We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Bento Box” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kumo

Kumo
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Bento Box”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My friends and I have been going to this restaurant for several years now. Even though they specialize in Sushi we go there for the lunch special Bento Boxes. These boxes include Sushi, Pot Stickers and a selection of either teriyaki or tempura salmon, shrimp or chicken. The portions are huge and are very good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant sushi, don´t let the exterior fool you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This restaurant offer very good sushi, and polite and good service!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranheimgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

They offer a wide variety of freshly prepared Japanese dishes with good quality ingredients. One of the best agedashi tofus we've had! The prices were very reasonable, the portions were good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. Importantly, the restaurant was clean, and the serving staff were helpful. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

The sushi is ok I usually get cooked sushi so not so much raw so I don't know. I wish it was a little more clean and nicer in the inside. Kind of small for a sushi joint. I've been to Kobe's and it was awesome. I didn't like there fried dumpling which is my favorite dish but it was tooooo salty. I would go back because the sushi was good but, if they open up better in the area I'm there:)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAALM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't buy the house special sushi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Have been to Kumo before and liked it. This time we wanted Sushi. The waitress did not understand us, spoke very poor English. We ordered the house special, which she recommended. It was the worst Sushi we have ever tasted, looked bad and tasted even worse. We will never go there again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Kumo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing