We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little well worn, but still great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for our two days prior to our cruise. When researching prices on AAA, I was surprised to see a Sheraton pricing out cheaper than even Days Inn’s and Best Western.

Our room has two oh so heavenly queen sized beds. We have a chair in the corner. We have a computer desk with internet connection (for $9.95 a day) and plenty of places to plug in cell phones, phone chargers, and iPads. We have a chest of drawers and TV. We have a mini fridge. The room is quite comfortable with 3 of us. I love the color scheme of blues and browns here and there are beautiful comforters on bed. The bathroom is VERY small. There is less than an inch between your knees and the door! There is lots of room on the bathroom sick for toiletries. And guests have a nice amenities basket.

If you are lucky enough to be on the 4th floor and are driving, you just walk right out onto the parking deck.

The hotel its self is beautiful and covers 11 acres of perfectly manicured grounds. The pool is wonderful as are the grounds that surround it. Tucked away are hammocks for romantic evenings. Trees, bushes, and gardens greet guests who venture out and explore. The lobby is beautiful and stylish with plenty of statues, fountains, and chandeliers.

The hotel is in a great location about 2 miles from the airport and cruise ship pier. There are several malls, restaurants, and attractions nearby. It is easy to get to from Highway 1 and Interstate 95. Miami airport and cruise pier is about 45 away while Palm Beach is about an hour away.

There is a parking deck and parking is $15 per day. There is a free shuttle to the airport. They do have a stay and park program if you are cruise bound. They also have shuttles to a number of areas of interests for a fee.

There is a pool/sauna. They have a great fitness room. There is a restaurant on the premises (breakfast buffet is $22 pp!). Business center. Pet friendly with a doggie beach nearby. There is a concierge and gift shop. It is gated at night. They are an AAA 3 diamond property. If you are coming in for the Monsters of Rock cruise, there were several of the bands staying here.

The place is beautiful but it is a bit older and could use some refurbishing. Carpets are worn looking and furniture needs updating. And on our first day I noticed a room service tray out in the hallway and since I collect wine bottle labels, I grabbed the bottle, removed the label, and returned it. 2 days later when we left, that tray was still there!

Despite a few complaints, the hotel is beautiful, the employees are friendly and helpful, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sburris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed there on September 1, 2012 for one night accompanied by our daughter, her husband, and his parents.
We waited about 15 minutes for pick-up at the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Check-in was fast and efficient. I presented my Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) membership card and learned that it had expired because I had not stayed at a participating hotel in the past 12 months. Therefore, I had to apply for a new card. I do not agree with this policy and in the future, I will attempt to stay at hotels which feature the Priority Club Rewards Program, such as Staybridge Suites, Hotel Indigo, and Holiday Inn. Their points never expire.
We found all of the staff to be very pleasant and accomodating.
The rooms were spacious and clean as were the bathrooms. There is a small, but well equipped fitness centre on the property and a large outdoor pool and patio. Towels are available near the pool, so you don't have to bring any down from your room.
If you wish to use the hotel shuttle to the cruise port, it will cost you $10 per person. Travel by taxi will cost a similar amount for two people.
Meals at the hotel restaurants are not exactly inexpensive, so we ordered in some pizzas for dinner. As far as breakfast was concerned, we decided to wait until we boarded the ship.
All-in-all, we have no complaints or criticisms about our stay other than the SPG situation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruisefan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lobby restaurant and bar- Something to talk about has an excellent Cobb Salad and California Club. If you love garlic the brushetta would knock you dead. It was terrific. Our server Nohemy Short was quick to meet all our dining and bar needs. We left so full yet are eyeing dessert in a couple of hours. Great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoreenD501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

There was a bellman desk but nobody cared to help me with my luggage. I had to drag my luggage all the way to our room. The rooms were clean. This is the first airport area hotel I ever stayed in that charged $15 for parking. The staff at the front desk were rude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subbulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. I would love the opportunity to address these concerns further with you to understand more about your service concerns. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the day after our Caribbean Cruise and have nothing really major to complain about!!! First off, the staff was very friendly and the lobby was beautiful. The pool area is very spacious and during our one night stay, there was plenty of chairs to relax on.

Let me make sure I let you all in on the facts, this hotel main purpose is to provide shelter for cruise and airline passengers. There are no restaurants within walking distance nor any type of store. If you are renting a car, you can easily go anyplace you like.

The gift shop had very old souvenirs and was not impressive at all, however the lady who worked there was very accomodating.

The inside of our room was comfortable, however the hotel could use a little sprucing up. The check-in and check-out process was smooth and the complimentary airport shuttle was a welcomed surprise. The business center had state of the art equipment and touch screen monitors, so my son enjoyed that very much.

Overall I would definitely stay here again if I am only seeking over night accomodations for a cruise or something like that. If you are looking to venture out and walk to some sort of shopping or dining, then this hotel would not fit your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRGLASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was given breakfast by a front desk attendant because of having a awful arrival. Everything that could go wrong seemed like it did. A very kind front desk attendant offered me breakfast throughout my stay. The voucher read: Expires 8-9. I checked in on the 6th of Sept. Not noticing that the dates were a little off when I went down for breakfast the next morning. You would think that because of the dates that it was an error meaning 9-9 because of my check out date. They made me feel like I was trying to get away with something. It was an inconvenience and an embarrassment. "How dare he try to get away with a 16 dollar meal." Not a great way to start your day or your stay. I would've checked out had I not want to go through that hassle and the damage was done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. I would love the opportunity to address these concerns further with you to understand more about your service concerns. Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that its close to the airport and they have free shuttle service to and from. That being said, this hotel is in need of some upgrades. The rooms are clean and are a pretty good size but you can tell they've definitely had their share of wear and tear. The lobby and downstairs restaurant seemed to be in pretty good shape and were definitely pleasing to the eye. The staff was great help as well. I had some packages delivered to the hotel prior to my arrival and I had no problems with my packages being received and delivered to me. Not the greatest hotel for a long-term stay but definitely good enough for a short stay and proximity to the ports.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 1825 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2213
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $69 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing