We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Chisago City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pool was awesome!! Worth getting in your car and driving the 2 minutes .Villa's had tons of room and were neat and clean. Easy to get to Not to far from Disney. Close to grocery store and great little Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahtodd7704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are happy you and your family had such a great experience at the Villas at Regal Palms. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations, amenities and location. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    69
    38
    29
    16
See reviews for
163
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had the best time ever at Regal Palms, we had been to Florida 9 times before this and this was our first time staying here, oh how I wish we,d found this sooner. The house was lovely, immaculate and a perfect size. The kids were able to have there freedom because it is gated they were able to walk to the games room by themselves which they loved. The pool area was beautiful and the restaurant/bar was great food was amazing and the cocktails well they were something else. Everyone was very friendly. I didn,t have to opportunity to use the spa but I certainly will next time. Publix was walking distance for my Vanilla Latte in the mornings. Can,t wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoobyLoo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are thrilled you had the best time ever at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy you found our accommodations immaculate and spacious. We appreciate your compliments about our amenities and staff. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked this through Interval International as a 4 bedroom unit with 2 kings, two double bedrooms and one pull out sofa. Instead we received a three bedroom plus den. Upon asking about availability of what was in our original confirmation the staff at the resort as well as Interval International could do nothing for us. Two of our guests that slept on the pull out sofa bed developed severe back pain and ended up leaving. The resort is rated as a gold star but is far from it! It only has one pool that is not heated and is not conveniently located. The entrance to the pool is through a gift shop and you have to wear wrist bands prior to entering the pool. Very strange setup. They offer no extra cleaning services except for one exchange of towels for the week. Bring lots of bug spray, Mosquitos are intense. There were not enough chairs in our unit to accommodate the 10 people this unit was suppose to hold. Front desk was no help in assisting with additional chairs. Not a destination resort property, timeshare owners beware.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We regret to learn your experience did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and customer service. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The townhouses to our left and right seem to be occupied with transient workers. There are white vans parked up and down our street. The hotel workers seem like mob affiliates. It doesn't feel like a family friendly place. Plus it is NOT "minutes from Disney World." It takes at least half an hour. Lots of red lights and traffic. Oh how I wish we would have stayed somewhere else.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Brennan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We appreciate your feedback. The vans you referred to belong to our maintenance teams, which are presently engaged in a painting project at the resort. The workers you noticed in the townhomes are part of the crew. We do not knowingly hire mob associates. We apologize if our employees were anything less than completely courteous in your interactions with them. Helpful and friendly customer service is a priority we put into practice every day. Thank you once again for staying at the Villas at Regal Palms. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a great impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been blessed to get several deals (3 consecutive weeks) through different websites that provide great prices. The first week, upon arrival, I received first unit (3rm w/den) -- and found the unit to be fabulous. ..but 'oh soo far' from the pool and the clubhouse. The next week -- the quality of the next unit (same 3rm w/den) same distance but small insignificant changes. This unit was gruesome. I tried to use thw Jacuzzi tu only to discover when the jets were run...a roach ans a ton of 'what seemes to be eggs' / pieces of it filled my tub. (((YUKKK))) - I cleanes it thoroughly but the blaxk residue continued to infest the tub... so no JACUZZI (SMALL SACRIFICE). My last unit (decides to upgrade to 4bdrm -currently here) - a huge disappointment. The entire unit except for a few small areas is covered in rug. The walls and some of furniture have noticeable dirty spots. Two of the 4 bedrooms DO NOT have tvs and the entire unit - although more expensive- is primarily a downgrade of the quality from the other units we've had. The TV sizes are petite... and the tub is standard versus the jacuzzi tub from the smaller units. Location is better but nothing in this unit is of quality. The beds are horribly uncomfortable. They feel as if they were chosen from the cheapest of cheap. I feel conned and when I asked to switch to a different room I was told by management "Each unit is different within (--which I clearly understand--) and each owner decides how to upgrade or downgrade their unit" -- in other words "Tough luck" -- Wow. My question is... "its my MONEY, shouldn't I be able to get accomodated?" This is as honest as it gets.. I am gonna stick it out but nonetheless. .. i will recommend to all to stick with smaller unit if necessary to come here. They are identical spaces/area/size with sofabed replacing the twin beds (queen)..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckecharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with your first unit, but regret to learn where your experience fell short. Your comments certainly concern us, as quality and cleanliness are our highest priorities. We would like to follow up on your concerns. Please contact us at 800-775-8463 to discuss. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spacious accommodation with excellent furnishings and quality appliances. Staff was always gracious, helpful and willing to take care of any problem. Location was central to Orlando and surrounding area. Great access to freeways. Definitely essential to have your own car. Nice pool and slide as well as an arcade area for kids. Only negative was the gym equipment was not maintained well with rust in some areas on the exercycles and elliptical trainers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious and well equipped. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and location, along with your feedback. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here especially going down the lazy river & relaxing in the hot tub. Rooms were clean, quiet & large! The only complaint we had was the resorts Banana Jacks resturant. It was under staffed & a lot of people were complaining about the service. It took 20 minutes to get a smoothie! Otherwise, we will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are happy you had a wonderful stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad our accommodations were clean and spacious. We regret to learn you were disappointed with your experience at Banana Jacks and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at 800-775-8463. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
6.0 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
13.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Regal Palms are the exclusive upgraded three- and four-bedroom townhomes within the Regal Palms Resort. Of the nearly 600 units on property, the Villas account for a small percentage of the total. They are noted for their spaciousness, amenities and tastefully-appointed décor. The 1,679-square foot Monarch and 1,376-square foot Colonnade are highly upgraded over the standard Regal Palms Resort units and include full kitchens, granite countertops, wood flooring and stainless steel appliances in addition to full-size washer-dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. The Villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Hotel At Regal Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing