We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renata and Tom, thank you so much!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Panama City, Florida
1 review
“Renata and Tom, thank you so much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I overlooked a small bag, left in my room by mistake when leaving, and not noticed until i got home. I called the hotel to see if that's where in fact i had left it. Sure enough, Tom arranged to mail it to me. Thank you and Renata, Exec. Housekeeper, for returning these personal, valuable treasures. I thought that they surely would be lost to me. Not one item inside had been taken or moved. God bless you for being honest, gracious and very helpful to me. I am so grateful. Nice to know there are folks like you in this world. Thanks again! Helen L.

Room Tip: room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. stayed on third floor towards front of building. Free Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    109
    48
    16
    16
See reviews for
150
79
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Always had good luck at HI Express and had reward points soooo..... Things didn't start so good. At first, the check-in clerk couldn't find my reservation but eventually did. Then went to the room, which was clean and well appointed. But the internet didn't work. Was promised it's be working by the time I got back later. Wrong. It was out all night. Next Day complained and was promised again it's be up and running by evening. Went to the complimentary breakfast, and again was disappointed, juice was watered down (I'm in Florida have some fresh OJ not concentrate out of a dispenser) and the pancake machine was dead.
Got back to my room around 5.Guess what. Internet was still not working. Eventually, it came on but inconsistent would be an understatement.
So, I try and watch TV and all of a sudden I see something scampering across the carpet. Not a bug fan so I called front desk and mgr came up to find what I found out is a saw palmetto bug common in florida but still left a bad feeling. Hell, I'm on the 5th floor and there are no plants around.
Upon check out, I did my share of complaining and was priomised a refund on my award points (which paid for the room) it's now 2 weeks later and no refund has shown up on my account.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff excellent and friendly ...rates for the night the very best...recommended. Comparing to the Marriott in Miami which framkly was a rip off where urly staff only talked prices...and waht exorbitant prices

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innes658907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is right off I-4, and is convenient to Disney, Orlando and even Lakeland. I have stayed here twice this year for a week or more each time, and I have had a great experience both times. The staff is friendly, and they are always eager to make sure I have everything I need. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable, and I especially like the automatic climate controls on the wall, not the unit. I like sleeping with the fan always on, and many a/c units that are controlled from the unit itself do not allow this. The proximity to restaurants and shopping is adequate, and in just 15 minutes or less, there are many fine dining and shopping venues to choose from. Great place.

Room Tip: For best wi-fi reception, stay on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Healthstat_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My stay at this hotel was excellent. I decided to chose this hotel over the Comfort Inn and Hampton Inn right next door, and I truly believe I made the right choice. Loved the new property. Everything was clean and well kept. The room was incredibly spacious! Customer service was excellent from the moment I called to make the reservation with Danny. Upon arrival, his service was stupendous! Along with Renata's great professionalism and politeness. I truly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Disney area. It's only 15 min from Downtown Disney and it's an excellent property for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I purchased 5 rooms at this hotel. My employees flew 9 hours to get here and I drove for several. When we woke up in the morning to have a hot shower, there was no hot water!! The staff informed me that the boiler broke earlier that day BEFORE we booked there! They knew that there was no hot water when we reserved all 5 of the rooms. They were not willing to refund any money and told us "sorry!"
I was also told that there was no management on staff to help me with the problem either!
I will NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenrgcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jenrgcha,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had during your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your experience. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ms Renata provided excellent service during my recent stay. She assisted in an extremely helpful way during a self-imposed problem. Great place to stay. Would recommend this facility to anyone. Reasonably close to Disney at a location that avoids much of the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank safetyonenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Address: 4050 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing