We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night before a cruise. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Prices were great. After a nice continental breakfast in the morning, they drove us to the cruise ship at no extra cost to us. It was a great way to start our trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the hotel cleanliness and the staff services in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The bathroom around the faucets were full of mildew. I cleaned them myself. The counters were full of ants. I even showed the girl a picture on my cell phone. She said the ants come threw the window. Don't know how when the windows are closed. The girl acted like she didn't care. But don't worry I work for air Canada I will let the Canadians know not to stay here.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We would like to extend our appreciation in taking the time to write us your feedback. We are however deeply sorry for we fell short on your expectations. Your concern with regards to the bathroom cleanliness is indeed very disappointing; all the matters you raised will surely be put into meticulous assessment and be given prompt actions without delay. We wish to let you know that your voice has been clearly heard. The opportunity you gave for us to improve means a lot to us, and we hope that we may serve you again in the future and give you a far better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I had to slide my credit card under what I assumed was bulletproof glass. Not worth the money you save to stay there. Room was clean, the neighborhood was bad. Pictures on the website were a little deceiving. I guess I learned not to expect much from a super 8 although they did leave the light on for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunatheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to further improve in the delivery of our services. However we would also like to apologize for we fell short in meeting your expectations. It has always been our aim to give our guests a pleasant and comfortable place to stay in, and for that we sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you again and give you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night while driving to the Everglades! Receptionist was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of amenities in the room. Only 1 wish is that it would have had a pool :-( would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

We are very happy that you had a great overnight stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The bedroom was very clean and the bed was really confortable for a small hotel which is not a 5 star. Breakfast is included but they don´t tell what time is it. I didn´t use the airport shuttle but the hotel offers to its guests. I made a reservation at internet and to enter the hotel and leave from it, it was really not burocratic.

Room Tip: In the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamillaS_oPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and it gives us great delight to hear from our valued guest that we have served them well. We appreciate the feedback regarding the hotel room cleanliness, and the comfort it brought you. This has inspired us to do so much more so that we may exceed the satisfactory services we’ve given you on your next visit. We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing