We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay Pre-cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 night stay Pre-cruise”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights at Christmas time before going on a cruise. I called from the airport after retrieving our bags and the hotel shuttle van was there within 10 minutes. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with our room selection at check in and provided directions to us for the beach/shopping. The room was clean and bed comfy. One minor issue we had was the remote did not work or the TV. I called the desk and maintence was up to replace it with in 15 minutes. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The waffles were wonderful. Staff was working hard, replenishing what was needed. Dania beach was a 5 minute drive and SO beautiful!! There were lifeguards on duty. Also Seminole Hard Rock Casino is any easy 15 minute ride straight down the street. Lots of food venues there. Across the street from Springhill is a Big Lots, where you can buy a bottle of wine for $5, a Kmart, Old Navy, Home Goods and smaller stores. It's called Oakwood Plaza. The location for this hotel is good, ESP if you are going on a cruise. We enjoyed our stay here. The pool is heated, so we were ale to swim, which was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnysailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for your comments about our staff. They do work very hard. Thanks again and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Happy Cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    317
    183
    74
    29
See reviews for
349
215
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. Among the reasons we chose this specific hotel were that it offers suites suitable for a family of four, provides free shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise port. In addition, it is within walking distance (about 15 minutes through a shopping center) to restaurants. These features met our needs and so this hotel could be considered by those seeking something similar. However, there were some things which could have been better: 1) The rooms are not quite as nice or as large as those at some similar competing properties in the area where we have stayed in the past. 2) The breakfast was very crowded and not quite as good as that offered at some of the competing properties. 3) Although we didn't use it on this trip the pool area was not as nice as at some other properties. So the trade off here turned out to be the free transport to the cruise port (most of the hotels in the area offer airport transportation) but not quite as nice accomodations.

Room Tip: There are busy roads around this property. A room on a higher floor might have less noise. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the benefits of our shuttle service. Thanks again and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Thanks again and Happy Cruising.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This property will pick you up with their free shuttle from the airport. They also offer a free shuttle to the port for those (most) who are going on a cruise. Make sure you sign up for the shuttle service as soon as you check in. Your ship will determine what time your shuttle leaves. In talking to the manager of the shuttle service they take from 400-700 cruisers to the port on any give Saturday or Sunday. They also do a very good job of it.

The shuttles are the typical smaller airport types that hold 25 people or so. They tow a small enclosed trailer where all the luggage is placed. Considering the number of people it is a very smooth operation. I have no criticism at alll.

Here is the thing though. A taxi to the port is about $18-20 fixed regardless of the number of people. If you want to lower the stress of using the shuttle and hundreds of bag associated with the process, consider a taxi. You will have all your stuff with you all the time.

The hotel is nice. If you need three beds you can get a room with two queens that also has a hideaway bed in the sofa.

The free breakfast buffet is better than most.

Room Tip: Across the busy street and a 15 minute walk will get you to Las Vegas Cuban restaurant which was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeizerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm delighted your enjoyed your stay and I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us this time and we hope you'll consider us for your next visit to the area as well.

Happy Cruising!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very basic, very tired. Slow staff, took me 4 hours and 3 requests to get feather pillows, finally had to go down and get them my self.
Nicer, newer places in the area if your laying over for a cruise or a flight. we'll find somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoFunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we may work together to find a way to rectify the situation.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Located right off 95 near airport. Large rooms, free Internet, fridge and microwave in room. Super breakfast buffet. Fresh baked cookies at night. Lots of tv stations. shopping, food walking distance. Good experience..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted your enjoyed your stay and I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us this time and we hope you'll consider us for your next visit to the area as well.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, NE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Springhill Suites needs to put some effort in their rooms. The carpet had tears. The bed was very uncomfortable! We went down to breakfast and the area was a mess. No one was cleaning tables or refreshing the food area. It may have been because it was a Sunday morning and a lot of the guests were heading for cruise ships but the hotel should know from experience what to expect. The service at the front desk was outstanding!! If I return to the area, I will look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed our service but I'm sorry you experienced the maintenance and breakfast issues that you did. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can further discuss a resolution. Thanks again and I really hope you'll reconsider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, pa
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here 1 night. Very nice lobby and pool area. Room was good except for the 6" diameter caved in dent in the wall surround in the shower. This should have been repaired prior to re-renting this room. We had an issue with the contracted shuttle service and the general mgr responded quickly. The location was close to the airport and offered a huge variety of shopping and restaurants across the street. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank initfrfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Fort Lauderdale. Please reach out to me here at the hotel so I can resolve the issue you had with your shower wall.

Thank you so much and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 151 SW 18th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3102 (Formerly Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing