We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Rooms, Helpful Staff, Good Golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Helpful Staff, Good Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time during my second stay at this resort. The staff was amazing in returning an item accidentally left in the hotel room. Excellent food at the Italian restaurant downstairs. Food & service at the Championsgate golf course is weak at best.

Excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,532
    993
    330
    151
    90
See reviews for
1,633
721
68
1,189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Place is as good as it gets. There are alot of fees, which you must read the fine print. It is a golfers paradise..I am not much of a golfer, but I still enjoyed the resort just as much. Great Pools and views. All kinds of activites...Great place to unwind between the hustlke and bustle of the theme parks. The only bad experience, was the Lazy river was closed for maintanence and not mentioned anywhere on our reservation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewdadd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was able to book a room for one night on 11/24/12. I realized that there was an additional resort fee (18.00/night) but was very disappointed to learn after the fact that I had to pay an additional 14.00 for self parking. You would think that would be inclusive of the resort fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A friend and I selected this place for a golf weekend getaway based on the ratings and feedback. We found the service at the Omni to be excellent. Olive at front reception was wonderful and helped us both when we arrived and again on our final day - thanks!

We found the courses at ChampionsGate to also have a great staff. I wish I could remembers their names but the gentlemen who got us started in the cart area on each of the 4 days between November 22 - Nov 25th (12:00pm) were also great.

Pros: Great golf courses on-site, wonderful customer service, good food (recommend Zen)
Cons: Far from Orlando, as is the case in Orlando too many families / kids but avoidable here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoonieWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We chose this hotel to celebrate our son's 5th birthday weekend. The hotel was LOVELY and the staff went above and beyond for my son's birthday (i.e., they sent up a small cake!). Big shout-out to Norma Spence, the hotel's Pre-Arrival Coordinator, for being so thoughtful. My sons loved being able to eat cake in their hotel room -- mom and dad took a bite too. :)

We had a GREAT time. The hotel is not far from the parks at all, maybe a 10-minute drive? There is also a small shopping area just off the hotel grounds with a Publix grocery store, pizza shop, convenience store, etc.). While we didn't golf this trip, the hotel is a golfer's paradise (but they also have a spa, zero-entry pools, lazy river).

It's very hard to find complaints, but here are the suggestions I have for the hotel:

1. For a hotel that says it's "family friendly," they don't keep in mind what time families with young kids (ours are 5 and 2) actually GO TO BED and plan the nightly turn-down service and cookie-and-milk delivery with that in mind. For example, while the cookies are a very thoughtful and generous touch (part of being a Select Guest member), the 9:30pm delivery was a little late. A better option? Mark which guests have young kids, then plan to have the cookies and turndown service at a far earlier hour (ideally 7:30pm) before the family has already gone to sleep.

2. The advertised "free shuttle" to the parks did not work for our needs. While it left the resort at a reasonable hour in the morning, the only return options were very late (i.e., depart parks at 8:45pm). Again, for a hotel that is so "family friendly" keep in mind that a family with 2 small kids will NOT be able to tolerate the parks for 12+ hours. I hope the Omni considers adding a return shuttle option earlier in the day, perhaps 5:30pm or 6pm, at least during the weekends? Small kids generally go to bed by 9pm, especially after a long day at Disney World. It was a little frustrating having to pay both Omni's $14 resort parking fee AND Disney World's daily parking fee.

3. The room service was speedy, the man who delivered it was exceptionally kind, the presentation was great, but the food was just "eh" -- didn't overwhelm us.

4. Again, as part of being a Select Guest member, we LOVED the complimentary beverage service in the morning.

5. Our sons LOVED the welcome goody bags!

We had a good experience...the beds were comfortable, the rooms were VERY clean. We wish it had been warmer so we could have fully used the pool...weird cold snap over Thanksgiving weekend. But we will be back one day when the temps are hotter -- it's definitely a very, very nice, clean, and beautiful resort.

And all those perks make me want to continue my loyalty with Omni hotels -- so please consider the "special needs" of families with very young kids. Thanks, Omni, and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ER941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Omni is a beautiful hotel. The pool is really great, with several different areas and a lazy river. The fountain pool and lazy river are both nice and warm, because it was a little chilly the day we were there. They have a great beach style which is great for little kids. The hotel is very clean, service is good. There were nice large towels in the bathroom and a down comforter on the beds. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolee577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Located two exits south of Disney World, this resort offers a beautiful setting, immaculate rooms, nice dining options, and a friendly staff. The pools are phenomenal and well maintained. The kids loved the Lazy River too. The rooms are comfortable with high quality linens, functioning ac/heating, marble bathroom. Room service was delivered in under 20 minutes. The poolside cafe served delicious, fresh lunches at reasonable prices. My only negative comments are minimal; the double beds are a little small for two adults and are a bit soft for my likes. The building itself was not noisy, but I could hear people in the halls early in the morning. Also, my On Demand, which was recently installed, was not working the first day. However, a very friendly and professional maintenance employee worked very hard until it was fixed, and I was not charged for my movie. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here for either business or pleasure. We even saw an alligator in the pond!

Room Tip: Pool view was beautiful. We didn't get a balcony, but those looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinmom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear travelinmom_10,

Thank you for being our guest and for pointing out the services and features of the resort that you and your family enjoyed the most. I am happy to report that since your stay with us, all of the double beds have been replaced with queen size beds and all 720 guest rooms have brand new pillow top mattresses. We apologize about the On Demand movies and are glad that we were able to get that working for you during your stay. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Hilton Orlando
#39 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#35 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,623 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing