We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although there was confusion at check-in and it took a little while, over all it was a pleasant stay, clean hotel, comfortable bed as usual at Sheratons, shuttle to the airport was on time.
Too bad you're pretty isolated, need a car or take a taxi to do anything

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yowmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    331
    247
    111
    60
See reviews for
232
335
67
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Cheked in on 11/7/12. Met Nathan at th Bell Stand. He made us feel like we lived there..Showed us all the amenities of the hotel and was very pleasant to talk to., Down at the bar, we met Patrick. This man is a must see at the hotel - Very on top of the area and a super bartender. This was our second stay at this location and we will definately return. Patrick said he hopes to serve us again when we return for our next cruise. Both Nathan & Patrick are great assets for the hotel.

Pete Stockberger - Tucson, AZ

Room Tip: Corner suites hav great views. Ask to view the Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the terrific feedback regarding your stay with us. We will be sure to give Nathan and Patrick recognition for their outstanding service.
We look forward to your return so we may continue to provide you excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best service ever!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better person!!! Never been to Florida first time ever and if it wasn't for Rich I don't know what I would have done!! If I could fit him into my pocket and take him home I would, but he needs to stay to give others the same great experience and warm welcoming!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocialSideKick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Once again parking gate prob with key card which they have the gall to charge $15 a day for & $10 a day for Internet! What a rip off & bathroom door won't stay open so propped it with my own personal doorstop - the maid took it!! Plus she neglected to give me new packet of supplies for coffee day 1 and again day 2 so no stirrer or sugar. The cent us do loud & no way to turn it off only 1 switch so if you wAnt light you have no copier but to get blasted with loud annoying noise entire time in bathroom. Poor lighting by chair & luggage/closet area & no mirror by desk. Do not choose this hotel for business travel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robineliza1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. I would love the opportunity to address these concerns further with you to understand more about your service concerns. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton prior to our cruise. We were so impressed with the customer service from everyone from the shuttle driver, Carlos, bell hop, Nathan, to the lounge server, Maria. Everyone's main concern was for our complete satisfaction. Room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife was taking a flight next morning to California. we live in Jupiter so we took 95 south to Griffin Rd and got off and right there on the right was the hotel. Check in was quick parking is
$ 15.00 but most of the hotels charge. The hotel was clean the pool heated and the room 4th floor was quiet and dark at night. Close to everything and my wife took the morning shuttle about 15 minutes right to the airport. I left at 6 AM to beat the rush hour traffic and was home 65 miles away in 1 hour. Price was right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 198beachman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a tough day with united airlines. We flew from SF and were exhausted from one mishap after another. The first smile all day and great attitude came from the shuttle driver, Aaron. Next from Paul checking us in with friendliness and another smile. Nathan came over to carry our luggage but we didn't need him. He went out of his way anyway, knowing he wasn't getting a tip, to check on food and transportation for us. We loved this place !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanswitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 1825 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing