We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I had to slide my credit card under what I assumed was bulletproof glass.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had to slide my credit card under what I assumed was bulletproof glass.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I had to slide my credit card under what I assumed was bulletproof glass. Not worth the money you save to stay there. Room was clean, the neighborhood was bad. Pictures on the website were a little deceiving. I guess I learned not to expect much from a super 8 although they did leave the light on for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunatheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to further improve in the delivery of our services. However we would also like to apologize for we fell short in meeting your expectations. It has always been our aim to give our guests a pleasant and comfortable place to stay in, and for that we sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you again and give you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    111
    76
    44
    42
See reviews for
102
118
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night while driving to the Everglades! Receptionist was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of amenities in the room. Only 1 wish is that it would have had a pool :-( would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are very happy that you had a great overnight stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The bedroom was very clean and the bed was really confortable for a small hotel which is not a 5 star. Breakfast is included but they don´t tell what time is it. I didn´t use the airport shuttle but the hotel offers to its guests. I made a reservation at internet and to enter the hotel and leave from it, it was really not burocratic.

Room Tip: In the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillaS_oPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and it gives us great delight to hear from our valued guest that we have served them well. We appreciate the feedback regarding the hotel room cleanliness, and the comfort it brought you. This has inspired us to do so much more so that we may exceed the satisfactory services we’ve given you on your next visit. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here in February and when we went to check in the manager said she would not accept the coupon that we had for this hotel. I asked when she would accept the coupon and her reply at laest three times was "we never accept the coupon". The hotel was not full and the coupon was specfically for the Super 8 in Dania, not a Super 8 general coupon. We had stayed at this hotel at the same time last year and found the hotel to be "ok" with a much more reasonable price last year than the almost double price that we had to pay this year. Room was clean, "breakfast" was much better at Denny's but the room rate was too pricey for the antiquated room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your feedback regarding your hotel experience. It is however very troubling to know that you were met with misunderstandings thus leading to an unpleasant experience for you, and for that we are deeply sorry. It is not our intention to mislead you in any way, and we try our best to give clients the value for their money. Your feedback is of great aid to help us know which areas to improve, rest assured that your voices are heard and prompt actions will be taken to address the issues raised. We hope that you reconsider and choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Property: Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super 8
Dania Super Eight
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing