We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“2 old- pals come to play at Jai-Alai/ games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt to your Saves list
Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    106
    75
    44
    40
See reviews for
98
115
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had chose this property because of the shuttle to and from the cruise port and the airport. When we got off the ship, I called for shuttle pick up and was informed they couldn't get there for over 3 hours. Turns out that was okay as we would have been much too early for motel check in. They said they would pick us up at 10:45Am and they were there right at 10:45AM. We got an early check in which was very nice. Room was clean and had a coffee maker, microwave and small frig. Lots of fast food within a half mile of the property. And it was quiet at night. That is important to us. I was a little apprehensive about the shuttle in the morning as we needed the first one at 6AM. But no problems. The driver (owner?) was there at 5:50 and ready to go. We would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

This feedback really means a lot to us and we are happy that we were able to provide you services as what you have expected. We assure you that we will always make sure that we continue to value your stay and deliver services that you truly deserve. We can’t wait to serve you again on your future trips. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have seen so many mixed reviews for this hotel and would like to set the record straight.

Michael and his wife run the hotel. Upon arrival at the airport I called the hotel and Michale came within 10 minutes to pick me up with 40 mph winds blowing our bags around outside ( that was the day Hurricane Sandy was passing through) - not bad for picking us up pretty quick.

Michael drove us to the hotel and pointed out landmarks by the hotel (Jaxons a great restaurant to eat at, a Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts) all within 5 blocks of the hotel. Yes the hotel was in a neighborhood abit "run down" but during daylight hours it was fine, we walked back after dark on a Saturday night and still the neighborhood was quiet and well patrolled, and for the daily price for one night stay it met my needs.

The rooms were abit older but clean, neat and quiet after hours and even had a refrigerator and microwave. I am a light sleeper and I slept just fine.

The following morning a large continental breakfast was ready-boxed cereals, oatmeal, danish and bagels and fruit cocktail along with juices, milk and coffee- pretty complete.

A shuttle was also provide for me to the Port Everglades for my cruise "free of charge" of which Michael had a list made out for each of his guests, the time they would leave based on their ship- so organized.

Need I say more, it wasn't the Ritz Carlton but for the price it was well worth the money for one night ( including transfers from the airport and to the ports)


  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your time in making this detailed feedback about your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide our customer quality services, accessible location and great accommodation. We are glad that we were able to commit to and you have been valued by our hotel. Our prices may be reasonable but our services are impeccable. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Shuttle driver, Front desk to the breakfest worker were all very nice. The room was nice for what we paid for. The breakfest was average but was good for us because we're not real big breakfest eaters. The neighborhood wasn't that great, but we didn't have any problems what so ever. It was very quiet for a Friday night. We had no problems with the room and a very good night sleep. All the rooms had a microwave, mini refridgerator and a coffee maker as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamtcb720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It’s such a great feeling in reading this review and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We always make sure that we always attend to our customer needs and our customer service staff are always ready whenever you need any assistance. Our rooms and location provide you a comfortable stay and excellent experience. And this is something that we are proud of. We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#36 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt

Property: Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt
Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Dania/fort Lauderdale Arpt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing