We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am a regular there”
Review of Kumo

Kumo
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Am a regular there”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

VERY good sushi and reasonable priced. I go there on regular basis and they know my preferred items and I enjoy being treated right! They bring what i like...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“fast and good”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had dinner here on a Wednesday night. Two rolls and a sushi sampler. All good especially the rolls. Service was fine and it was interesting to see the mechanics of the prep. It was just that it was all over so fast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never knew this place existed.... But glad we found it!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We recently dined at Kumo and we were pleasantly surprised. I have lived in the area for many years and never knew that this place existed! If you dine before 6pm, they have happy hour sushi which is buy two rolls get one roll free. They have a decent selection of sushi and their portion sizes are large. We split two rolls and chicken hibachi and that was plenty of food for two people.

It is definitely a place worth trying! The young man serving tables was very friendly, attentive,and willing to answer any questions. We enjoy dining out for Japanese and We will be returning again soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Family of three visited for early dinner on the way back to Davenport from theme parks. Prompt efficient service but without a smile. Plum wine is delicious. Freshly made sushi and tempura scallops were nice. The rest was okay. We were disappointed not to be given happy hour discount on our sushi, but only realised after we left and were too tired to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband wrote a review of this restaurant back in early 2011 and I must say, they are still going strong in 2014. We cannot imagine eating sushi anywhere else, unless out of town and even then we hesitate to do so. How would they compare to this sweet little place? We have never had a bad meal there! The place itself is on the small side, but this adds to the service. Speaking of service, they are family owned and help each other out to be sure you are always attended to. The prices are reasonable, but if you can get there during their happy hour, you have struck gold! The menu is limited, but does offer some great choices. If you are in the area, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apodskalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Kumo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing