We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest but excellent”
Review of Pancho's - CLOSED

Pancho's
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ottawa, ON
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Modest but excellent”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've come back to this restaurant about once a year when we go cruising. We have never been disappointed. The location is in a strip mall with a nearby Publix and Wallgreens. There are about six tables outside which we also enjoy. The prices are reasonable and the food is good. There is also a Spanish menu as well as Mexican. This time we enjoyed some very cold beers, chips and salsa of course, fajitas and a cup of black been soup. The fajitas were good but the soup was tepid. Service a little slow but we we had a good time and will return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great little Mexican/Cuban family restaurant tucked away behind Publix. The food is fresh, authentic, and delicious. The service is prompt and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank janem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Standard fare, but pleasant service and average food offerings.
This restaurant has been here for several years, same location, and hanging in. For a strip shopping area, this is very good, so they are doing something right!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smidgie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch after traveling”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Walked over to restaurant from hotel. Good value and food was reasonable. Atmosphere not the best as it is in a strip mall. Had Cuban sandwich, was just ok and wife had chicken quesadillas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elund457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My fiance and I live in Dania Beach and love this place!! Great food and great prices. We frequent at least two or three times a month and everyone we have recommended this place to have all been very pleased. The ropa veja is awesome, darling honey loves the steak burrito!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing