We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated hotel - average stay in South Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've seen a lot of nice hotels from this brand - this was not one of them. Many South Florida hotels struggle to not be overtaken by the old, moldy smell that comes with lots of humidity. This hotel is losing that battle. The room was pretty beat up, and the clientele I saw you can tell it's a quick-stop hotel mostly for cruisers The price was right, so if you just need a cheap place to stay, could be a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the hotel could use some attention with regard to the overall condition. We expect that the renovation we have scheduled for this fall will eliminate the issues you encountered. Perhaps after the renovation you'll choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 877 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at this property in 4 yrs....pre cruise
Safe...Clean....Quiet...Conveniant...
Good Price....Good Breakfast...
Very courteous....helpfull staff
Good location...close restaurants...shopping...
Very Pleased

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimanrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and thank you especially for your loyalty! I'm very happy your were satisfied with the staff service and the accommodations and I hope you'll consider us the next time you're visiting the area.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Convenient for arrival and departure to FLL. Welcome at desk was good, with bonus gifts of water and goodies. Both rooms were standard Springhill Suites, comfortable, but showing some signs of tiredness.Breakfasts never change. Being a frequent Marriott guest, I would like to see more variety introduced. All in all, good stays!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed both of your nights with us. Based on your comments, you may be happy to know that the hotel is scheduled to introduce the new Springhill Suites breakfast in the very near future and we are scheduled for a renovation to begin in October.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks again,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast with Canadian bacon. Lots of folks taking cruise and airport travelers. We had a family event at the Hard Rock, much more for the $$$ than Hard Rock, only 5 min drive, plus no smoking. My dtr lost her earring down the sink and the engineers got it out at 10:30 pm on a Sat night, very helpful. Friendly staff, water bottles a nice touch. We spoke with a variety of guests, some international travelers and yoga folks. The lobby is filled with Cruisers, all in good spirits, byob, not everyone was drinking Bud, some imports too.

Room Tip: We liked the King Suite, we are a family of 3 with a teenager.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted your enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the positive feedback. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll consider us for your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We drove to the Fort Lauderdale area because we were booked on a cruise from the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port. We needed a clean, comfortable, moderately-priced hotel/motel where we could stay the night before and the night after our cruise, as well as a place that would allow us to leave our car there for the two weeks in-between while we were gone. This hotel was the perfect choice. Not only were we able to do all of the above, but there were convenient free shuttles to and from the cruise port and the airport for guests. The staff and shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. Also, the continental breakfast in the morning was decent, and offered not only muffins and cereal and pastries, but scrambled eggs, waffles, ham, sausage, juices, fruit, etc. This is not a luxury hotel; it is a moderately-priced one for travelers. The facility is clean, convenient, comfortable, and offered every service we wanted for the start and finish of our cruise. We would stay here again for the same purpose in a heartbeat. It was just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayTee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted your enjoyed your stay and the service our staff was able to provide to you and yours. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel itself is ok, a little dated but a place to sleep ,and breakfast is average. They have a shuttle service , but only goes at certain times. If you want to get to port early for a cruise they chare you $10 a head. I asked about taking a taxi, and was told it cost in excess of $30 ( really pushing their pay shuttle). At the end of my cruise took a taxi found it would only cost $16. I don't mind paying for things , but to lie about costs bothers me so I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we may work together to find a way to rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A basic hotel near the cruise port, if that's what you're after. Clean and friendly, but over-run with cruisers. Here's a tip: bring your own case of Bud Light and drink it in the lobby, and you'll fit right in with everyone else 'cause that's what they were doing! Breakfast Saturday morning before the cruises was complete chaos. Shuttle to and from the airport was busy and crowded, but free.

Location is near lots of chain restaurants and strip malls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we may work together to find a way to rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 151 SW 18th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3102 (Formerly Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $98 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing