We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Saturday Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have seen so many mixed reviews for this hotel and would like to set the record straight.

Michael and his wife run the hotel. Upon arrival at the airport I called the hotel and Michale came within 10 minutes to pick me up with 40 mph winds blowing our bags around outside ( that was the day Hurricane Sandy was passing through) - not bad for picking us up pretty quick.

Michael drove us to the hotel and pointed out landmarks by the hotel (Jaxons a great restaurant to eat at, a Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts) all within 5 blocks of the hotel. Yes the hotel was in a neighborhood abit "run down" but during daylight hours it was fine, we walked back after dark on a Saturday night and still the neighborhood was quiet and well patrolled, and for the daily price for one night stay it met my needs.

The rooms were abit older but clean, neat and quiet after hours and even had a refrigerator and microwave. I am a light sleeper and I slept just fine.

The following morning a large continental breakfast was ready-boxed cereals, oatmeal, danish and bagels and fruit cocktail along with juices, milk and coffee- pretty complete.

A shuttle was also provide for me to the Port Everglades for my cruise "free of charge" of which Michael had a list made out for each of his guests, the time they would leave based on their ship- so organized.

Need I say more, it wasn't the Ritz Carlton but for the price it was well worth the money for one night ( including transfers from the airport and to the ports)


  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your time in making this detailed feedback about your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide our customer quality services, accessible location and great accommodation. We are glad that we were able to commit to and you have been valued by our hotel. Our prices may be reasonable but our services are impeccable. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Shuttle driver, Front desk to the breakfest worker were all very nice. The room was nice for what we paid for. The breakfest was average but was good for us because we're not real big breakfest eaters. The neighborhood wasn't that great, but we didn't have any problems what so ever. It was very quiet for a Friday night. We had no problems with the room and a very good night sleep. All the rooms had a microwave, mini refridgerator and a coffee maker as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamtcb720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

It’s such a great feeling in reading this review and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We always make sure that we always attend to our customer needs and our customer service staff are always ready whenever you need any assistance. Our rooms and location provide you a comfortable stay and excellent experience. And this is something that we are proud of. We can’t wait to serve you again in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank WILLIAM N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KELLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JUDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel when we visited Ft. Lauderdale area. Front desk staff treated us with courteous and respectful manner and assigned us a room very quickly. The condition of the room was reasonably good and we had no other issues during our stay. Breakfast is pretty standard and similar to all other hotels in this calibre. I will stay in this hotel if I happen to be in this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we appreciate your time in making this review. Every customer review helps us a lot in terms of maintaining what and where we’re good at and making us aware of our flaws that we need improve. Rest assured that we will always provide you quality services at a reasonable price. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing