We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$117
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$43
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
86
84
47
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
84
47
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverfamily vacationbedroom unitclubhouse areabanana jackswasher and dryergrocery storehalf bathjacuzzi tubtown homepull out sofaflat screenfour bedroomsfull kitchennice poolclean towelszero entry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 267 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I really liked this place. It was in a very quiet location but shopping was very close and Disney is an easy 20 minute drive away. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen was nice, there was a laundry room. We never heard the neighbors until the last night and they sounded like someone was in out room with us. We were surprised by a room service visit in the middle of the week and they replaced all the linens, towels and toiletries when we were not there. The negatives were as follows: The appliances were old, the AC did not work when we got there but they responded quickly to repair it. It was fine the rest of the week. On of the cook stove, one of the burners did not work, but that was OK. The back door was very hard to open and close. Good thing though because there was nothing but a catch basin in the back yard. When we called to get more dishwasher soap trash bags they said we had to buy it at the store. We have been in many time shares where they gave us more without a charge. All in all, a very nice place. I would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to Disney and many other attractions makes us a popular resort destination. Our three- and four-bedroom townhomes are the last word in roomy comfort. They are fully furnished and equipped with amenities you won’t find in most standard hotel rooms. As a timeshare, we provide a midweek refresher instead of a daily cleaning visit. Housekeeping services are available anytime upon request. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced but are happy we could resolve them in a timely manner. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed @134 Verona, through Kicoru, LLC. The place had everything we needed. The beds, though a bit short, were comfy, with lots of extra blankets and pillows. Having the kitchen really helped us keep a bit of normalcy in our plans. The wi-fi was in the townhome, which was super convenient, and the washer-dryer came in handy! Disney was close by, as were a pizza place, grocery, doctor, optometrist, and ice cream. We were literally a 3 minute walk to the pool, spa and restaurant. The pool itself was a lot of fun. The kids especially loved the lazy river and the slide. There is no lifeguard, so you must keep an eye on small children or those who are weak swimmers. Also, bring photo ID for your first pool visit, and they do provide towels in case you forgot yours. Also, pick up an inflatable ring @ a local Target or something for the kids to use before you go, as it makes it a bit safer for them. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momnipresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We spent a week thru a timeshare exchange in June. The complex is very big and much like a housing development. We had a 3 bedroom and the inside of the unit was ok. The kitchen was well equipped and recently updated. The refrig seemed to leak and the floor was warped from the water. I reported this but no one ever came to look. The unit was clean. We were disappointed that there was no outdoor place to sit. The sliders in the living room looked out onto a retention basin. All the houses in this circle surrounded this eye-soar. No chairs outside. Our children are basically adults, but I would not have liked this if I had young children with us. The pool area was way too far from our unit to walk to. The pool is very nice but it was very crowded and the water was murky in the lazy river. The bar at the pool us fun and they have music in the evening which we enjoyed. This is not very centrally located and all the theme parks are a good ride as well as decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livetotravelNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here last Feb during vacation...This place was so amazing and spotless...We checked in and found our condo within 15 minutes! The staff is friendly ,very helpful too! We got into our 4 bedroom condo unpacked , we called down to get more towels ,pillows and blankets...Housekeeping arrived 20 mins after the call... Its great for kids of all ages! i had 3 adults, 3 teens, 2 11 year olds and one 8 year old...we all loved the lazy river , pool and the water slide... Close to the theme parks just a short drive to all of them. Walmart ,Target are up the street CVS is across the street...Publix (food shopping) is right there as well...The condo has everything we needed to cook, pots pans ,dishes glassware! The bonus is the washer and dryer right in the condo! We are def staying there again this year!! we usually stay up on 192, but they won this family over! oh i almost forgot they show movies at night at the pool, get your tubes and sit in the pool and watch a movie, the kids loved this!! i give it a 10!!

Room Tip: If you have smaller kids ,ask for a room or townhouse close to the pool...
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mousecatcher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your description of our resort as a home away from home. That’s how we think of ourselves, and we’re happy when we meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our Dive-In Movie. It’s a popular attraction that adds an extra dimension to a relaxing evening by the pool. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was extremely worried about staying here because I had read quite a few bad reviews. I got a deal on Groupon for only $400 for 8 days. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. I was worried it would be disappointing because I was the planner for the trip, and I didn't this trip with my friends to go badly. However, when we got to the resort, it immediately became our dream vacation. Check in was easy and quick, which was a relief after our rental car problems. It's true that you need a car to get places here, but considering it's located in Davenport and not in Orlando, that's to be expected. It's about a half hour drive outside of Orlando, but there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by. A Walmart is about 3 or 4 miles away, and a Publix is almost right next to the resort. Because we used a Groupon, we got a timeshare property. I had read that the quality of your townhouse depends on the owner, and I'm extremely glad we got a timeshare. There was no pitch given to us because of the Groupon. Our townhouse came equipped with everything imaginable. We were very pleasantly surprised. It came with the basic toiletries and towels and even kitchen appliances like a blender and a toaster. Even utensils, dish soap, and laundry detergent was provided. We could not have asked for more. The pool area was amazing, but sadly, we couldn't spend anytime there because we were so busy out and about in Orlando. It was basically a house for rent so there was no maid service. A midweek cleaning person came by during our time there, and they replenished our toiletries, towels, and remade our beds, and that was pretty much it. We didn't mind at all that there was no maid service because we weren't messy and cleaned up after ourselves. Checkout was super easy too, and it happened in under two minutes. I fell in love with our spacious house, and I didn't want to leave. I will definitely recommend this resort to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation. You stayed in our spacious 1,376-square foot Colonnade. It comes fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, LCD televisions in the living room and master bedroom, flat panel TVs in the secondary bedrooms, a covered terrace and a sofa bed. We also have a four-bedroom, three-bath townhome, the Monarch.

If you’re not up to making the drive to Orlando, we have plenty to keep you occupied, including an outdoor swimming pavilion, waterslide, Lazy River attraction and sunbathing terrace. We also have a luxury spa, health club, on-site bar and grill, full service business center and a game room. Thank you once more for you complimentary remarks. We hope you’ll choose us again the next time you’re in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews