We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed for Vacation / Renovations” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dockers Bar & Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dockers Bar & Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Closed for Vacation / Renovations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

As the previous poster said they are closed for vacation and renovations. That sign has been on the door since August. Its now November. Another local bar / restaurant is now gone from Dania. Oh, and this isn't the shady side of town as the person said.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Closed for renovations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went looking for this restaurant and found it closed for renovations. Kind of in a sketchy part of town. Gave it three stars because I didn't want their average to go down...wasn't sure how to mark it if I didn't get a chance to eat there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Find Near the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I'm a fan of local stops and this one didn't disappoint. Fish tacos and Po Boy were delicious and we couldn't stop eating the fries. Looking out over the Marina and admiring all the boats made for a relaxing lunch before a long flight home. Service was slower than we'd anticipated but after sharing we needed to catch a flight they moved things along.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4DMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bar Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food was good. On the water. Service was good. No complants. Had a Chicken sandwich with fries. Meet a friend for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food in South Florida!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Decide to try this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews. Worst food experience ever. May be good for fried bar food but seafood should be taken off their menu. Our waitress, sorry never got a name, was excellent, but the food was horrific. My husband ordered the mahi dinner, and he received blackened mahi, as ordered with cold rice and no salsa as advertised, I ordered a lobster roll, served not on a roll but piled high on a hamburger bun. Wish it were edible but alas old lobster was used at best, and the flavor was too fishy, to actually eat. Sad waste of space for an intercostal restaurant. Trip advisor should chuck this one to the bottom of the barrel as our apertif was not appetizing, steamed clams, well maybe steamed last weak, were bitter, ( bad wine, over cooked garlic perhaps) were the worst I have ever, I mean ever tasted . Someone should alert management that he should speak with clientele when a complaint is made. Do not go there for food except beer and maybe chicken wings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaDStrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockers Bar & Cafe also viewed

Dania Beach, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing