We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a family enjoying the parks with a budget ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for a family enjoying the parks with a budget ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I planned my trip around LEGOLAND being the final destination . I was able to enjoy the park for three days and did everything my two kids wanted with a budget in mind. This hotel provided me comfort, cleanliness, peaceful night sleep with a breakfast like no other for me and my family at a great price !! Tom at the front desk was extremely helpful with all my questions and even added an extra night for the same rate which I booked initially for three nights. The breakfast was terrific which is part of the daily rate, my only complaint was the amount of tables and because the breakfast was so good people would stay and chat after eating . You might end up waiting for 10 min plus to be seated with your family. Overall Renata which is the server in the breakfast hall was very pleasant and kept everything stocked and cleaned throughout the morning rush .. I have become a member at the LEGOLAND and I would not stay anywhere else when I come back. Thank you for everything and see you soon..

Room Tip: the Sonoco gas station right a the entrance of the hotel has a bar-b-q food truck that is incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    111
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
152
80
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Good value. Nothing spectacular.

Gym was sorry with a lot of empty space. There was only one each of treadmill, elliptical, and stationary bike. The room could hold twice as machines though. Quality of the machines was poor too.

If you're heading southbound on route 17, you will have to do a U-turn to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank #1Cubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We've stayed in a lot of HE Express hotels through the years. Some are starting to show their age and some wear and tear, others are clean and fresh. This was one of the better ones - we had no problems and I can't complain really about a thing. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very clean hotel, nice big rooms, comfortable bed, clean rooms. Breakfast was fabulous. Food was yummy and well stocked. Swimming pool was great outside. Workout facility was adequate. A great place to stay. Conveniently located to highway and only a short drive to local attractions (about 25 minutes from Disney, Universal, etc).

Room Tip: Best hotel of our 9 day trip--think every room in this hotel would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

20 min away from Disney parks and 35 min away from airport. Breakfast buffet was ok same things everyday and the area were crowded, but overall was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiplasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel right off the interstate. Convenient for our trip to Disney, Legoland, and Sarasota area beaches. Nice breakfast and hotel was new. Staff friendly and room was nice! Also had good pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jebcriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visiting the Lakeland area for the Memorial Day weekend, we were looking to try and keep our expenses down while keeping the quality high, and this HIE met our goal perfectly. We had an event to attend in Lakeland but also wanted to get a quick Disney fix in, so the location was perfect. I cannot brag enough on this HIE... stay here, and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Address: 4050 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing