We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great hotel, very clean room and, friendly atmosphere. Called early in the morning and check-in was available within hours. Hotel personnel is extremely helpful. Manager will go out of his way for customer satisfaction.
Stayed on Hallandale Beach until a room was available at Super 8 for the balance of our vacation. Will surely return in the near future.Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed our great services and welcoming ambiance as well as the courtesy and helpfulness showed by our staff.

Customer satisfaction is important to us and we are pleased to know that you appreciated the efforts of our management to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for spending your spring vacation at our property. We certainly look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 477 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, Feb. 15 - 17, prior to our cruise on the Emerald Princess. After checking out many other properties on-line we decided to try this place as it provided complimentary shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port and was more reasonably priced. When we first arrived we were really dismayed at the location, there isn't anything around there and the area looked run-down with many store-fronts closed and out of business.

Our room wasn't ready so we went for a walk and discovered a very nice surprise - Jaxson's Ice Cream Parlour and Restaurant. There were lots of people there and we learned that is a famous eatery with people coming from all over. Their ice-cream desserts are huge! We ended up going there twice.

Our room was on the second level #212 and it was fine. They do have an elevator. At the front is a separate sitting area with couch & coffee table. Further in is a king size bed. It's an older motel but clean and well kept. Everyone we met was nice, especially Connie, one of the cleaning ladies who also gave us helpful information about the area.

Since we were there for 2 nights we had an entire day to spend somewhere so we took a cab (aprox. $25.00 with tip) to Ft. Lauderdale Beach, which is a fabulous beach. Then we took a bus up to the Riverwalk area and a cab home from there.

All the other guests we met were also using this as a stop before their cruise. It's definitely okay for one night and they provide a nice continental breakfast that includes yogurts and assorted danishes along with all the other usual stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the sitting area in the front and bedroom in the back. I noticed that some...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabulash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are very pleased to know that you were able to have a comfortable pre-cruise stay at our Hotel. It is very good to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodations which included fulfilling continental breakfast and nice rooms with sitting area. We are glad you were able to tour around the area with our convenient location.

It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our room was clean and comfy,, the staff, friendly and helpful,,would definetely stay there again, good location to the airport, restaurants, drug stores close by and they offer free transportation to Port Everglades if you going out on a cruise,, as always we booked through AAA services.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience following your most recent visit with us. It is rewarding to know that you appreciate our efforts to ensure that you’ll have a pleasant accommodation during your overnight stay. Our accessible location always receive appreciation from our guests and like you, our customers were able to go a lot of places with ease and comfort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please do consider us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SoclMediaMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $84 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing