We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's hard to believe you're in Orlando...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's hard to believe you're in Orlando...”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The Omni is the perfect place to stay if you want to be away from the touristy atmosphere in Orlando. The staff is extremely nice. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I have stayed at the Omni twice and will definitely stay again. The spa is reasonably priced and the lazy river is fun. Location-wise, it's about a 20 minute drive to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,027
    1,131
    395
    185
    104
See reviews for
1,923
839
82
1,445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We searched a long time across many travel sites looking for the right hotel while in Orlando. We knew we wanted to spend some time at the hotel hanging out, not just at the parks. In the end, we picked this one because it looked nice, had a decent rate, and had a lazy river, which we really like. It was a tough choice though, because even the hotel's own web site is pretty scarce with information.

We were wonderfully surprised to find that this hotel is the perfect destination for families and just about anyone looking for more than just a place to sleep.

First, the hotel itself is gorgeous. Everything about the place was perfect, clean, and pretty high end. There are two really nice restaurants in the hotel, by the family pool is a bar and another lower key restaurant, and there is also a deli with quick food and ice cream. All restaurants and food were excellent. We opted for the bed and breakfast package and were treated to an incredible buffet breakfast each day. This is the full Sunday brunch type of breakfast with omlette station, eggs, bacon, beverages, fruit, pancakes, etc. Everything!

The hotel has two pools and two outdoor hot tubs. They call one the family pool, but there are families at both. The non-family pool is a standard rectangle that never gets more than about 4.5 feet deep. It's nice and was definitely warmer than the family pool. Next to that was the hot tub overlooking the golf course. Really beautiful and hot. The family pool is bigger and has a nice shape to it. You can walk in at both ends since the pool ramps down from zero inches all the way to about 5'9" deep. In the middle of the pool is a water slide. It's modest size, about 25-30 feet high, enclosed (dark) with an employee manning the entrance. It takes about 8 seconds to go through the slide. All the kids loved it except the ones that don't like the dark.

The lazy river was really nice. There are tubes just floating around. You grab one and float, or go without a tube. It was a lot of fun, and I'm told it's the only hotel that doesn't charge extra for the lazy river. This was a really nice extra. Only catch is it was a bit shaded, so when it was cooler, I was more reluctant to go in.

Next to the family pool is a restaurant/bar mentioned above that served good pool food and drinks. There is a basketball and volleyball court. Towels and balls are provided. On the weekends, there is full entertainment at the family pool. A DJ running kids games, music, line dancing, and other entertainment as well as a barbecue and other food. On other days, there are still kid activities happening a few times a day, a hair wrapping station, and there is a babysitting service if you want to get out for a nice dinner without then kids.

I can't say enough about how much we liked this hotel and what a pleasant surprise it was based on the information we read. We could have just made this hotel our vacation.

I didn't even mention the par 3 golf course yet, cause I didn't play, but they will rent you clubs and let any age play. Looked pretty nice.

The only, and I mean only thing slightly wrong with this hotel was the location. I was just a little south of the action. It's not far from Disney but other parks are farther north. It's definitely not the same as staying at the parks. They do provide shuttles to the parks though, for a fee. It took us a 1/2 hour to drive to Universal studios. not terrible, just not next door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I spent 9 nights at the Omni. We played golf, enjoyed the sites of Orlando and went shopping. We loved this property and were treated well by the staff. We would return again!

TIP - join the privilege club before you arrive to take advantage of the in-room morning coffee!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessie_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed at this resort with my mom and it was really pretty! such a pretty place and the lazy river and the pools were amazing! Some stuff were really expensive though like a water was $3-5! haha but the staff was really nice and friendly. Just wish there was a teen club or something so it would have been easier to make friends.. but overall loved the hotel and deff recomend it :)
-Izabella Przybysz

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izabellaprzybysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Outstanding, Outstanding, Outstanding.

It really pays to be loyal to OMNI, although my guess is they treat everyone of their guests with top notch service.

Here are all the wonderful things about our experience:
1) Upgraded room- Im a platinum guest so we were upgraded to a parlor suite with two rooms (one bedroom, one living area, separated), two bathrooms, and AMAZING view of the golf court. Many many thanks to the loyalty ambassador for making that happen.
2) IMPECCABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE- Wow, the service did not stop, no matter what hour of the day you called. Forgot your toothpaste? no problem, they had it up in less than 5 minutes. We must have called at least twice a day to have various things delivered, and without fail, they were prompt, and kind.
3) Outstanding OMNI select guest perks- got the shoes shines, the clothes pressed, generous quantities of morning juice, free internet. Why stay anywhere else when there is an OMNI around? I love them!!
4) Friendly staff- everyone was extraordinarily friendly..no matter which staff you ran into, they were always pleasant and kind.
5) Beautiful Hotel- remodeled, clean, fantastic lobby, nice rooms, great balconies.

One of my favorite memories and stays at an OMNI hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malakeh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thank you for being our guest and for pointing out what you liked most about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I had wonderful time in Omni resort, yes you do pay some fees however the fees covers the shuttle to Disney world and the Pool. Great services will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starkilakila1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Omni a year ago on our way to a cruise and haven't stopped talking about it since! (we talk about it more then the cruise!)
The hotel was beautiful! The property was beautifully landscaped and kept, very welcoming. The staff was very warm, friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home - which is impressive for such a large hotel!
We immediately checked into our room and were very impressed. It was clean, spacious and had great bathroom amenities. After checking out our room we decided to head down to the pool. The pool boasted a nice sized lazy river the wrapped around the pool decks. There was a bar full of snacks and great drinks. There was also a convenience store just off the pool deck with food and ice cream and soda. My husband and I enjoyed a rootbeer float and relaxed down the lazy river and on the wonderful pool deck.
The rooms were quiet and dark at night and check out was very quick and easy.
The only regret that we have about our stay at Omni was that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,623 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vacatia, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing