We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed at the Fort Lauderdale Sheraton for two nights before departing on a Caribbean cruise. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the cruise port. Upon arrival at FLL late on our check-in day we called the hotel front desk from the airport and they quickly dispatched a shuttle bus. Check-in was quick and pleasant and we were given a room on the 5th floor. The room itself was somewhat tight and had a musty smell but we're pretty easy-going so we didnt make a big deal of it. We had a late snack in the lobby bar area which everyone agreed was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was not so good. It was mediocre at best and very expensive to boot. Service was good there however. We used the pool and hot tub during the second day and they were both well maintained and virtually empty. All of the staff we met were very friendly. Upon departure we took their shuttle to the cruise port ($10 per person). We would go back again if we were taking a cruise and needed a convenient hotel with all the basic amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gudgels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2010

Have stayed at this Sheraton many times before Cruises leaving out of Ft Lauderdale. They now offer cruise parking at what sounds like reasonable rates, with transportation to the cruise port for a nominal charge.

Staff is helpful, hotel has been refurbrished, great rooms. The pool has been re-done, however, the jacuzzi has not worked for months and months. I have stayed her twice in the past 4 months, and jaczzi has not worked both times. In addition, the shower by the pool does not function either.

Ate in the bar on arrival, great food and waitress was terrific. Had breakfast in the restaraunt, resonably priced for the buffet.

Recommend to friends, will continue to stay here in the future. Hope they repair the issues at the pool! The pool itself is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banker1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Horrible experience.This hotel says it wants to be a "10" and let them know if they are not, this is not true. Walls of the hotel are paper thin and you can hear noise from the hallway and also the connecting rooms. Stayed overnight and the room connecting to mine had a group of people who partied,played loud music, laughed, and shouted, all night long. It felt like they were in my room with me all night long. Complaints to the front desk throughout the night were ignored, the noise continued without stop all night. Got no sleep at all. The next morning, the front desk acknowledged the situation but claimed they are not babysitters and could do nothing! Since my bill was prepaid, they refused to refund my money, even though I felt this should have done since I got no sleep at all. Written communication to the hotel has also been ignored and I have written off this entire hotel chain for any future travel. I will also tell friends to find some other hotel chain that cares about the comfort and sanity of its guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank drrose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonFLGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the noise in the hallway during your stay and I apologize for not receiving a prompt and effective response and a reply to your email sent tot the hotel. I hope my message can be a sign of redemption and recovery.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to Info@SheratonFtLauderdale.com so we may address it with you directly.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Very Nice updated hotel. Free WI in lobby, staff very helpful and rooms updated, clean and comfortable beds. Only problem was the key keep getting deactivated. Met several people in the lobby having the same problem. They need to get a new machine to program the keys. Otherwise great stay! The outside looks dated but the hotel has been totally renovated and updated. We stayed 3 nights and got a great rate at the Starwood Website.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a lovely establishment. Stayed here on our starwood points. We paid $7 a day to park for the cruise in their secure lot and paid $9 a person to ride the bus to and from the cruise terminal. The hotel was beautiful, quiet, and newly redecorated. The buffet was pricey, but yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This was a pre-cruise stay and it worked out perfectly. Arrived late and had prompt and friendly clerk at check in. We had booked a club room and because it was the weekend we were provided with vouchers for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Room was very comfortable, especially the bed! Hotel is in fantastic location to both airport (FLL) and the pier )Pt Everglades). All staff we encountered were A+

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West_Coast_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

I like this place, the location is great right off 95 in between Miami and Lauderdale a minute from the airport in Lauderdale.

Gated parking was down my entire stay, had to validate ticket each time I wanted to leave, no big deal but note it is gated.

Lobby wide open, modern and nice.

Upgraded to Presidential Suite, 2 levels, first has work space, large conference table, living room area with flat panel, mini bar area with fridge, half bathroom and 2 closets. Floor to ceiling windows with drapes overlooking the airport, very nice impression. A tad bit dated however and needs a bit of refreshing. For a Pres Suite, I expected a much higher quality finish to the room.

Spiral Stairs to bedroom level, King bed, plat panel, 2 closets and bath. Bath was understated and small for this size and room type and all the finishes again needed a redo. Nice, comfy but just not what you would expect from this level of room.

Concierge lounge in 12th floor, nice to have access to for water and snacks.

Gym was nice, has a few cardio machines and weights along with a few key Cybex type machines, pool looked delightful but didn't use.

Food at bar area when dinning room was closed was fair, had a Caesar with chicken, eh?

Services all around was great, staff was awesome! Shuttle to airport was a BONUS!

Would stay again no doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 1825 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $69 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing