We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were ok. We had one next to the house keeping storage...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rooms were ok. We had one next to the house keeping storage so there was alot of banging and talking very early in the morning. On check out there was no one that answered the door in the morning so we had to wedge the room key between the doors and hope we were charged correctly

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found that our accommodations met your standards for comfort and cleanliness, though I am very sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of our housekeeping staff and that you weren't able to reach us on checkout.

We do appreciate your efforts to ensure that we received the room key and we appreciate your constructive feedback which helps us to anticipate the needs of our guests and to minimize the effects of common guest inconveniences in the future.

We hope you will return to see how feedback like yours has contributed to the improvement of the guest experience at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Strong points are the included airport and ocean port shuttles. We didn't take advantage of either, but will next time. The room was large and while not the cleanest, didn't make us feel uncomfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronP929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your pre/post cruise stays. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us in determining the kind of service we provided during your visit. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our spacious rooms and your input regarding cleanliness will be shared with our Housekeeping staff to ensure that these will be handled immediately. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to provide you even better services should you decide to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GTWBoss302
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great hotel, very clean room and, friendly atmosphere. Called early in the morning and check-in was available within hours. Hotel personnel is extremely helpful. Manager will go out of his way for customer satisfaction.
Stayed on Hallandale Beach until a room was available at Super 8 for the balance of our vacation. Will surely return in the near future.Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed our great services and welcoming ambiance as well as the courtesy and helpfulness showed by our staff.

Customer satisfaction is important to us and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the efforts of our management to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for spending your spring vacation at our property. We certainly look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
901 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $114 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing