We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is just great. It was seen on the food network show DDD with Guy F.”

Grampa's Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“This place is just great. It was seen on the food network show DDD with Guy F.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place is just great. It was seen on the food network show DDD with Guy F. We have been to it before but this time we had breakfast and its alot of food and very good. Service is just great we had the server we had before and he was great. The bakery part is large with alot to offer all made on the permises

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    240
    111
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“grandpa corners the bakery!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

BEST CAKES IN TOWN-BREAKFAST FOOD IS VERY GOOD-EGGS AND BACON AND TOAST(I HAVE NOT ATE LUNCH THERE OR DINNER)BUT MY RAVE REVIEW IS ABOUT THE CAKES,COOKIES,DESSERTS OF ALL MAKES AND MODEL.pick up there in the bakery is hard to choose CHOOSE- try the white cake with the wite icing-grampd is hard tobeat!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CHARLIE T. WELL,this bakery is hard to beat off us 1 on the right hand side close to the 2nd best ice cream parlor in the usa(another review soon)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIGEARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, nyc
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Rel Price Performer”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

They are known for their lamb shanks, and they are great! And a huge portion. We also tried the fried shrimp and I don't think you should serve fried shrimp any other way. It's almost impossible to eat the whole thing, but you will cause it's just that good. I don't think you could get a better deal, esp. in Lauderdale.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnmydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge Portions with a smile”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Every time we've ever gone to this place, there's been a line of people waiting to be seated. This tells it's own story. The menu is extensive, the staff is friendly, the service is fast and the desserts are heavenly!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Danishes are melt-in-your-mouth good!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I had a hunch the food here was going to be good when I had to drive around to find a parking place on a weekday morning. And it was! A little on the expensive side, but everything was fresh and homemade. Before our breakfast arrived, a plate of small Danishes was placed on the table. They were out of this world! The wheat bread that came with my omelet was also homemade. We both enjoyed our meal and plan to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grampa's Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Grampa's Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing