We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location of hotel is poor. Hotel itself is very old and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Location of hotel is poor. Hotel itself is very old and looks it. The couple who are running it were friendly. Only one busy restaurant in the area. we chose this hotel because of the shuttle service offered, but this is not enough to say we would stay there again, and we do cruise out of Fort Lauderdale at least once a year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We want to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is our goal to deliver great service to every guest so that they feel confident in their selection. Rest assured that we listen to our guests’ feedback and that we aim to satisfy you by making improvements in our accommodation and service delivery. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 494 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was okay. We have stayed at other super 8's that were a bit nicer. when we got to the airport, they said their shuttle driver left for an emergency. we paid a taxi ($20) and they took $10 off of our room. we did get a shuttle the next morning. We weren't real happy about it but planned to stay there the following week - on the 4th of Feb. When we called, they said the shuttle driver left for the day. we scrambled and found another hotel that had a shuttle. If a shuttle is not going to be readily available, it should not be advertised as having one. We cancelled after finding another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your effort in writing us your review of our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding shuttle service during your stay. Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable and satisfied during their stay at our Hotel. We are saddened that we failed to exceed you expectations as we want to be truthful to what we advertise. Rest assured that your comments will be highly regarded and necessary actions will be taken for a more convenient stay in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel needs updating, a little run down but cleaner then you would expect from outdated. The hotel staff was very nice, pleasant and friendly people. The street the hotel is located on, was a little off the main area, a little rundown. We wanted to visit the Hollywood Hard Rock Casino-they gave us easy directions. Only a 10 minute drive, easy drive.
The breakfast was everything we needed, bagels, toast, coffee, juice etc..
The price for the hotel is more then what it is worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you choosing to stay at our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience and were delighted with the accommodations and services that our Hotel offered.

Your feedback is very important to us. We will consider your comments regarding updating and renovation of our facilities.

We value your opinion and business. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill262
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We chose this hotel for the price, location, free breakfast and free airport transportation. They came to pick us up at the airport and we only had to wait about 10 minutes. The room was all we really needed as we were cruising the next day. Breakfast was pretty basic but really all we needed and we were not hungry when we were finished. I would stay again. Room had a safe and a refrig. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We are very glad to know that your cruise turned out very well with your recent visit at our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is of utmost important to us. Your kind words will be passed on to our staff. The positive comments we receive from our guests continuously inspire us to go beyond and above your expectations. It is truly a great pleasure to serve you and look forward to see you again in your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: $110 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing