We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This hotel is not located in the best area - on a busy...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    110
    76
    44
    42
See reviews for
101
117
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night before cruising out of Fort Lauderdale because there was a shuttle from the airport and also to the port the next day. The area around the hotel is not very nice and I did not feel comfortable going out for an early evening stroll. My room was OK and there is an elevator to the second floor. A complimentary breakfast is provided in the lobby but there were only a couple fo tables. The breakfast was Ok - cereal, toast, juice and tea/coffee. There was a bit of an odour in the lobby which nmay have been from cooking by the manger/staff. I have stayed at other locations in Fort Lauderdale which I prefer bu the Super 8 is OK for a one night stop over

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judithO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. This really matters a lot to us because at some point we may not be aware of our opportunities where in we can improve on. We apologize for some inconveniences that you’ve had but we always encourage our guests to ask assistance or report any issues that they may have to our customer service staff for us to be able to attend to your needs right away. Rest assure that we will further discuss this on our regular meeting for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADSTONE
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We requested a non-smoking room and both times received a room that I didn't think had been smoked in and we are not smokers. The room was comfortable and clean the only problem I had was the neighborhood seemed a bit scary (two cop cars in the parking lot when we came home one night). The front desk is very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tooters111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. This simply shows how efficient we are in terms of providing assistance to all of our customers. We always encourage our customers to report any issues and always ask assistance to our committed and friendly staff. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The good:

Cheap- Priceline special
Close to the airport and cruise port
Quick and friendly service
Shuttles are fast- from airport and to cruise port (included price)
Walking distance to Walgreens, iHop, Churches Chicken, etc.

The shuttle driver honestly picked us up within 10 mins of a call from the airport. We were given a 10 am leave time to the cruise port the next morning. This is a wonderful service to offer and we thank you. The lady at the front desk is very nice.


The Bad:

The room is terrible.

There are no "non smoking" rooms although you can request one online. The staff clearly tells you ALL rooms are smoking. Major issue if you have asthma like myself. I would have taken the loss and booked another hotel. I think the hotel and Priceline is to blame in this. Please don't advertise a non-smoking room if you do not offer them. Not only is this a HUGE health concern, it's a potential life threatening issue with asthma attacks.
The mattresses are filthy. They appear to be 15 years old. There are holes in the walls and bugs in the room. The floors haven't been swept and the lamp shades are brown and stained. The clock is broken and the sink and tub won't keep water. I have two small children and they had to take a shower... which isn't ideal. A working tub would have been assumed. Also to note; only 4 pillows total. I asked for more but was only told I could have one extra. There are not adequate supplies in the room. Two bath towels and no tissues. The box was empty. Also one roll of toilet paper. There were shampoo and hand soap though. Overall, it looks so dilapidated. I would be embarrassed to manage this property in the condition these rooms are in. Please consider cleaning the rooms and making repairs so your guests can be more comfortable in their stay.

Other notes:

The hotel is on the corner of a busy street and a residential street. The rooms actually face the residential side. If you walk to the right two city blocks, Walgreens is on the left and iHop, Churches is on the right. Fort Lauderdale is not the most prestigious area. Maybe the beach front areas but not near the airport, where this property is located. There is an elementary school as you walk to iHop so it's not the hood but it's not a super nice area. The people we ran across are overly nice and welcoming.

The "free" breakfast is not a breakfast, per se. It's grab n go. Like I said, there is an iHop down the way if you want a hot and filling breakfast. If you are going on a cruise, like the majority of the people here, a small muffin is fine. You will eat a much larger meal at lunch.

Overall, it did it's purpose and we saved $40 or so on a taxi (both ways). Would I stay here again? No way... I need a bit more and I don't mind paying for it. I would NOT recommend using Priceline, or the sort, for a hotel in this area. You are better off booking your own where you want it... or you will end up here... like we did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizmstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so thankful for writing us your detailed feedback. First of all, we apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. But somehow we have been great in terms of providing you affordable services, accessible location, friendly and clean environment. Though me not be a perfect hotel but we always see to it that we always attend to our customer’s needs. We always remind our customers to approach any of our staff if they need assistance during your their stay with us. We may sometimes overlook on some things or opportunities that we can improve on. That’s why we very much value your feedback for us to learn, improve and achieve our goals. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so kind and helpful! There were 10 of us and they were so kind to:us, giving us restaurant suggestions and shuttling us back and forth to the airport when they didn't have to. We had short nights due to connections but were able to get good quiet rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KRISTIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are happy that you have chosen to stay at our hotel and we are so pleased to have served you very well during your stay with us. Every trip should be memorable though it may be stressing. Super 8 is always ready to provide you a comfortable stay, clean and friendly environment. You can always count on us! We hope to serve you again on your future trips. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Property: Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super 8
Dania Super Eight
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing