the holidays, the hotel had beautiful floral arrangements, tasteful lights, and even story telling for families with children by the hotel's own Buddy the Elf (I died, it was hilarious and I took pictures).

The area around the resort is also very convenient with places to eat, shop, or get gas just down the street. It's also just an easy ten minute drive to the Walt Disney World resort, and with the resort being an approved to provide official Disney Park tickets, you can purchase your park tickets at the Omni (with a very slight additional fee), and forgo the lines in the park when you go. Amazingly helpful when going to the park at a busy season.

This was an absolutely lovely stay and a fantastic resort. I cannot tell enough people to stay at this incredible place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We LOVED this hotel! The staff were outstanding, from the doorman who greets you when they park your car to the person that takes your reservation. Each time I picked up the telephone to call anyone in the hotel I was greeted by someone who truly cared about our experience!! I wish they had an OMNI hotel in Toronto!!
I was with my 3 children, husband and mother - we went to Orlando to visit a few theme parks but once we arrived at The Omni we had no reason to leave the hotel property. We had movie nights in the pool (kids floated in inner tubes as they watched the movie) The kids loved the lazy river....I loved the service!
The rooms were great and the staff even went the extra mile to drop off cookies and milk for the kids at bedtime!! Again...did I mention the service!! EXCELLENT! LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make everyones stay special!! All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was impressed in every aspect of this resort. Attended a conference and had the benefit of a couple days of relaxation. Everything about this spoke of customer comfort and service. The rooms were clean. The resort offered two hot tubs a family pool just a very relaxing work experience

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic property and staff. Super clean inside and beautiful grounds. Quiet and relaxing location but still a reasonable drive to the major attractions. Free shuttle to Disney. Dinner at Trevi's was excellent and reasonably priced, even for a resort. My wife commented on the bruschetta and waiter Carlos took us out to the manicured herb garden after dinner. Doesn't get fresher than that. Pools are heated. The kids pool with tube slide and wandering river are separate from the adult quiet pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was larger than those on cruise ships. Executive par 3 golf course is lighted and a nice touch. A Publix, McDonald's and Chili's are very close by, but not much more right now. Still, location is great. Would definitely return. Probably not the first choice for teens looking for games and shopping down the street.

Room Tip: Lower floors along the front of the hotel might overlook the rooftop hvac units and parking lot. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 545Bob545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a buddy golf trip on Super Bowl Sunday and this is the second time staying at this property.
The good is the golf and the pro shop staff the courses are in very good condition and the staff is great.
The bad was your reservation, we booked three rooms and had the golf package, the people who take the phone reservations need training, we ended up with 10 separate reservations! When we arrived the first person at the front desk wasn't much help, finally I got lucky and BJ did a great job and straightened out.
The ugly Dave,s restaurant I'm not sure what happened the last time we were their it was pretty good but now terrible, I had the grouper over something? Dry horrible and the next night was Superbowl Sunday we hoped to eat at Zen but it was closed, not sure why?
But to leave things on a good note, although the property is a bit off the beaten path and I realize its not the Ritz But the rooms are clean, the golf is pretty good.

Room Tip: Get the premiere room with a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Richard Y,

Thank you for choosing Omni Orlando for your Superbowl Golf Getaway! We apologize for the confusion with your golf package and glad to hear that BJ came to the rescue and organized things for your group. I will be sure to pass along your comments about the restaurant so we can make the improvement there for next time. We hope we have the opportunity to service your golf group in the future. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,623 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Vacatia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing