We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, only 18 minutes from Disney gate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great hotel, only 18 minutes from Disney gate”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife & I decided to stay a bit away from the hustle & bustle of Disney, so picked this HI Express based on location and price. Worked out great!! Hotel is immaculate, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and prices were 1/2 of the Disney area prices. Trip to Magic Kingdom parking lot was only 18 minutes, so it is really only 3 or 4 exits away from Disney. Great stay. Outdoor pool is small, but with few kids there, it shouldn't be an issue.
The only issue is that in order to access the hotel from I-4, you have to go to the shopping center entrance nearby and make a U-turn on the road. There is no way to access the entrance without a U-turn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowell k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    110
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
151
80
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This Holiday Inn was the closest hotel to our Villa near Disney. We like stayinga Holiday Inn Express for the price/value relationship and this one did not disappoint. Right on the I-4 freeway but no Highway noise and very good breakfast....no complaints. Access from I-4 westbound is a little hard as you have to go acoss I-4 and turn around but no big deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrantmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Holiday Inn is perfectly located to attractions in the area, easy access from I-4 and US 27, roomy rooms, large breakfast room (even has high chair for families) and nice selections for breakfast, friendly staff, good rates. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We had a standard king bed, but the room is exceptional large with a desk and comfortable chair and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed there for six nights. We were there for our sons college baseball team. We were close to all the fields. You are close to Disney if you choose to go there. There is shopping close by also. The staff was wonderful. Always a smile and always willing to help with suggestions to our questions. The hotel was clean at all times. I felt very comfortable for it not being home. Alice was a ray of sunshine every morning at breakfast. Greeted everyone with a hello etc. I would come back again. The price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britton Mom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've stayed here for 3 years in a row to watch our son's college baseball team. The location has been convenient and the rates are fair. Over time we've watched the property slide a bit. This visit was the least rewarding of the 3 trips. Noisy. The workout room now consists of a broken treadmill, a creaky elliptical and a bike. No weights. The Internet connection was infuriating. Content blocked and we had to sign on constantly. Physically the place is clean, staff is accommodating and friendly but it couldn't overcome the feeling that this place needs to hit the "refresh button". We left with 2 days pre-paid on the stay. It's an okay place, we just got frustrated and didn't want to put up with the angst.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Gary K,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I recently returned home from a four night stay in this hotel in Davenport, FL. We were there to attend the memorial service for my husband's sister who had lived in that area for 50 years. This was not our first stay here. I think this was our fifth time at this hotel. We have never been disappointed and that is why we keep going back. The front desk folks are so friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed seeing Renata again - so friendly as always. Fun gal! The manager was also very helpful in finding us a luggage rack for our room. The dining room was so clean and the breakfast was quite good. Alice obviously loves her job. She moves like a whirlwind getting the food out and making sure everybody has what they need. Sweet lady. Our room was very clean. We do plan to pass this way again since we still have family in the area. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednmlhBraselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recetnt trip to Disney.
About 20 minutes from the parks and by far the best value in the area.
Good breakfast- Attendant especially helpful.
Great Rate for a newer hotel.

We did have a couple problems though. The room and hallway were not as clean as we would have liked. Carpets were dirty in particular.
Also, one night the hallway was loud until 3am with people yelling a laughing. When these guests left the next night the noise went with them.

But with this being said, for the price we paid still a good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 757200traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Address: 4050 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing